Hey Frodo . . .

• Thread starter Thread starter Olmy

So do you still think the Roys board is a "stupid board"?

You know, I hope you do! I hope you haven't changed your mind about that one mate!

You know Frodo, it just happens that the Roys board has put the Wash Closet Environmentalists (WCE) board to shame, regarding the number of posts etc. All this in a matter of a few short weeks.

So, if we are indeed "stupid", it hardly says much about your bandwagoner's club, does it?

CARN THE ROYS!!!

Olmy mate piss of
mad.gif
!! I couldn't care less about which board has more posts. Take all private quarels somewhere else cause other WC fans dont want to hear about it

Vis

------------------
I was put on this Earth to complete a certain number of tasks. I am so far behind, I will never die...

I wonder how long they can keep their board running. Correct me if i'm wrong, but the club doesn't excist anymore. There's only that long that a small group of people can talk about a clubs "great" marks and "great" performances before it gets boring.
NOTE: I use the term 'great" VERY losely
smile.gif

CARN THE EAGLES!!!!!!!

------------------
"I'm not going to waste my life trying to prolong it"

True D4E they can only talk about the past for so long before the posts start to drop off. Meanwhile we will always have something new to talk about but i dont really give a sh!t anyway. Its not about who has the most posts, its about talking footy.

Well, you guys have no future, for 2001 at least, so using your logic (of lack of it), this board will die out within a couple of weeks.

Btw - you three dim-witted stooges should realise that the Fitzroy Football Club, does STILL exist, and sponsors a number of teams in Victoria using the Fitzroy name and jumper.

Sure, it's not the AFL, but then again, we're not AFL supporters. We're Fitzroy supporters.

We've got plenty to talk about. The fact that we've already run your board down within a few short weeks tells you that.

Whether it's boring to you or not, is irrelevant. Most boards would be boring to those who don't support that particular club.

As for that incomprehensible fool who used the term "great" lightly, well, halfwit, I reckon you should take a look at the record books, you w***er. Fitzroy's record will put WCE to shame for decades to come. You're not even a real club, for crying out loud! Merely a vehicle for the AFL to tap into the cash straps of WA.

As for you Visro, get a life, you twit!!! Hah! You think it's fun to count how many supporters there are on each board! And you also campaigned against BigFooty having a Roys board. You fool! I will keep off of your board - just as long as dimwits like Frodo keep off of ours.

HAHAHAH!!! You guys can't take a joke! Too easy to stir!! Too easy!! Doesn't say much for the intellectual matter around here, does it?! Pretty thin covering, I expect. We've got it a mile over you.

It's a wonder this board hasn't imploded under the weight of the intellectual vacuum created by it's maladjusted users.

The worst part in all of this, is that you guys don't even have your facts straight, and even worse, you are so shit-ignorant to not even realise it!

WA - A non-football state.

[This message has been edited by Olmy (edited 22 March 2001).]

A non football state that won 2 premierships in the space of 3 years - after being in the comp for only 5 years. Gee, I dont know if any clubs from Victoria (I assume you think that is the football state????) have done that.

Originally posted by MDB:
A non football state that won 2 premierships in the space of 3 years - after being in the comp for only 5 years. Gee, I dont know if any clubs from Victoria (I assume you think that is the football state????) have done that.

Try the Roys, you twit! First team to go back-to-back, and that was within the first three years of the VFL! And we didn't have the whole bloody state to pick players from either.

You think that just over 10 years of history, and 2 premierships is enough to even be seen as a rival to Victorian clubs? Hah! I'd rather support the Bulldogs or Saints (who have only won one premiership each), than you lot. At least they're REAL footy CLUBS (not just teams).

You lot are a joke! No footy culture what-so-ever. WA a non-football state? You betcha!

ouch, that hurts. Being called twits is almost as bad as.... hell, thats the lamest piece of crap of an insult i've ever heard.

Shows how intelligent the roys supporters atually are, resorting to personal insults and pathetic excuses as to why their board is so good( which it's not).

A great man once said, " i'll take quality over quantity any day".

Our forum has quality posts, roys have crap with a heading on theirs.

------------------

Sorry to disappoint Olmy, but we never were competiting with the Fitzroy or any other club board in the number of posts.

Originally posted by daddy_4_eyes:
ouch, that hurts. Being called twits is almost as bad as.... hell, thats the lamest piece of crap of an insult i've ever heard.

Shows how intelligent the roys supporters atually are, resorting to personal insults and pathetic excuses as to why their board is so good( which it's not).

A great man once said, " i'll take quality over quantity any day".

Our forum has quality posts, roys have crap with a heading on theirs.

It obviously did hurt, judging by the response.

How old are you? 10? Or is that being too generous??

You're posts alone are a mere insult to yourselves!

As to how you can draw a a parallel between my response, my use of certain terms (twit etc.), and my intelligence level, well, that one is beyond me! You don't even know me! I'm basically talking about one small issue here (which you lot a blowing out of proportion by your over-the-top responses). How you can draw a parallel between that, and my personal characteristics, is beyond me. Then again, I've come to expect un-reasonable responses from WCE supporters.

Perhaps, using your logic, I should draw a parallel between your intelligence level, your inability to spell correctly, your inaccurate appropriation of grammar, all coupled with your lack of knowledge about football. You wouldn't rate to high, I expect.

As for saying our posts are non-football related, and crap, well, I doubt you've even read them! As far as I can tell, our board is one of the better boards in regards to footy talk. Not that you would be able to tell of course.

Keep on posting back mate! There's something to be said for finding entertainment in the pathetic.

Originally posted by GoEagles:
Sorry to disappoint Olmy, but we never were competiting with the Fitzroy or any other club board in the number of posts.

GoEagles (perhaps one of the few reasonable people on the WCE board), as you would see, this topic was originally a response to Frodo's topic/attack on our board (which he contributed a few weeks ago).

Fair's fair, after all. If people from your club want to come and post trash in our board, then you can expect the same in return. Albeit, it seems as though some of your posters can't handle it! (Nevermind, it merely makes responding to them even more entertaining).

Ironic, however, that Frodo himself has not replied. Obviously off hiding in shame somewhere.

Back to back in the 1st 3 years of the VFL! That is fantastic....there would have been such a strong competition back then Im sure. And I guess you didn't have the pick of all of WA, you would have had the pick of all of Australia.

Besides, if you were such a GREAT club, why did you not survive???

Originally posted by MDB:
Back to back in the 1st 3 years of the VFL! That is fantastic....there would have been such a strong competition back then Im sure. And I guess you didn't have the pick of all of WA, you would have had the pick of all of Australia.

Besides, if you were such a GREAT club, why did you not survive???

The competition at the time would have been equally as strong for the competitors of the time. The Roys premierships in question are worth no less, merely because they were in the first three years of competition.

Using your logic, the only premierships that count, are those that have been won since the inception of the AFL, or the ones that WCE win.

Hardly a reasonable view of how our game has delevoped, is it?

Similarly, Fitzroy would not have had all of Australia to choose players from. The league at the time, was based around the elite, inner suburban teams, along with the 'regional' team of Geelong. There was no draft as such back then (you WA'ns seem to think that football existed for all eternity in the form it exists now - not so). It is hardly likely that any team in this era would have pulled a recruiting coup, by snapping up a youngster from another state.

As for the issue of our non-existence in the AFL (keeping in mind, we still operate independently at local level), I don't see how you can make a parallel between that, and the "greatness" of a club.

If you need success to warrant your individual support for WCE, then it hardly says much about yourself, let alone your club. We only made the finals once in the AFL in my time as a supporter, but this doesn't mean I didn't enjoy supporting my team.

In any regard, a club with 8 premierships, and an entire host of champions as past players (whom garnered 8 Brownlow Medals between them - one even won 3, as well as 2 Coleman Medals), along with the great memories and fellowship held by supporters, and the continuing traditions of them, is surely an indication of a great club.

Tell me, if the WCE were to fold at the end of this year, would you still have as many passionate supporters in a few years time as Fitzroy does now?

To me, that is an indication in itself, that our club was, and is still indeed, a great club.

Whoah, please dont make me cry
rolleyes.gif

I could attack several points of your post but im not going to bother as i know i would just be wasting my time with an ignorant fool like you.

Oh btw Olmy, when you refer to Frodo not replying, he's in china or somewhere around there so do you really expect him to visit bigfooty?

Vis

------------------
I was put on this Earth to complete a certain number of tasks. I am so far behind, I will never die...

[This message has been edited by Visro (edited 22 March 2001).]

I've got nothing against you Olmy but please don't stereotype People because others with similarities(eg Support WCE) offend you. Frodo attacked you so you decided to attck him, an eye for an eye do you think. I'm personally glad to see the Fitzroy board up and running well with some great fans like mobbenfuhrer. Fitroy was great but as for saying we aren't a real footy team then you are seriously mistaken. We are as much a football team as any other.

Originally posted by Olmy:
As to how you can draw a a parallel between my response, my use of certain terms (twit etc.), and my intelligence level, well, that one is beyond me! You don't even know me!...
...How you can draw a parallel between that, and my personal characteristics, is beyond me. Then again, I've come to expect un-reasonable responses from WCE supporters.

Perhaps, using your logic, I should draw a parallel between your intelligence level, your inability to spell correctly, your inaccurate appropriation of grammar, all coupled with your lack of knowledge about football. You wouldn't rate to high, I expect.

Keep on posting back mate! There's something to be said for finding entertainment in the pathetic.

First of all, anyone who seems to enjoy bagging other supporters and their team and resorts to personal insults is obviously of low intelligence.

Secondly, my inability to spell?? I missed a c in one word, thats not an inability to spell. I bet you sat there with a dictionary and thesaurus making sure you don't make mistakes.

Ohh, and nice sucking up to GoEagles. Guess you don't want him to delete this topic.

------------------

Olmy
Now that you're 'categorising', I guess this means all Essendon supporters are like Easty, all Geelong supporters are like GFE, etc etc I could go on, but can't be bothered...
rolleyes.gif

if you fill your board wtih useless crap like this olmy its not hard to overtake us
im not a rude person, but just go away and dont come back, your presence is not wanted here, if you had something positive to say fine, but pathetic ramblings are for your board (i suppose since you have no footy to talk about) so take a hint
:wink:

Originally posted by eagleskickass:
I've got nothing against you Olmy but please don't stereotype People because others with similarities(eg Support WCE) offend you. Frodo attacked you so you decided to attck him, an eye for an eye do you think. I'm personally glad to see the Fitzroy board up and running well with some great fans like mobbenfuhrer. Fitroy was great but as for saying we aren't a real footy team then you are seriously mistaken. We are as much a football team as any other.

Fair enough. That's a pretty reasonable response.

Originally posted by Visro:
Whoah, please dont make me cry
rolleyes.gif

I could attack several points of your post but im not going to bother as i know i would just be wasting my time with an ignorant fool like you.

Oh btw Olmy, when you refer to Frodo not replying, he's in china or somewhere around there so do you really expect him to visit bigfooty?

Vis

You idiot Visro. If you could attack several points in my post, why didn't you? Because you obviously cannot. You're not even remotely capable. Saying you can, proves nothing.

Every time you have had a go at me, you've ended up looking the absolute fool. Facts are, you've got no idea what you're talking about when it comes to non-WCE footy, and you are shown up every time.

Every time someone questions you're facts (which are often inaccurate at best), you are shown up as a phony, you even fail to respond. Take that topic on the main board "Fitzroy Board for Bigfooty", for example. You were absolutely trounced with that one.

Not to mention you've got so stirred up on this one, it's just entertainment value for me to reply back.

Go on, I'm waiting for you to even TRY to pick holes in my argument. You won't get close.

It's pepole like you that football can do without.

Originally posted by ah_19:
if you fill your board wtih useless crap like this olmy its not hard to overtake us
im not a rude person, but just go away and dont come back, your presence is not wanted here, if you had something positive to say fine, but pathetic ramblings are for your board (i suppose since you have no footy to talk about) so take a hint
:wink:

If you read correctly, you'll see this topic was in response to Frodo's 'crap' topic on our board.

I'd say it's about one all now.

The only board I've put "crap" on is yours. It makes a nice addition to the rest of the stuff on here. If you read the Roys board for yourself, you'll see that the topics are indeed football related.

Originally posted by daddy_4_eyes:
First of all, anyone who seems to enjoy bagging other supporters and their team and resorts to personal insults is obviously of low intelligence.

Secondly, my inability to spell?? I missed a c in one word, thats not an inability to spell. I bet you sat there with a dictionary and thesaurus making sure you don't make mistakes.

Ohh, and nice sucking up to GoEagles. Guess you don't want him to delete this topic.

Oh, pllleeeeeaaaasssseee! This is all getting too entertaining. Reading these pathetic responses I mean.

I notice you haven't repremanded Frodo on doing the same thing on our board?? Why is that?? Are you having two seperate rules or something?? Hypocrite.

Once again, how can you draw a parallel between what I contribute on here (in just ONE topic), and what my intelligence level is??

Truth is, you cannot. In fact, in response, I'd say it is a highly un-intelligent and misguided conclusion.

In any regard, YOU have also been responding to these contributions, so I'd say that definitely makes you guilty of anything you wish to point at me. So don't be so hypocritical.

After all, you too are guilty of personal insutls. You don't see me having a cry about it though.

Tell me, is it just this topic which has led you to these conclusions? Or is it in every topic I post on Bigfooty?

As you'll remember, I'm posting this as a response to Frodo - I'm hardly attempting a treatise on the philosophy of football.

As for sucking up to GoEagles, well, hardly. His response was the first reasonable one I encountered in this topic. What purpose would I have in sucking up to him? I hardly care whether this topic is pulled or not. I've come here to say what I wanted, and pulled in a few fish along the way.

Quite a good days work, I'd say!

I wonder how long you people are going to continue whinging in this topic. Keep it up! You might break a record (or at least crack one).

tongue.gif

Olmy mate, can we just leave this now. I'll be frank, yes I was wrong about the Roys board, I did not realise that it was going to be popular, at the time of posting in the original message I didn't think it was a good idea. I didn't re-post in that post mainly because I expressed my viewpoint and I thought that was enough. I dont see any other Roys supporters jagging me now except you. Do you have a particular reason?

Mate, I lived in Melbourne for a year so please dont question me about my footballing knowledge. Ok, I don't know so much about the VIC teams as the WA teams mainly because there are more of them (VIC) and they aren't that important to me, thats understable isn't it? I dont expect you to know that much about WC or Fremantle.

Now i will dissect your post so that I may defend myself. Firstly:

"You idiot Visro. If you could attack several points in my post, why didn't you? Because you obviously cannot. You're not even remotely capable. Saying you can, proves nothing."

No mate its a question of time. Im in my last year of school so I dont have the time to spend answering topics like these in detail. Trust me i can prove myself.

Take your bit about WA being a non footballing state. WA is probably the next biggest footballing state in Australia, just because it is not as much as Victoria(and trust me here, i know how much you vics love your footy) doesnt mean that WA isn't a football state. Some of the best footballers ever have come from WA. Take the Eagles side in its early years, they were mostly West Australian and they used to thrash other teams. I think calling WA a non footy state is wrong.

"Every time you have had a go at me, you've ended up looking the absolute fool. Facts are, you've got no idea what you're talking about when it comes to non-WCE footy, and you are shown up every time."

From memory ive had a go at you...2 or 3 times, im not sure which. First time I didnt bother responding cause i presented my view on the roys board and that was that. Yes I was wrong but you seem to have hated me ever since then? I AM SAYING THAT I WAS WRONG!!! Second time i can remember is on this post, fine i fired up a bit but this is a WC board about WC and your personal disputes with Frodo (and now the majority of WC members) are not really wanted here when we're here to talk footy.

"Every time someone questions you're facts (which are often inaccurate at best), you are shown up as a phony, you even fail to respond. Take that topic on the main board "Fitzroy Board for Bigfooty", for example. You were absolutely trounced with that one."

I think that is just your opinion partly due to you not liking me. When have my facts been inaccurate? I dont post in a topic unless i have some knowledge of the subject. Yeah I was trounced on that one thread of the Fitzroy board, but was there really any point in replying if none of you would listen to my viewpoint(even if it was wrong)?

"Not to mention you've got so stirred up on this one, it's just entertainment value for me to reply back."

Yeah i got stirred up cause i dont want personal quarrels on team boards, just like you wouldn't like it if i went onto the Fitzroy board and started having a go at one of your members. I'm glad you like it for entertainment, so do i, i think thats the whole reason we post on these boards, to have the odd dispute and odd laugh but i dont think the point it to develop such a hate relationship that every time we see one of each others posts we try and riducle it or argue against it.

"Go on, I'm waiting for you to even TRY to pick holes in my argument. You won't get close."

Ok i just did, enough said.

"It's pepole like you that football can do without."

What makes you say that, in my opinion that is very harsh. Is it just cause im not victorian and dont support a vic team? All sorts of people follow footy and you are being the judge and saying that footy could to without me? This probably has to do something with disliking me and im hoping is just a comment to try and stir me up.

Ok there, ive just responded to your message in full now. Yeah there will be some errors in there cause i typed this out quite quickly and im not the sort who cares about punctuation when on boards like these. But really mate, can this whole thing of you hating me stop cause i dont hate you, you just annoy me in how you try to discredit me. I was wrong about the roys board, you were wrong about some of the stuff you said about WA and me, now we're even.

Visro

------------------

Ok truce has been called on this topic! I'm yet to close/lock/ban any topics from this board and I doubt I will need to since we're all a nice bunch of people.

Olmy - secretly maybe some of our supporters were a little dirty about the final qualifying round in 1991 when you guys beat us by 10 points at Princes Park. Since Fitzroy was 10/1 outsiders Frodo might of lost a few bucks! But seriously, I'm glad the Fitzroy board is up and running - great to see and hope everything there works out just fine
smile.gif