Interstate Membership Pack

• Thread starter Thread starter saintly555

Whenever Saints play at AAMI the "cheersquad" sits Northern end for Crow games and Southern end for Port games. I have heard that our "cheersquad" at their recent meeting voted NOT to come to Adelaide for round 2 as most cant afford either to take time off from work or afford the bus fare etc over here. A bit dissapointing imho but thats life really..Not a big fan of our "cheersquad" really.
I do recall at a Nab cup game a few years ago v Adelaide that Adelaide c/s made the Banner for the saints and that a few (including me and 1 son) were able to help to hold the Banner up. hat was awesome. That same game my son and I were invited by GT to go into the changerooms before the game. That gives one a whole new perspective on what a AFL player goes through.

Whenever Saints play at AAMI the "cheersquad" sits Northern end for Crow games and Southern end for Port games. I have heard that our "cheersquad" at their recent meeting voted NOT to come to Adelaide for round 2 as most cant afford either to take time off from work or afford the bus fare etc over here. A bit dissapointing imho but thats life really..Not a big fan of our "cheersquad" really.

So there's gonna be stuff all saints fans at that match.

Stuff it. I'm sitting at the northern end I reckon.

My GF and her family can p*** off down the southern end wiv the fat cheersquad leader!

So there's gonna be stuff all saints fans at that match.

Stuff it. I'm sitting at the northern end I reckon.

My GF and her family can p*** off down the southern end wiv the fat cheersquad leader!

You can use morse code for them to catapult something out of the esky for you. :D

Ha ha - they get testy around crow games when they lose to us and I heap it on em

So no food & I could be bloody well walking home :D

haha.. you very well could be walking home.. adelaide footy fans are stange (port/ade supporters that is) after the port game last year on anzac weekend...
as soon as the siren went there was a rush for the gates.. all they care about it getting home.. no staying for the song/the post game discussions or anything :confused:
me and my dad booked tickets for the game today, sitting in bay 120

I remember from a few years ago those flipping "power-thunder-sticks" - I had power fans wacking me with them on the head... admittedly that may have had something to do with what I was saying to them at the time...

Nah, I'm going to sit probably on western side, on the wing. If there were going to be more people there, then I'd sit with the cheerers, but hey.

Same. Have got to be one of the worst in the league.
And before says go down there and help, i have many a time, but wasn't 'feeling the love' if you know what i mean. :cool:
If you don't, our "cheersquad" isn't renowned for being the most welcoming. Basically if you're a n00bz between the ages of 14 & 65, it's a no go zone.
Sometimes i think half those cheersquad members are taking advantage of the perks that coincide with being a CS member. Sitting close to the action, only paying 40 bucks a year, priority access to finals tickets, yibbida yibbida etc

But don't mind me. Just my opinion. :)

haha.. you very well could be walking home.. adelaide footy fans are stange (port/ade supporters that is) after the port game last year on anzac weekend...
as soon as the siren went there was a rush for the gates.. all they care about it getting home.. no staying for the song/the post game discussions or anything :confused:
me and my dad booked tickets for the game today, sitting in bay 120

when the crows lose if you have access to the radio tune to 1395AM. they crucify the players and the coach after losses. I have always found it personally to be a good laff :D