How big is your portfolio?

Remove this Banner Ad

And by that I don't mean $$$'s, I mean number of stocks!

How many is too many?

I kind of treat it like gambling in a way, and currently have 161 stocks. Too many? Need more? Do I hold the bigfooty record? ;)

That's a tonne of brokerage.

I think I've got about 11?

You're either loaded or you have tiny holdings - but if you have tiny holdings, then you're paying a tonne of brokerage as a percentage on this stocks.

Really curious about this strategy. I'm pretty new to this, perhaps I'm missing something.

• Banned
That's a tonne of brokerage.

I think I've got about 11?

You're either loaded or you have tiny holdings - but if you have tiny holdings, then you're paying a tonne of brokerage as a percentage on this stocks.

Really curious about this strategy. I'm pretty new to this, perhaps I'm missing something.

They are not big holdings unfortunately so yeah the brokerage has been a pain. CMC have the lowest rates though at 9.90 each direction

They are not big holdings unfortunately so yeah the brokerage has been a pain. CMC have the lowest rates though at 9.90 each direction

Average holding size?

I mean, if we're talking $100, you need to make an 11% increase to make $1 profit.

In my limited experience, it's pretty hard to make an 11% increase.

My average holding is > $4K

But if I remember a previous thread correctly, your strategy would be hugely different to mine.

I've sold 0 shares so far. All buying. No intention to sell in the foreseeable future.

• Banned
Average holding size?

I mean, if we're talking $100, you need to make an 11% increase to make $1 profit.

In my limited experience, it's pretty hard to make an 11% increase.

My average holding is > $4K

But if I remember a previous thread correctly, your strategy would be hugely different to mine.

I've sold 0 shares so far. All buying. No intention to sell in the foreseeable future.