Is it too soon?

Port were showing off their flag credentials yesterday and deserve it. Being bitter about them thrashing us is natural but I got over it pretty quickly. Sick of seeing the usual suspects win year after year and an outsider coming from 5th would be great to see, plus their style is very nice to watch.

Would love to see Whitey in a GF, hope he's OK.
Yep no sour grape they were in red hot form we had a bad day...it happens..they are goin to be hard to beat i reckon

Couldn't care less, but Hawthorn deserve it. To have so many injuries and have their coach out for five weeks with an illness and still win games was remarkable.
Sydney* can EAD and then drink a can of cola.
Port can EAD.
Ross Lyon can EAD.
Norf I actually don't mind, but they are no chance.
If Geelong won, I would slit my throat.

my father was a mad hawks supporter and he passed away not long after they lost to the swans, last years GF actualy put a tear in my eye as i knew the old bugger was up there smiling. So for me now were out of it i spose i want the hawks to get back to back even if just for the old man.

I wanna see a Hawks v Swans GF because I reckon it could have the makings of a cracker of a game.

Not sure if Port can reproduce that type of footy over 4 weeks and different conditions.

I wanna see a Hawks v Swans GF because I reckon it could have the makings of a cracker of a game.

Not sure if Port can reproduce that type of footy over 4 weeks and different conditions.
Freo will do a number on them this week. They won't be allowed the space we gave them.

Really don't care but it will be a Port Swans GF. Only teams we beat in season make GF's these days.

Freo will do a number on them this week. They won't be allowed the space we gave them.
It does feel like Port spent all of their winning tickets in the first half yesterday - was astounded at how open their forward line was early.

I'll be going and watching Murchison in the Prelim against Nagambie. Got a few Tiger games in this year, I think Hawks and Swans will play off, as usual GF night I'll fall asleep in the armchair. Go Hoppers

I'd rather be the meat in a Robbo and Fatprick Smith sandwich than cheer Norf onto a flag

Bogan club wanted us to die, tell the perennial charity case to FOAD

Geelong would be okay.
I could live with Freo because I know no one personally who barracks for them and there is a shit load of desert between their fans and us.
None of the other results appeal but Port would be miserable.

I won't be supporting any of the six remaining teams at all.

AFL has lost some of it's integrity, I used to think it was a clean sport. Richmond take my mind off that, but since they're not in it anymore, I won't watch with great interest.

I blame ******* Essendon, who I'm sure have taken away a neutral fan's enjoyment of watching a football game between two teams they don't support for the reasons mentioned above.

The way I feel is strange, but it's how it is I guess.

Edit - or maybe because we've made the finals, there's a hint of unbearable jealousy that we didn't make it so far. But still, the integrity of the league in the past couple of years....
most professional sports aren't clean and will always have someone or a group trying to get that extra edge

Really don't care but it will be a Port Swans GF. Only teams we beat in season make GF's these days.
Would not surprise me to see these two clubs going head to head in this years' GF. Although it would be a massive upset for Port to beat the Hawkers in the Prelim!