Hey Dad.....!

• Thread starter Thread starter lioness

I think you need to.

Anyway, I can understand why people can't insinuate or name names, as the site could get sued.
Have a closer look mate. At the same time, it would help if you look up either of the words understand or insinuate

Terrible - almost as bad as Seinfeld and Frasier :thumbsd:
Damon_3388 said:
"Paul Smith (Simon Kelly) was one of two cast members to be fired from the series. The other cannot be named for legal reasons."

He was floating about down here in Hobart in the late 90's before he got extradited back to Melbourne for embezzlement/fraud charges.
Ran DAP computers but because he'd been done for fraud previously he couldn't legally 'run' the company as such, but still did.
Very quiet bloke, seemed very down on his luck, looked like he didn't want to be recognised as 'that bloke off Hey Dad'.

I have no idea if this is true, but is this the girl they are talking about? It's the only pic I could find where she looks about 9

heydad.png

Interesting picture that (of the two actors) .. if you followed what this girl has said, you'll know what I mean..

This show was never ever a good show IMO...same old aussie type that just seems so juvenile and amaturish..

I looked this show up on imdb, and noted the dad wasn't in the last series. Considering the name of the show, anyone remember how they covered that up?

nicky said:
He doesn't have to like seinfeld to be successful at life. Seinfeld hasn't aged well but kingpin, i reckon you're being extremely harsh putting it on hey dad's level.
I put them on the same level for the reason that I find neither of them remotely funny.
I don't find Amercians nor their humour funny in the slightest and I would quite frankly rather chew broken glass than have to sit and watch their 'comedy'.
That's my opinion and I'm sticking to it. :thumbsu:

ozasismick said:
I looked this show up on imdb, and noted the dad wasn't in the last series. Considering the name of the show, anyone remember how they covered that up?
From memory, the father was scripted as scoring some high-paying dream job designing stuff in one of the middle-eastern countries and the kids were looked after by a family friend or something like that, the business he was previously running from his home was entrusted upon to the care of a good friend/business partner or something.
I think that's how it went anyway.

From memory, the father was scripted as scoring some high-paying dream job designing stuff in one of the middle-eastern countries and the kids were looked after by a family friend or something like that, the business he was previously running from his home was entrusted upon to the care of a good friend/business partner or something.
I think that's how it went anyway.

Yeah that sounds about right... maybe the replacement guy was their uncle?? They definitely didnt kill the guy off.. would be too heavy a storyline for a sitcom I guess. Oh the irony.

Anyone got a cast photo of the last year of the cast???? I can picture the replacement dad too, lol. Geeze I cannot believe I watched the show from beginning to end. :o

Tomorrow nights lead story will be identifying the person (according to ACA). Unless a court injunction is sought and given.

I'm drawing a long bow, but you don't really hear many other scandalous behaviour with other family sitcom stars. Well the majority have relatively normal lives, i know some of the Full House cast members have gone off the rails at one point or another (John Stamos being one). What's funny though is the dad from that show was family oriented, these days he has a more "adult" audience (vulgar stand up comedy + other eyebrow raising attributes).

Will watch tomorrow night. Didn't want to watch that twat Max Markson flog himself in the media again.
"Found in a secret location", my arse! Max set that whole thing up. Couldn't really give a shit about what that parasite does on his holidays.

Before the Hey Dad story, I hadn't watched ACA for a long period.
I'd have to say that Gordon Ramsay was right.

Would he dare sue?

A counter for the defence would be that the allegations are true, and they could/would set out to convince the civil court of that.

Didn't work for ACA on the Corby sister case.

Don't think the lawyers care they get paid anyway. They longer it drags out the better.

Ok

Anyways, this thread is like a time capsual, beginning 8 years ago with a general consensus it's a good show, ending in an ACA investigation into cast members.

It's like a soap opera and tonight is the cliff hanger.

ACA are getting some serious mileage out of this scandal.

I know these are serious allegations and probably they would be proven in a court, but unless she is going to name names, I don't think it is fair. It casts a huge shadow over every male who worked on the show. Name the guilty party - the shame of that alone will be significant punishment.
She said he was a old dirty man in the show hardly think any of the kids like Nudge are like late 30 and over.Their is only 2 people that is pivotal to the show one stayed for the complete run with the other Producer/Writer.