Crowman32

ADELAIDE
Apparently Ian Perrie played really well for North Adelaide today against Glenelg. From what i heard he took about 15 marks, 25 possesions and kicked 3 or 4 goals. From the small parts i saw in between watching the crows game Perrie looked a lot more mobile and he kicked a vital got at the end of the game to get North across the line.

Personally i am hoping he can get back for the finals for the crows. Im not sure how Hudson went but i saw in the last quarter he got 4 or 5 possesions including 2 centre clearances with his trademark grab the ball out of the ruck and jam in on the boot style.

Crowman32 said:
Apparently Ian Perrie played really well for North Adelaide today against Glenelg. From what i heard he took about 15 marks, 25 possesions and kicked 3 or 4 goals. From the small parts i saw in between watching the crows game Perrie looked a lot more mobile and he kicked a vital got at the end of the game to get North across the line.

Personally i am hoping he can get back for the finals for the crows. Im not sure how Hudson went but i saw in the last quarter he got 4 or 5 possesions including 2 centre clearances with his trademark grab the ball out of the ruck and jam in on the boot style.

I agree but I think we will be seeing Sarge a lot earlier than we think.

Brad-clare said:
I doubt we will see either at North Adelaide again this season, both played good footy today.
Perrie will probably come back in for the Crows next week, but I reckon Huddo will be still at North. Biglands would want a better game in the Showdown though.

Perrie booted 6.

Kane McGoodwin said:
Perrie will probably come back in for the Crows next week, but I reckon Huddo will be still at North. Biglands would want a better game in the Showdown though.

Agreed. Depending on how McGregor's hammy goes could make things interesting.

Crowman32 said:

I saw most of the game and thought Perrie struggled with his leg even though his stats and attitude were great. He still doesn't look ready for the AFL. Hudson looks more of a chance IMO. How do fans at the game assess Perrie's movements? Regardless it is good that he is on the way back and still on the track.We have to realise that he has suffered a serious knee injury.

Brad-clare said:
I doubt we will see either at North Adelaide again this season, both played good footy today.
Were you at the ground Brad? If so do you think Perrie is still a bit tentative with his leg? Seemed to limp quite noticeably on it as the game wore on? Thanks

It would be great to have a fit and firing Ian Perrie back in the team but can we afford to have Welsh, Bock, Hudson and Perrie in the same team due to their lack of AFL match time this year?

Probably not given that Roo hasn't been fit all year, McGregor doubtful and Hart and Burton with suspect hammys.

maximus said:
It would be great to have a fit and firing Ian Perrie back in the team but can we afford to have Welsh, Bock, Hudson and Perrie in the same team due to their lack of AFL match time this year?

Probably not given that Roo hasn't been fit all year, McGregor doubtful and Hart and Burton with suspect hammys.
Your Profile says Collingwood:confused: :confused: whats with the WE tonto?

Perrie will probably play for the Crows next week. He was ****ing fantastic yesterday, his 6th was the most vital, Glenelg tried to run the clock down, chipped backwards in defence and Perrie floated across like a majestic angel with golden wings to take the mark and kicked a goal. Orgasmic stuff.

RoosterLad said:
Perrie will probably play for the Crows next week. He was ****ing fantastic yesterday, his 6th was the most vital, Glenelg tried to run the clock down, chipped backwards in defence and Perrie floated across like a majestic angel with golden wings to take the mark and kicked a goal. Orgasmic stuff.
I agree that that mark was great Rooster Lad but how did you rate his fitness? Is he still having trouble with the leg? It was a much better effort this week. Do you think he's fit enough to come back in now?

RoosterLad said:

I have heard ‘Sarge’ described in different terms before but this takes the cake.

AndrewJo said:
I agree that that mark was great Rooster Lad but how did you rate his fitness? Is he still having trouble with the leg? It was a much better effort this week. Do you think he's fit enough to come back in now?

Yep he's fit enough. His work rate was fine yesterday, he just needs a bit of confidence and i think he got that at the Bay. He is ready to play AFL.

RoosterLad said:

I bet those fickle roosters supporters (not 4 1 min suggesting u mate) that were bagging the crap out of him 2 and 3 weeks earlier would have been cheering their tiny nuts off. Hope they have the balls to apologise, or already did after the game.

footyfreak said:
I bet those fickle roosters supporters (not 4 1 min suggesting u mate) that were bagging the crap out of him 2 and 3 weeks earlier would have been cheering their tiny nuts off. Hope they have the balls to apologise, or already did after the game.

I was 1 who was bagging him last week after his "efforts" against the Eagles but I agree that there were some supporters who have been over the top in their criticism since he came back from injury.

I thought the Sarge was pretty good against Port, disappointing in some aspects against Norwood in tough conditions for him, and watching the game on dvd recently as I was away I thought he did okay against West.

1 point I would like to make though to Perrie is that once you get inside 40m go for bloody goal. He could have just about kicked 10 if he didn't try to be too unselfish including trying to handball off when he was at the top of the goalsquare in the 3rd quarter.

RoosterLad said:
Perrie floated across like a majestic angel with golden wings to take the mark and kicked a goal. Orgasmic stuff.
Mate, you should be writing for The Advertiser! :D

Majestic Angel:

2916EA546F844DDEB9C8B4C1BFAF2A3FE.jpg

Yes i did get stuck into Perrie as he doesnt look interested at times. Footy players have to deal with that, its all good when they are receiving pats on the back after a good performance.

Doiler you are right about him passing it off, early in the last term we needed a goal, he was about 40m out with a strong wind behind him and he ****en chipped the ball into the pocket and it went out of bounds. At that stage i thought we were in trouble, but the big Pez came through in the end.