I hate Big Brother

• Thread starter Thread starter Portia

What do you reckon?

• I love Big Brother! Its ace! I'd watch it all day if I could!

Votes: 12 29.3%
  • Bring back Everybody Loves Raymond! Hell, even Seinfeld! I'm here for laughs, not watching people do

Votes: 9 22.0%
  • Anything but Big Brother! Please!

Votes: 14 34.1%
  • I watch the ABC news.

Votes: 6 14.6%

Portia

#DrewBlood
30k Posts 10k Posts TheBrownDog Port Adelaide - Jesse Palmer Player Sponsor 2017 Podcaster Port Adelaide - Riley Bonner Player Sponsor 2016 Port Adelaide - Brendon Ah Chee Player Sponsor 2014 Port Adelaide - Jarrad Redden Player Sponsor 2014 Port Adelaide - Matthew Broadbent Player Sponsor 2013 Port Adelaide - Captains Club 2012 Sponsor Port Adelaide - John Butcher 2012 Player Sponsor
Port Adelaide
Muckbuckle Dolmens
Channel Ten have done it to me again. Just when I've become hooked on the 7pm sitcom, I tune in on a Monday night and Big Brother is on. ****.

Don't they understand? The 7pm sitcom is the most important timeslot in the channel ten lineup! First I don't get to see footy until after midnight, and now NO SITCOM!!!

GAAAH!!!!!!!! Its all too much!

i don't like big brother, but i hate home and away.. the may as weel get down on there knees and BEG for someone to watch it.. like omg kristy is dead, get over it.. we all knew someone was gunna die, last year it was alsa

Originally posted by Porthos
Hell, even Seinfeld!

Porthos,

I'll have you know that Seinfeld is the best show ever made my friend and don't you forget it!! :D:D:D (in my Bill Lawry voice from the 12th Man!!) :D:D

Cheers!! :)
SeinDude

Originally posted by cutecub
i don't like big brother, but i hate home and away.. the may as weel get down on there knees and BEG for someone to watch it.. like omg kristy is dead, get over it.. we all knew someone was gunna die, last year it was alsa

Learn to spell. :rolleyes:

As for me Big Brother is a Big Bother, but I will proberly get caught in the hype anyway.

Na home and away kills it! it's hell as! And Big Brother? well who knows what the uncut version will show... should be some ok viewing I suppose.

Re: Re: I hate Big Brother

Originally posted by SeinDude
I'll have you know that Seinfeld is the best show ever made my friend and don't you forget it!! :D:D:D (in my Bill Lawry voice from the 12th Man!!) :D:D

Cheers!! :)
SeinDude
SeinDude, the smilies are canary yellow. ;) :D :D

Porthos, I could kiss you right now. Well, not really - I'd probably settle for shaking your hand.

I hate Big Brother, and the fools who get sucked into this show are people who obviously have no lives of their own, as they need to life through the peoples life in this house. It' boring to watch 12 people do jack all in a house.

It's a show that caters for the lowest common denominator, and as you can tell by the ratings, there sure is a sh*tload of people in that demographic.

The Hitman

I've finally found people who are sane!!! I can't stand Big Brother, load of rubbish!! I don't see how watching people sitting around doing nothing but whinging is fun!!

Kate :)

Originally posted by The Hitman
Porthos, I could kiss you right now. Well, not really - I'd probably settle for shaking your hand.

I hate Big Brother, and the fools who get sucked into this show are people who obviously have no lives of their own, as they need to life through the peoples life in this house. I't boring to watch 12 people do jack all in a house.

It's a show that caters for the lowest common denominator, and as you ca tell by the ratings, there sure is a sh*tload of people in that demographic.

The Hitman

Well well Brett. I actually do have a life and it's quite full of rich experiences, but I love Big Brother. I find it quite relaxing to come home after a long day at Uni and be able to watch a show that requires zero brain function. I can switch the old noggin off for half an hour and not worry about what I should be learning from this program, or what I'll need to know for future reference.
It's called zoning out and everyone needs to do it for sanity. Plus I might get to see some naked chicks. ;)

ps. I'm obviously the only one who thinks that 'Something About Raymond' is absolute rubbish. "Worst Comedy Ever"

Originally posted by The Hitman

I hate Big Brother, and the fools who get sucked into this show are people who obviously have no lives of their own, as they need to life through the peoples life in this house. I't boring to watch 12 people do jack all in a house.

It's a show that caters for the lowest common denominator, and as you ca tell by the ratings, there sure is a sh*tload of people in that demographic.

The Hitman

Hitman,

that was the post of a smart arse who thinks people who disagree with him are dikcheads. Not very becoming at all mate.

I'm talking more of the people who watch it religiously, and base their life timetable around it. "Oh, I can't do this, Big Brother is on..." etc etc.

I watched it a few times, and if I have nothing else to do and nothing else is on, I'll probably watch it again. I just can't see how the lives of 12 people in a house can dominate the media and peoples conversations for so long. That's what footy is for! ;)

The Hitman

From a personal view, Big Brother is a load of crap.

If I see it on, I turn the TV off....its one of the most sensless load of garbage on TV......but that is my view.

Those who love it, good luck to ya's.......

The only thing the sucks, is Big Brother is on at the same time Home and away is on. Thats a discrase.
But hey, Big Brother does it for me, I just have to watch home and away during the adds of Big Brother :mad:

Originally posted by JUBJUB
Thank goodness FRASIER is back on [even if it is repeats].

I second (or third) that. Everybody loves Raymond? Not me. Not anyone I know! Raymond Sucks! Doesn't suck as much as BB, but that'd be a big call.

Bring back Raymond over this load of rubbish.

Raymond is witty and gives a good laugh after the day ( as does Seinfield and Frasier)

And for those that know everything about BB, and watch it 24/7 over the net........get a life?

The people inside are going to try and copy everything the people did last year.

Re: Re: I hate Big Brother

Bugger Seinfeld.....bring back Everybody Loves Raymond :(