Hey Richo bashers...

lids2004roar

...go tear up your memberships because he's going to be around for a while yet :thumbsu:

Richo will NEVER be kicked out of our team, there is ALWAYS a place for Matthew Richardson at Richmond.

Capish?

I think keeping him away from deep in forward 50 is the best way to move forward.
The forward line is open and the guys streaming through the middle won't be Richo conscious.

What sort of player is a 33 year old and can suddenly play wing and basically dominate. ____ing legend. And gotta give credit to Realistic Tiger, Richo out of the forward line and the forward line looked a lot better. Don't kick him out of the team, just play him in one of the other 16 positions on the ground out of the forward line. What a champion.

I've been saying it for a while now, Richo and the team are much better suited with him playing as a hit up HFF roaming the wings.

Great game Richo great game Richmond now lets hope it's not just another one off.

...go tear up your memberships because he's going to be around for a while yet :thumbsu:

Richo will NEVER be kicked out of our team, there is ALWAYS a place for Matthew Richardson at Richmond.

Capish?
Get the feeling you're taking aim at me on this one Benny seen as though I've probably been the most vocal and thats fair enough.

However, I never said I wanted Richo kicked out of the team, just wanted him moved away from the forward 50/key positions to give the others a chance and surprise, surprise it happens (I reckon Wallace reads Big Footy) and the forward line is hard to match up on, we kick the sweep and all our forwards seemed to have good games. Richo still has value but the side looked a hell of a lot better this week without the same old predictablity.

wallace used a bit more imagination with the use of his players, instead of leaving them stuck out of the action for the entire game like the past 2 games. the midfield dominated for most of the game, so moving forwards wasnt such a issue.

Capish?

couldn't agree more.fantastic today.heart and soul of the club and people want to get rid of him.

Geez Richo worked hard. I don't want him just staying done there deep. The way Terry played him today is how he should always play- right up the field and push down in to the F50. Not so much leading up.

FINALLY we got space down forward!!!!!!!:thumbsu: And Polak practice you kicking and stay in the F50. Brilliant marking today, untortunately you couldn't finish it off, but that will come!

:D

I've been saying it for a while now, Richo and the team are much better suited with him playing as a hit up HFF roaming the wings.
He didn't play hit-up, he started on the wing, drifted forward and back as it suited. He's always played hit-up. But hey, You rock.

Just another great Richo performance to add onto the many outstanding performances the great man has played.

Well done Cho!:thumbsu:

Capish?
Fabulous win neighbours. Yeah Richo is one in a million.Win lose or draw that bloke works his arse off for you Tigers. Good luck. Beware the golden brown predators though.

He had a fantastic game, no...an AWESOME game, but lets not get ahead of ourselves guys. Richo is a poor-average field kick and while he would be a fantastic wingman if you always had someone running by for the dish off, if you rely on him to be the designated inside 50 kicker, we're going to get chopped to bits. But the athleticism! The man is a freak...33 and hes still the best all round athlete (strength, speed, stamina, jump) at our club and possibly in the AFL.

Even though i dont think its a long term option...its certainly a fascinating card to have up your sleeve.

He had a fantastic game, no...an AWESOME game, but lets not get ahead of ourselves guys. Richo is a poor-average field kick and while he would be a fantastic wingman if you always had someone running by for the dish off, if you rely on him to be the designated inside 50 kicker, we're going to get chopped to bits. But the athleticism! The man is a freak...33 and hes still the best all round athlete (strength, speed, stamina, jump) at our club and possibly in the AFL.

Even though i dont think its a long term option...its certainly a fascinating card to have up your sleeve.

Why do we always have someone who has to be negative about something, thats why we never move forward, we have become so used to everyone saying the glass is half empty instead of its half full and filling!!:thumbsu:

but its true, his kicking is the only thing that has stopped him being one of THE best. I didnt see the game but from what I hear this could be a good thing to do some games. I think that he should start in his normal position and if things dont go well move him to the wing. He has games where he is destined to tear up their defenders. Essendon is one of them where he always kicks bags

Shouldn't say this but there is no signs of the constant hammy injuries the great man was plagued with.

I reckon he could play another 3 or 4 years yet!

i listened to the game on the abc and ken judge and jon dorotich were amazed that at 34 in 30 degree heat richo could cover so much of the ground and so quickly they were also saying chris tarrant could learn alot from his work rate.

Richo can play where he likes.
One thing is for sure..............SUPERSTAR

No other player at his age can do what he does.

He must have done at least 15km today and had heaps
left in the tank......

especially loved the way richo went up to palmer after the match and shook his hand and said something to him. it looked like "keep ya head up" or something like that.

just goes to show how much of a person he is especially after toying with Palmer about his height compared to his :thumbsu:

oh yeah and i just made that first paragraph up because i luv the big lug so much :p

Fabulous win neighbours. Yeah Richo is one in a million.Win lose or draw that bloke works his arse off for you Tigers. Good luck. Beware the golden brown predators though.

You blokes have kinda snuck up like a polly waffle in a pool and scared the crap outta almost everyone!!! We will beware don't worry bout that.