Hit and Run

Some ****ing people in this country.

Last night about 9pm past a quiet suburban shopping centre, me and a mate on a motorbike headed to a mates place. We are travelling in a straight line and are sticking to the speed limit. We have the right of way over a vehicle looking to turn into the shopping centre.

Some ****head decides to cut around the corner and go straight across the road into the entrance to the shops right in front of us without looking (also the entrance to the pub/drive thru bottle-o). We have no time to stop and plough into the passenger side door.

Maybe it was an honest accident, rather than reckless driving. My gut feeling tells me they were on the piss and headed to the drive-thru for more. Either way, they speed off regardless. Leaving us with a wrecked bike and both with fairly substantial injuries.

Some **** that comes down the road has the audacity to honk at us to get out of the way where we are trying to get to our feet and move the bike off the road.

Both spent the night in hospital. Lucky to escape serious injury. Now we have a wrecked bike and nobody to hold responsible.

Are there really that many gutless pricks in this country? :mad:

MG

Some ****ing people in this country.

Last night about 9pm past a quiet suburban shopping centre, me and a mate on a motorbike headed to a mates place. We are travelling in a straight line and are sticking to the speed limit. We have the right of way over a vehicle looking to turn into the shopping centre.

Some ****head decides to cut around the corner and go straight across the road into the entrance to the shops right in front of us without looking (also the entrance to the pub/drive thru bottle-o). We have no time to stop and plough into the passenger side door.

Maybe it was an honest accident, rather than reckless driving. My gut feeling tells me they were on the piss and headed to the drive-thru for more. Either way, they speed off regardless. Leaving us with a wrecked bike and both with fairly substantial injuries.

Some **** that comes down the road has the audacity to honk at us to get out of the way where we are trying to get to our feet and move the bike off the road.

Both spent the night in hospital. Lucky to escape serious injury. Now we have a wrecked bike and nobody to hold responsible.

Are there really that many gutless pricks in this country? :mad:

MG

Consider yourselves lucky you're both still alive,it doesn't take take much trauma to a human body to be in pine box.

My brothers best mate died from a hit and run when he was a pedestrian.
Horrible stuff, fair dinkum who the hell wouldn't stop.

There's lots of low-lifes in this world who couldn't give rats if they killed you or not.

Few years ago i was out for a run with my dog, he ran onto the road got hit then the rucker just sped up and drove off, left him to die

F***er

Their loss, have to live their lives wondering if they are murderers.

What do they lose though?

Pretty sure if someone is killed in a hit and run it would be all over the news.

Yes.

To put it simply, it comes down to them failing education and/or shithouse failed parenting.
I hate the growing amount of people that just do not give a **** about anyone else. They seem to think that everyone else is a robot, cannot feel pain physically, financially and emotionally.

hopefully you ****ed up his car a bit.
I was just thinking about this one. We hit the passenger door directly, would have caused a fair amount of damage. Got a call from the cops today telling me that they will monitor if a brown metallic Skyline has repairs or makes an insurance claim for similar damage. Hopefully they catch the ***** and make them pay for the bike :mad:

Was another mate (he's 16 by the way)'s bike we borrowed to get some food. Worth $1700, damage bill is at $1000. Not insured.

accident-note-hi-my-name-is-jack-i-accidentally-hi1.jpg

I figure the mentality of the hit and runner is "**** i'm drunk/high/unlicensed for being drunk/high and if i stop i will go to jail.

Then there are 'normal' people who have an epic freak out and panic, some come forward later and no doubt some people don't because they don't want to go to jail.

Yes I am bitter about the ashes so I spent it the american way.

Maybe you shouldn't be riding a motorbike at 15. :p

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=626828

Heads up people, this guy is a troll.

You are seriously not very clever sometimes. Read properly before you reply. Him and his mate were on the bike. Perhaps his mate was older and his mate was on the front, he was passenger? NOT EVERYONE HAS FRIENDS THAT ARE ONLY THEIR AGE. There are other possibilities, don't jump to conclusions. I consistently see a holier than thou attitude in your posts and I'm sick of it.

Well you should know the make, model and colour, it will likely be registered to someone who lives in the area, probably a male early 20s to 40, maybe one with priors, and the car's left door is damaged. Get the cops off their asses and search for it. They should if it's a hit n run and people are injured, injuries make it a serious matter. Look for paint on the bike or other parts might have fallen off the car in the area, mirror say, or glass. CSI their asses.