I resign from this board

Ban me. Call me a troll. But I waste too much angst on this board supporting this rubbish team since we spooned out earlier this decade.

Carazzo, Simpson, Fisher, Russell, Houlihan, Waite, Scotland, O'Hailpin, Walker, Bannister, Thornton are players that will never play finals footy, nor are worthy of it. This is the stone cold truth.

This game, more than any was a 'line in the sand' game for this 'developing' club in this 'modern' game of footy 70% of which is played between the ears. These guys are woeful. The youth are ordinary footballers at their very best, and don't have the maturity to keep them through. When Stevens, Fev et al. are gone we will be crap for another two decades at this rate.

Kernahan has been the biggest denial on this club with his role as behind the scenes head honcho. In nearly a decade our recruitment, list management, coaching etc..etc.. has been less than woeful, even after our punishment for cheating the draft.

Heads must roll, the fish rots at the head, and it's Kernahans' outdated useless mullet and position on the board should be cut off like a terrorist's propaganda video. Despite it's offensiveness (the terrorist videos), they make chilling statements about how bad things are and how disempowered some people are. In this case, the Carlton supporters who have been denied success for most of a decade.

You guys can pontificate about how rubbishy players 'will come good'. They just don't care and have paid off their mortgages well before you or I have, and we still lose.

Tonight's loss is unacceptable, and getting Judd won't turn around this side.

and if I hear the 'have patience' excuse again, someone might get a fat lip. There are alot of better teams out there with 'young lists'.....

so from here on end I resign from this board. I will glean the rubbish you talk about, and will probably get banned for talking the 'truth'.

Alas, even in cyberspace, morons still run the show.

Won't be missed :)

OMG ALL YOU FUKING IDIOTS
ITS FUKING ROUND 3
everyones sooking thats nothing gone right for us this year
THERES 19 MORE GAMES ___
hate to see you guys go for a team such as bullies or st kilda
you have a great time in the 80s and 90s and a bad 5 years come around
oh waaaaaa
___ this team im leaving waaaaaaa
we played well against essendon anyway jesus christ
i dont want you going for the same club as me
your a joke

You are a joke mate! seriously, some of u _____ need to grow some balls and ____in get angry! we can't keep accpeting these "our boys will mature" "we need to learn to play together". "we cant play 4 quarters of footy" excuses! We've gone near on a decade being the, woeful, pathetic, laughing stock team of the afl! when are some of u finally gonna look in the mirror and stop accepting these honourable defeats?!

Yeah, well if your angry why don't you study things a bit and come up with some ways you think the club can improve instead of just saying that your angry and everything is bad!. ...and don't just say "sack the lot of them" because they all have to be replaced.

I personally think we have been largely recruiting to patch up weaknesses instead of recruiting to gain strengths. Negative recruiting in other words. I am also starting to have a few doubts on Ratten as a coach but it's early days.

I think you have a right to be angry but if your posts don't contain anything in the way of possible solutions then they come across just as hollow as the people making all the clichés.

Firstly thanks to the hundred or so who joined us at the Odin. Twas a good night.
Now to business at hand
If you can honestly say that you do not think the game last night was an improvement on the 2 previous weeks then you really must be mad.
We showed skill, structure and fight. In that third term all Blues fans were in heaven. At the end of the game we were not as jovial but there were some great signs.
Many people had written Eddie B off - great effort
All the crap about Stevo being the new Whitnall - unfit and still played well
Judd injured - all class
Fev should retire now and get on the grog - there are 8 big ones for you.
The defence was better but still has wholes
Kreuzer was great, Murph and Fish improving, Gibbs started to get into the game
I am bitterly un happy that we went down to the Bombers but I go away for the first time this year thinking we will improve as planned.
Ratts will still be as P.Off as we all are at being 0-3 and will get them on the track but we DID show something out there!
Jump off if you like and get behind Wigan Athletic trying to stay in the Premier League.
I for one will ride it out and see the true believers on the other side

Carazzo, Simpson, Fisher, Russell, Houlihan, Waite, Scotland, O'Hailpin, Walker, Bannister, Thornton are players that will never play finals footy, nor are worthy of it. This is the stone cold truth.

I think you have a point mate. You read the posts on this board talking about good some of these players and they are still developing, just poor decision making etc. It is time we became realistic, creatic a groundswell and then maybe things will change

FFS, the stuff you read about Thornton (I know I have a vendetta against him) is truly amazing. He would have to be the most useless player that has ever put on a Carlton jumper. If Carlton supporters were more realistic, maybe some of these guys would have already been delisted so we could move on

Yeh, and Kernahan should definately go

I agree 100%.

I remember listening to this exact line from Geelong supporters back in 2005. Only the names were players that now have a premiership.

I would just like to say as someone who on any other day hates Carlton with a passion. Well done. Free from sarcasm I honestly thought that Carlton can take a lot out of the game tonight. Kruezer was fantastic and so exciting. He could play anywhere on the field, such athletism and skill.

Great signs from Judd and first half from Stevens. It's like you guys have two stars added to your list for this year. Judd is only at about 80% and Stevens obviously lacking match fitness (65%).

Just imagine when these two are near 100% and along with the host of young GIFTED midfielders that are only going to improve hugely under the guidance of those two great players.

Fevola seems to have his head screwed on at last and Jamison, OMG that kid is awesome simply awesome at full back.

I can't believe I'm saying all this but fair dinkum Carlton are playing at least a game plan that can in time win a premiership. They'll do it before the pathetic game St Kilda and Sydney play and they're considered premiership threats this year.

Anyway you all should be like me and just be thankful that your team is moving in the right direction. At three quarter time I honestly wasn't concerned about winning the game because I was just so happy to see such a game played in exciting fashion. Both teams will take time and neither will make the 8 this year but they SHOULD make both teams supporters very happy and looking forward to the future.

It's really sad when an opposition supporter has to point out the positives.

Yes we lost but the signs are there.

Looking forward to watching the boys grow as a team this year. :thumbsu:

Be honest with yourself.... did you really think we would do anything this year except get a few more wins and some more development into the kids? I know Ratts didn't.

Sure set your goals high but don't make them unrealistic.

Not even the entire team fired last night.

We got nothing from Waite, Simpson, Scotland, Fisher or Houlihan and these guys are in our top 10!

Very well summed up DG. Couldn't have said it any better than myself. One thing I will add though - we need some speed. We don't have any jets waiting in the wings at Preston, but i'd like to think that the recruiting department might go for some leg speed in November.

HBF, that's part of our problem. We "go" for too much apart from the player with innate sporting ability. This whole thread is about being in denial. If we are in denial then one aspect of it would be the fact that we think our recruiting has been as good or bad as any clubs. It might not be the worst in the competition but it has been below par. I don't care if some other clubs have/would have made the same mistakes. We don't want it! We missed out on Pendlebury because 'went' for a CHF, we chose Russell because we 'went' for the combination of speed/height. We did not pick Houli because we 'went' for a CHB. The list goes on...

I'd like us to look at the kind of player that wins clubs matches not look at what 'faults' we think might embarrass us.

Let's judge players by what excites us as opposed to what we think we might be able to squeeze into some misshapen little hole in our structure.

HBF, that's part of our problem. We "go" for too much apart from the player with innate sporting ability. This whole thread is about being in denial. If we are in denial then one aspect of it would be the fact that we think our recruiting has been as good or bad as any clubs. It might not be the worst in the competition but it has been below par. I don't care if some other clubs have/would have made the same mistakes. We don't want it! We missed out on Pendlebury because 'went' for a CHF, we chose Russell because we 'went' for the combination of speed/height. We did not pick Houli because we 'went' for a CHB. The list goes on...

I'd like us to look at the kind of player that wins clubs matches not look at what 'faults' we think might embarrass us.

Let's judge players by what excites us as opposed to what we think we might be able to squeeze into some misshapen little hole in our structure.
Give me last week's Tatts numbers plus a time machine and I'll win you a million dollars.

We went for Hampson because we wanted and needed a ruck.

So what's the crux of your argument when Hammer looks a real talent?

Hawthorn went for talls in the 2004 draft and Collingwood went for talls in the 2006 draft, so we're not alone in drafting for need and filling a position on the list.

But it's easy to have all the answers in hindsight.

Late picks should be used to fill a posiiton if you can't separate the players.

This thread starts after the best performance from Carlton in about 3 years... Judd, Betts, Fevola, Stevens, Kruzer, Murphy, Bower all had great games and were unlucky not to pull out a win. FFS If this is how you act after a loss, people are intitled to disrespect you. You should have more passion than that:thumbsdown:. Good on the Blues supporters who still have their heads up:thumbsu:.

Because I agree with one of your own supporters that you don't happen to agree with I'm a clown?

Argh, I know what it is, it's the painful truth! :rolleyes:
Sorry champ - no disrespect intended other than get off our board but
I was just saying that if we had won I would still be going crazy not wasting my time on BF. I promise when we beat the Bombers again, like all those beautiful times before (thanks Fraser Brown) I will not crawl out of a bottle of Tequila for an entire week and everyone on this board would be right there next to me, not invading our opponent's board!

This thread starts after the best performance from Carlton in about 3 years... Judd, Betts, Fevola, Stevens, Kruzer, Murphy, Bower all had great games and were unlucky not to pull out a win. FFS If this is how you act after a loss, people are intitled to disrespect you. You should have more passion than that:thumbsdown:. Good on the Blues supporters who still have their heads up:thumbsu:.
Wisdom from a Bomber supporter. All you pants-wetting nancies should be ashamed.