tweece

Rookie
West Coast and West Coast
Cousins is officially back. Well done mate.

thoughts on positions he will play?

I'm thinking as a forward he could be rather useful

I have got to say I have had reservations about him coming back into the team (probably still have a lingering doubt :o), but to see him training last night and to see him named in the team is fantastic.

No-one knows what will happen in the future, but Ben we need you now and we hope you can deliver! Don't stuff it up for yourself off field and I hope you have a blinder this week on field!:thumbsu:

awesome feeling seeing him back. yes hes had issues but his on-field stuff is superb. cant wait for him to strut his stuff. our surge for the flag begins this saturday bookmark it!

Now it will feel right when i'm watching the game. I think he'll be used sparingly in the middle unless we're in trouble then woosha will put him there.

stats = 13 kicks, 15 handballs, 4 goals, 1 behind, 3 tacklesa, 8 marks.

Now it will feel right when i'm watching the game. I think he'll be used sparingly in the middle unless we're in trouble then woosha will put him there.

He'll be BOG this week. And for the rest of the year. Brownlow chance?

So, slowly working himself into top form?

awesome feeling seeing him back. yes hes had issues but his on-field stuff is superb. cant wait for him to strut his stuff. our surge for the flag begins this saturday bookmark it!

gawd - i wish i had your confidence..weve had all these players before(except cuzz) and played some of our worst footy..in reality how do we just switch it on this week against our toughest customer, when noones played together for ages????..or played terrible for weeks on end and lost against bottom ladder teams at home+away???...why do they suddenly turn on the magic now? - and how? where does the magic come from? Cuzz?
i'm not being critical-just confused- its all irrational,but god i hope it happens!!!??
....and welcome back Cuzz!

gawd - i wish i had your confidence..weve had all these players before(except cuzz) and played some of our worst footy..in reality how do we just switch it on this week against our toughest customer, when noones played together for ages????..or played terrible for weeks on end and lost against bottom ladder teams at home+away???...why do they suddenly turn on the magic now? - and how? where does the magic come from? Cuzz?
i'm not being critical-just confused- its all irrational,but god i hope it happens!!!??

fact is cuz was the one last year that dug us out of trouble. remember the geelong, carlton and the adelaide pf. he dugged us out of the graves and gave the side the inspirational lift to comeback and beat the teams. yeh i know our form was horrible last week but the fact is when theres 9 players out of the side there was bound to be a thrashing. sydney is underdone. weve got 4 premiership players back (fletcher could be brought in as well) and its about time we put aside the doom and gloom thats been fed to us from the vics, think positive and hope we smack the swans back to the other side of the nullabour.

hes itching to play and i suspect him to have at least 2 bogs in the next few games. taunting him will just fuel him even more. he was our shining light in our dark years.

fact is cuz was the one last year that dug us out of trouble. remember the geelong, carlton and the adelaide pf. he dugged us out of the graves and gave the side the inspirational lift to comeback and beat the teams. yeh i know our form was horrible last week but the fact is when theres 9 players out of the side there was bound to be a thrashing. sydney is underdone. weve got 4 premiership players back (fletcher could be brought in as well) and its about time we put aside the doom and gloom thats been fed to us from the vics, think positive and hope we smack the swans back to the other side of the nullabour.

hes itching to play and i suspect him to have at least 2 bogs in the next few games. taunting him will just fuel him even more. he was our shining light in our dark years.

yep..i'm all for it, sounds great..but i dont do blind faith,denial,wishful thinking,miracles,pipe dreams,goodluck charms,positive spins,talking it up with gibb bros chesthair, etc..i do accept reality,however,and the fact that cuzz should have an uplifting effect on the team,and he can kick those gamebreaking goals,whether we win is another thing..sydney is underdone?about as much as we are...but go the eagles!

and re Ben Cousins..i really hope he pays back all the headkicking and slander he's had all year,the best way he can - by proving some very big points to the begrudgers...and ripping it up onfield!!!!!!!:D:thumbsu:

According to my boss... he was at the Danny Green fight last night, all happy and cherry etc... thou the people he was there with in a group... INCLUDED John Kizon, who Ben chatted too etc.... (yes I know its not breaking any rules but still not good if hes still hanging out with him etc)

So hopefully Ben doesnt end up failing a drug test and possibly costing the club.. but ahh well hopefully he does the right thing and comes back great :thumbsu:

I can see what you are saying here bali-dog, but teams actually do turn it around from one week to another (hense the adage that a week is a long time in football!)

Players dont just lose their ability to play the game overnight, what they do lose is their confidence and belief in themselves. It is also said that 90% of the game is played above the shoulders. I would have imagined that if anything is confidence restoring to a team, its having players like Cousins, Kerr, Hansen and Stenglien coming back into a team all at once.

Not only do these types of players take the heat off of the young players, but they also help them to stand up when it is needed by setting an example for them. Therefore the whole team seems to play better, and hopefully we can start to string some wins together!:thumbsu:

I'm wrapped Cuz is back too.

But I'm really worried about Juddy. I reckon he is gone.

I'm not afraid to admit it I'll be shedding a tear or two when I see cuzzy take to the field. His mere presence will inspire his team mates to lift.

Hopefully barry hall gets stuck into him and then gets his clock cleaned by another coat hanger aka chris judd