Hey macca23 !

• Thread starter Thread starter noddy

Originally posted by noddy
Was down in Adelaide last week for the Sarah Brightman Harem concert & it was bloody brilliant !!! she is an amazing singer & performer. :) :)

I'm a Sarah Brightman fan as you obviously know noddy.

She can seriously sing!!

I should have gone, bugger it!! I presume she would have sung "Don't cry for me Argentina" which I reckon she does better than anyone.

Good on ya noddy!! She probably got you so excited that your walking stick went stiff!! :p

Re: Re: Re: Hey macca23 !

Originally posted by dyertribe
Andrea Bocelli

Speaking of which ill be in Row H on the floor in September when he comes.

Re: Re: Re: Re: Hey macca23 !

Originally posted by Macca19

I only really had it big for that one song, but for some reason mum spread the word to relatives far and wide that i was a big fan and i ended up getting a few CDs that I never listen to. :o

Should be a quality show though.

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Hey macca23 !

I only really had it big for that one song, but for some reason mum spread the word to relatives far and wide that i was a big fan and i ended up getting a few CDs that I never listen to. :o

Should be a quality show though.

my girlfriend is the huge fan so i got the tickets for her for our 1 year.

I quite like him tho. Should be a good show. Apparently the show is on his birthday as well!

Macca19, you connoisseur of fine music! I heard those tickets were pretty pricey, so pricey in fact that they were providing extra padding on the ground level seats for the high paying patrons.

We have Romanza and Viaggio Italiano at home and occasionally give them a whirl on the stereo, it's actually quite soothing....

Re: Re: Re: Hey macca23 !

Her duet with Andrea Bocelli on Goodbye is mindblowing.

I'd forgotten about that one, so I D'L it last night.

"Time to say goodbye" is it's full title, and as you say it's mindblowing. :)

Wasn't that used at the close of the Barcelona Olympics??

Originally posted by macca23
Wasn't that used at the close of the Barcelona Olympics??

Amigos Para Siempre. Sarah Brightman and Jose Carreras.

Not sure if its the same song tho.

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Hey macca23 !

Amigos Para Siempre. Sarah Brightman and Jose Carreras.

Not sure if its the same song tho.

Amigos Para Siempre = Friends for Life was sung at the Barcelona Olympics.

Time to say Goodbye was originally sung at a farewell boxing fight for a German world title holder who was retiring in 1997 & i also think it might have been sung at the closing ceremony of the Paris Soccer World Cup.

Re: Re: Hey macca23 !

Originally posted by macca23
I'm a Sarah Brightman fan as you obviously know noddy.

She can seriously sing!!

I should have gone, bugger it!! I presume she would have sung "Don't cry for me Argentina" which I reckon she does better than anyone.

Good on ya noddy!! She probably got you so excited that your walking stick went stiff!! :p

Your right macca you should have gone it was breathtaking.

No she did not sing "don't cry for me Argentina" (pity)

Mate i got that excited that not only the walking stick went stiff but also my bloody bad back took a hammering.

Nice to see someone else has a taste for the finer things in life than us over 40s. :)

Ha!! So it is true! I thought I had sensed a softening in your personality lately.

Must be the feminine influence on you;) :)

Is anyone gonna watch the Footy Show tonight (that's a kinda stupid question, I know!). Killing Heidi's gonna be on it, how cool! Go KH!