Tigers
I just wondered how everyones Dream Team is going and which competition you prefer?

I had a shocker last week and dropped over 3000 places in the rankings. Now ranked 4908th. I usually do better in DT but I prefer Supercoach (I can't really tell you why though).

The advantage of DT is that it is easier to understand the scoring.

If we were all in a Dream Team league together, I wonder if we would be top 50 there too...

I actually this year decided not to enter Dream team!

Mainly for two reasons:

1. I prefer SC and are much better at SC. Main reason I think I find it is easier is becasue I feel SC scores are more in line with rating players (Compared to DT that is - it will never be a true ratings system no matter how many computer models are used)

and 2. I don't have as much free time as I used. I have also cut back on tipping competitions, last year I was in about 15-20 tipping comps, this year I'm down to 6 or 7.

I actually this year decided not to enter Dream team!

Mainly for two reasons:

1. I prefer SC and are much better at SC. Main reason I think I find it is easier is becasue I feel SC scores are more in line with rating players (Compared to DT that is - it will never be a true ratings system no matter how many computer models are used)

and 2. I don't have as much free time as I used. I have also cut back on tipping competitions, last year I was in about 15-20 tipping comps, this year I'm down to 6 or 7.

I gave up tipping competitions after my 9yo son beat me last year. :o

I'm in a much better position in DT. Ranked 265 overall with 16 trades left compared to 886 and 13 trades for SC. This year I've never scored over 2000 in DT but have been quite consistent (4 weeks of scores b/w 1960 and 1980).

In the planning stages and first few weeks all my focus was on DT but I didn't seem to be getting the results. I shifted focus to supercoach, where I had gotten off to a flyer (was ranked 288 after rd 3). Since then though, my DT has steady risen every week while my SC has stagnated. About to shift attention back to DT so watch my SC rank improve...

I'm having a shocker in dream team, not much is really working for me. Currently ranked 15591, expecting some improvement but not overly confident of climbing to high.

Currently ranked 4191 in Supercoach but really expecting to rise and will be very very disappointed if i don't climb into the top 1000 within the next couple of weeks!

I much prefer supercoach as a lot of players in dream team get cheap stats and are rewarded more highly or equally as the better players who win the hard ball.

Dreamteam's scoring is less sophiscated and i believe is a competition for the less knowledgeable fantasy football players. For example my brother's girlfriend who knows very little about footy but does barrack for Geelong is in the top 1000, and has only used 3 trades!

Anyway lad's i'm really enjoying this league, keep it up and a friendly warning for all, 'the Kidd's Crew' is coming!!!...

I wish I was in more tipping comps last year, I cleaned up in the two I was in.

My DT is going very poorly, backline got screwed by injuries, but a have a positive outlook and can see some improvement.

Ranked just out of the top 3000.

Could be a lot better, last week cornes got me

The really depressing thing is i had Cross as Captain until just before lockout :(

So how's everyone going in DT at the moment?

I'm having a shocking season in DT, and just starting to climb up a little now.

Was 9,993rd after Round 6, but have managed to get to 2,486th this week.

Very disappointed in my form this year. Clearly didn't research enough and picked many wrong players.

Hoping to keep rising but top 1000 is probably about the best I can hope for if I'm lucky.

Ranked 605 overall, fallen a bit (was 200-300 odd for weeks) because I've been scoring consistent 1900s while everyone is starting to score 2000s. Last week was the first week I scored over 2000...I managed 2001 :D

Complete my team this week (Rioli to Murphy) and get Burton back from suspension, hopefully a few more 2000s coming up.

Nice one SC.

I guess that just shows how pathetic I was early on.

I have had 4 rounds in a row now of 2000+ and I'm still only 2500th. Will pay more attention next year and get it right at the selection table.

Good luck SuperCrows. I'm sure those 2k's are just around the corner.

Am around the 2900 mark, Burton and Bradshaw out hurt on the weekend. As with SC, making my last trade for a while (although still unsure of Palmer) and should be consitently scoring 2000+.

Had my best week ever in DT. Only 43 points off winning the weekly prize.

3rd out of 193,819. Pretty stoked with that.

Moved up to 911th, so finally some respectability after languishing at about 9000 odd a few weeks back.

Nice work mate, shame you couldn't take out the prize, I'd be really pissed if I was that close and just missed out.

Score of 1944 this week, at least my team is consistently scoring 1900+. Went up two place to 2954 :D

Nah I'm not fussed to be honest. Would have been nice, but just happy to see my team perform.

I'm in the Geelong Addy dt competition and won a $50 gift voucher for topping the weekly prizes in an earlier round, so I reckon I'm ahead this year, given that all of the comps are free. :)

Nice work moving up 2 places - now that I would be frustrated with. :)

Better up than down though I suppose.

Bah DT! Im like 4900ish, although im in the 8th and 14th best leagues. At the bottom though :)

I did 2 trsades this week...

mtm_pricearrowdown.gif
OUT Dyson ($234,200)
mtm_pricearrowup.gif
IN Kerr ($301,700)
mtm_pricearrowdown.gif
OUT Symes ($326,200)
mtm_pricearrowup.gif
IN Roughead ($301,700)

Kerr scored 111 and Roughead scored 135... I'm pretty happy with that trade so far:)

Nice trades there Tiger.

What's your ranking these days?

Ranked around 7000 ATM so I am not doing so well this year. Last year I finished around 230 and won a sherrin for finishing 5th one week as the top Tigers supporter for the round.

I have started this round round off amazingly well with 9 players having played and 6 of them over 100, projected score so far 2366. Hopefully it will continue but I am disappointed that I have players like Jake King and Chad Cornes missing from my backline and Salopek and Goodes missing from my centreline this week. It has been the story of my season this year:(

My supercoach team is not doing anywhere near as well this round and I will have a zero for Judd and the Tigers still lost:mad:

Ranked around 7000 ATM so I am not doing so well this year. Last year I finished around 230 and won a sherrin for finishing 5th one week as the top Tigers supporter for the round.

I have started this round round off amazingly well with 9 players having played and 6 of them over 100, projected score so far 2366. Hopefully it will continue but I am disappointed that I have players like Jake King and Chad Cornes missing from my backline and Salopek and Goodes missing from my centreline this week. It has been the story of my season this year:(

My supercoach team is not doing anywhere near as well this round and I will have a zero for Judd and the Tigers still lost:mad:

How do you work out the projected total? Is it done with averages or a website?

I use www.fanfooty.com.au for my projected scores.

Fantastic website - load your team into it and you can watch the live scoring of your team as the match happens. The projected scores go up and down as your team scores. It's a lot of fun if you have some time on your hands. :thumbsu:

And yes it is done with averages. It multiplies your players remaining with your played players average. i.e I'm 1590 from 15 at the moment. I have 7 players remaining with 1 as captain. My average at the moment is 106 (1590 / 15 players), so multiply that by the remaining 7 players (8 for the equation though as captain counts for 2) and thats 848 - add that to 1590 and there's my projected - 2438. Hope this makes sense.

One more thing - try it out if you like. There's even a new feature so that you don't even need to enter your team in there, you just put your email address and password for either DT or SC and it brings your team over for you. Just update it each week for it to update your trades and bench moves and then sit back and enjoy the ride. One would think I work for these guys, but I just really enjoy their website.

I use www.fanfooty.com.au for my projected scores.

Fantastic website - load your team into it and you can watch the live scoring of your team as the match happens. The projected scores go up and down as your team scores. It's a lot of fun if you have some time on your hands. :thumbsu:

And yes it is done with averages. It multiplies your players remaining with your played players average. i.e I'm 1590 from 15 at the moment. I have 7 players remaining with 1 as captain. My average at the moment is 106 (1590 / 15 players), so multiply that by the remaining 7 players (8 for the equation though as captain counts for 2) and thats 848 - add that to 1590 and there's my projected - 2438. Hope this makes sense.

One more thing - try it out if you like. There's even a new feature so that you don't even need to enter your team in there, you just put your email address and password for either DT or SC and it brings your team over for you. Just update it each week for it to update your trades and bench moves and then sit back and enjoy the ride. One would think I work for these guys, but I just really enjoy their website.

And to think I just use Fanfooty for the live scores. :D
Never knew about this team scoring feature

And to think I just use Fanfooty for the live scores. :D
Never knew about this team scoring feature

Try it out - you'll love it - pretty addictive though.

If you're in a league with mates, get them to join also, give them the username and password and then you can all watch the league matches unfold as they happen right in front of you.

Try it out - you'll love it - pretty addictive though.

If you're in a league with mates, get them to join also, give them the username and password and then you can all watch the league matches unfold as they happen right in front of you.

I loved fanfooty before and I love it even more this year, love the live scoring against your league opponent.