Hutchy

• Thread starter Thread starter docko911

i think hes pushing his own agenda here...

He did the fevola interview and wants to beat it up even further by comparing fevs treatment by brisbane with cousins at RFC..

He praised us with our handling with Ben Cousins and not abandoning him and wearing all the crap that came with him and our support of him pretty much.

And yet he spent a large portion of that time, while Ben was with us, degrading the bloke and 'his dirty drug habit' hoping and expecting him to fall from grace again. Well it didnt happen, but that didnt stop him publiclly belittling the guy and casting doubt over his recovery and Richmond's decsion to allow him another opportunity

The guys a leech and hypocrite

And yet he spent a large portion of that time, while Ben was with us, degrading the bloke and 'his dirty drug habit' hoping and expecting him to fall from grace again.

Wow, did he ever. I remember him arguing with Gary Lyon on Footy Classified: when Lyon called Cousins a "recovering drug addict," Hutchy jumped in with, "No. He's a drug addict." Refused to acknowledge there was any difference.

Knobs like Hutchy and Barrett I can chose to ignore ...dont read them or watch them...I get more pissed off with fool commentators who are either biased by their own allegances, includng those of their media outlet and the AFL at times, that I am forced to listen to while trying to watching games. The parasites that feed of the fringes of football are irrelevant IMHO, its those that are pushed on me on the pretence that they are knowledageable about the game that shit me. That muppet Dwayne Russell for one!

I read it differently, I saw him as a hypocrite, he was saying Casey have to stick with Fev and make sure they back him for his own welfare, then mentioned Ben Cousins recovery at Richmond. Yet he forgets when Ben was going through his downward spiral at the eagles how the club should just kick him to the curb as he is a drug cheat.

The guy is a massive w***er.

'Journalist Craig Hutchinson, who interviewed Fevola last night on The Footy Show, was seen in the departure lounge checking into an international flight about 10.30am'

I read it differently, I saw him as a hypocrite, he was saying Casey have to stick with Fev and make sure they back him for his own welfare, then mentioned Ben Cousins recovery at Richmond. Yet he forgets when Ben was going through his downward spiral at the eagles how the club should just kick him to the curb as he is a drug cheat.

The guy is a massive w***er.

WTF do Casey owe him? Jesus talk about a long bow. They offer the guy an olive branch and next day he is at Crown. Would have been like Cuzz turning up for first training smoking a joint and popping an ekkie! Fevb needs to demonstarte he si fair dinkum....for longer than 5 mins. What surprises me is his family, where the hell are they and I dont mean his missus? The bloke is obviously a train wreck and needs help, maybe a minder even...is their a Fevola family? Cousins Dad was enormous...Fevs seem transparently thin.

Hutchie easily my favourite footy journo. His Saturday morning show with Pickers and Dr Turf is the best 2 hours of sports radio by a mile. It’s always puzzled me the hatred for him. He has a job to do and does it well. His interview with Fev last night was first rate. Funny how every time a journo is mentioned on this board everyone slams them as morons making the assumption that somehow they know more and are superior.

'Journalist Craig Hutchinson, who interviewed Fevola last night on The Footy Show, was seen in the departure lounge checking into an international flight about 10.30am'

Is this true? LMAO ambulance chaser .......

Reminds me when he followed Ben Cousins to the states and was lurking in the background as Ben was leaving the airport.

Hutchie easily my favourite footy journo. His Saturday morning show with Pickers and Dr Turf is the best 2 hours of sports radio by a mile. It’s always puzzled me the hatred for him. He has a job to do and does it well. His interview with Fev last night was first rate. Funny how every time a journo is mentioned on this board everyone slams them as morons making the assumption that somehow they know more and are superior.

LOL your taste in footy journo's is poo.

just sayin. :D:thumbsu:

Have you watched footy classified? If you have I find it hard to believe that as Richmond supporter that you rate the bloke as a journo or person.

He is a sensationalist gutter tabloid journo with an irrational hatred of the RFC, and comes across in everything he does as a slimy, arrogant, self serving, tool. I'm actually pretty sure I'd take a swing at the bloke if I saw him out and had had a few! (joke, I think...) He is also a degenerate gambler by all reports, which is what makes him the biggest hypocrite of them all.

Once a gambling addict, always a gambling addict hey hutchy? :o

Hutchy is a flog but.......

Barrett is much much WORSE !!!!

Yes Barrett is much worse.

My favourite Barrett moment was the night the news about Melbourne Storm and their salary cap cheating broke.

Barrett completely missed it and went onto the footy show trying to make an issue about Cousins giving another Richmond player a Temazepam.

Barrett was virtually pleading with the panel that this was an important issue, in the meantime the audience was laughing at him.

He's not just a pathetic journalist.

He's a pathetic person.