"If" we do make finals.. Ticketing question.

AndyLesPaul

Unfortunately, when I started to frequently go to bombers matches, we weren't really too fond of finals, so
How does ticket buying work for non-members?
Secondly, what is the pricing for finals?

Rant, followed by more ranting and then ended with more ranting
That's a bit tight mate. You don't know the reasoning behind why he doesn't have a membership. Might not be able to afford one, might not be allowed to get one (if they're a kid), may not go to the footy all that often. Give the guy a break.

If I can remember back 5+ years correctly members of both participating clubs get priority access on the Monday and Tuesday to tickets. Pretty sure you can buy more than 1 ticket per membership.

Whats left over is then released to the general public.

There is always plenty of tickets left over to the general public, excepts for Prelims.

Well if you werent such a tight arse, and paid for a membership at te start of the season, you wouldnt be in this dilemma would you. Given that you are too stingey to buy a membership, its highly unlikely you can afford a finals ticket anyway. Fortunately that leave more seats available for the genuine supporters of your proud club, THE MEMBERS. So all you non members of the clubs about to compete in the finals, do us all a favour and stay out of the queues, and leave room for the more deserving. By the way this is not a pay out on Bomber supporters, in fact, I give kudos to the way you guys have gone about your business this season, and where you are at, is fully deserved. Your list is very exciting, and you have a lot to look foward to in the next few years. I for one find it exciting to see most of the big clubs in Melbourne like the Bombers, the Blues and the Pies playing off in September, and I can hardly wait.. What pisses me off is fair weather supporters like this clown, not shell out for a membership, because they fear that their side may or may not be featuring in the finals before they commit to the club. Our clubs rely on us as true supporters to go out and purchase these memberships for survival, and dont build their base around fairweather flogs like you. GET A MEMBERSHIP YA FLOG!!!!!! Congrats to the Bombers, see you in September!

From a Geelong supporter? Really? I grew up in the western district of Victoria and I've barely seen more fairweather supporters in my life.

AFAIK dave_27 is right. When I last bought tickets in 04 there was a priority day or two for members and then they're released to the public.

Well if you werent such a tight arse, and paid for a membership at te start of the season, you wouldnt be in this dilemma would you. Given that you are too stingey to buy a membership, its highly unlikely you can afford a finals ticket anyway. Fortunately that leave more seats available for the genuine supporters of your proud club, THE MEMBERS. So all you non members of the clubs about to compete in the finals, do us all a favour and stay out of the queues, and leave room for the more deserving. By the way this is not a pay out on Bomber supporters, in fact, I give kudos to the way you guys have gone about your business this season, and where you are at, is fully deserved. Your list is very exciting, and you have a lot to look foward to in the next few years. I for one find it exciting to see most of the big clubs in Melbourne like the Bombers, the Blues and the Pies playing off in September, and I can hardly wait.. What pisses me off is fair weather supporters like this clown, not shell out for a membership, because they fear that their side may or may not be featuring in the finals before they commit to the club. Our clubs rely on us as true supporters to go out and purchase these memberships for survival, and dont build their base around fairweather flogs like you. GET A MEMBERSHIP YA FLOG!!!!!! Congrats to the Bombers, see you in September!

Wtf is this shit. Your the flog. Your a bit late to be signing up for the geelong bigfooty bandwagon now. Back to your own board :mad:

And im tipping it was one of those little redneck inbred towns with 4-5000 residents and only 4 or 5 different surnames. Or maybe it was the big smoke like Hamilton, where ya brother is ya father. PUT YOUR PITCHFORK AWAY HICK!

redcard.jpg

Enjoy it.

And im tipping it was one of those little redneck inbred towns with 4-5000 residents and only 4 or 5 different surnames. Or maybe it was the big smoke like Hamilton, where ya brother is ya father. PUT YOUR PITCHFORK AWAY HICK!
I don't think you'll be coming back to this board any time soon.

Can someone else please agree with me in saying this guy is a joke. I know I really should not fall for his shit. But buddy can you spread your bandwagon garbage elsewhere. :thumbsu:

Lol, I scroll down, see some nice, considerable responses, then I see this flog.
I was a member for 2007 and 2008 but this year I just never sent the money in.
Come Anzac Day, when I thought I really should buy a membership dad said it wasn't worth it seeing as it was 5 weeks in.

I doubt these things also.
- Essendon are financially insecure without my money.
- Because I'm to "stingey" to buy a membership, I will not buy finals tickets because that's DEFINATELY not the purpose of this thread.
- One person would at all make a difference in the queues.
- That you will buy a Geelong membership even AFTER Geelong have fizzled.
- And lastly, that there are only 40,523 Essendon supporters.

Lol, I scroll down, see some nice, considerable responses, then I see this flog.
Come Anzac Day, when I thought I really should buy a membership dad said it wasn't worth it seeing as it was 5 weeks in.

- Because I'm to "stingey" to buy a membership, I will not buy finals tickets because that's DEFINATELY not the purpose of this thread.
ignore him AndylesPaul, u have your reasons ands that fine :)

I eat dirt.

That's a bit tight mate. You don't know the reasoning behind why he doesn't have a membership. Might not be able to afford one, might not be allowed to get one (if they're a kid), may not go to the footy all that often. Give the guy a break.
Exactly. I've never been a member, but not because I'm a 'fairweather' supporter, or whatever crap that guy was going on about.

Before last year I've lived 4 hours away from Melbourne, in a family that couldn't afford to buy a membership.

I've only been able to afford a membership as of about 2 months ago, so next year will be my first year as a member.

Don't worry about him mate, the way it normally works is members from both teams get the Monday to get tickets then Tuesday is for AFL non-supporting members and Wednesday is for General Public. (I know this is the way it's done for GF's as I get one every year, it could be different for EF's though)

All in all, you'll have no problem getting a ticket if we make it to the EF if by the grace of God we happen to go further then it will get harder (GF will be pretty much impossible and the PF 50%)

Unfortunately, when I started to frequently go to bombers matches, we weren't really too fond of finals, so
How does ticket buying work for non-members?
Secondly, what is the pricing for finals?

OK, ignoring the genital craniums from other clubs wanting to slag you, this is just one suggestion. If you know an AFL member and can go with him, get him to buy a guest ticket to bring you. Guest tickets were costly, around $50 each, but if the Bombers are playing, he gets to buy tickets one day ahead of members from non participating clubs; so you are guaranteed a very good seat, especially if he is willing to go early to queue.

The AFL will be posting ticketing details when the teams playing in each match is finalised.

I don't know how much you will have to pay if you just front up at the ticket booth.

Back to the original topic! It has been a while since we have had to worry about this, but here goes.....

The Monday and Tuesday are allocated to club members to have first go at the allocation. AFL and MCC members can also buy tickets/guest passes during this time.

Normally members can buy additional tickets along with their own membership (this is determined by the size of the venue and the likelyhood of a sellout etc), but each transaction is limited to 8 tickets in total.

From Wednesday it opens up to the general public.

Ticket pricing and release dates can be found at:

http://www.afl.com.au/tickets/tabid/14714/default.aspx

http://www.afl.com.au/tickets/2009toyotaaflfinalsseriesprices/tabid/14857/default.aspx

I'm so excited that we have the chance to play finals.
Just got to keep it all in check because we're obviously not there yet and things can change very quickly.

Ideal scenario would be a final at the G, but if we play in Adelaide or Brisbane, I'll be packing my bags to be there, hopefully.