Jacko

Had a few good points hidden amongst the mindless rambling.

Geez though the guy can't take responsibility for anything.

few getting stooged, this was always gonna be like this, $tage managed for special retro round and ratings bonanza, jacko would have come cheap too to promote his sportsmans night gigs, similar gee up was done last year bout that footy legend that no one ever met or saw. :p

As big of a d*ckhead as Jacko is, journalists are fair play. They are not exempt from hate. It is common for journalists to scavenger through people's bins, and constantly hassle family members. They are not above copping hate. I have no problems with Jacko going at Mike.

One of the most honest blokes you'd ever meet. It was a ripper to watch him tonight. Mike shit himself, and Jacko is right. Mike Sheehan is not well liked by a lot of the footy world because he is caniving little squib like Hutchy and Barrett. His top 50 lists used to be way off the mark, and showed that he didn't have a clue about football. As Jacko said to him: How many games did you play Mike?

I met Jacko a few times years ago, and he's a top bloke. Very honest, calls a spade a spade, and has done a lot for charity. I remember years ago when Brunswick were going broke, so he went down and played 4 games for them to help them out. For no charge. When they were still in the VFL. Great viewing, and speaks the truth about football too!

Exactly what I said to my wife

Amongst the incoherence - his dislike for the corporatisation of the game and the many hangers on / media sucking on the tit of football is stealing the game from the people

$13 hotdogs and $80 tickets highlights that

The problem is - his irrational / incoherent speech completely undermines the argument

Yeah, I especially liked the rant about Leigh Matthews being a gutless thug.

One of the most honest blokes you'd ever meet. It was a ripper to watch him tonight. Mike shit himself, and Jacko is right. Mike Sheehan is not well liked by a lot of the footy world because he is caniving little squib like Hutchy and Barrett. His top 50 lists used to be way off the mark, and showed that he didn't have a clue about football. As Jacko said to him: How many games did you play Mike?

I met Jacko a few times years ago, and he's a top bloke. Very honest, calls a spade a spade, and has done a lot for charity. I remember years ago when Brunswick were going broke, so he went down and played 4 games for them to help them out. For no charge. When they were still in the VFL. Great viewing, and speaks the truth about football too!
Mike is a tosser like Hutchy and Barrett have been throughout their careers, however this old-fashioned rubbish idea that you have to have played AFL to make judgement on the AFL is total bullshit.

Have a look at the donkeys on channel 7 commentating and you'll find that half of them barely have a clue how to provide any kind of meaningful insight on a game. A great percentage of them played AFL.

What's wrong with a footy fanatic that has spent years watching the game, studying the history and analysing the game passing comment on how a team is playing or a player is performing? Absolutely nothing wrong at all. Take coaches for example. Not every one of them was a gun footballer. It's a shame the footy networks don't put more effort into grooming some young kids into becoming good footy journalists with a proper clue about the game, rather than hiring ex-players and scumbags like Barrett, happy to dig through bins for a silly scandal.

Mike Sheehan's top 50 list have always been a joke, and he literally was putting out lists to create headlines, rather than making lists that had any kind of accuracy.

Y
Yeah, I especially liked the rant about Leigh Matthews being a gutless thug.
Yeah, he was a thug. Champion player, but thug. I watched his last game against the Dogs at Western Oval in '85. He hit 4 blokes behind play on 4 seperate occasions that day, and didn't get reported once. Of course, that was the days before trial by video! Genuine thug!

If he actually sat down and spoke reasonably and went into detail I would happily invest time into listening to him.

Makes very good points about a lot of things tbh. Think he was taking the piss a fair bit and found it a bit of a laugh.

A hell of a lot of journalist are absolutely rubbish so have no problems him attacking any of them. They prey on the weak and have no problem doing so

As someone said before beautifully..Mike did shit himself.

Was probably fearing Jacko was going to launch out of his chair and wrap those giant hands around his throat.

You can bet he's never been in a situation like that in his entire media career and just looked dumbfounded through out the exchange.

I can't stand Sheehan and I enjoyed every minute of that.

The Barassi bagging from Jacko was strange though..would have liked him to expand on that a bit more.

60599101.jpg

As someone said before beautifully..Mike did shit himself.

Was probably fearing Jacko was going to launch out of his chair and wrap those giant hands around his throat.

You can bet he's never been in a situation like that in his entire media career and just looked dumbfounded through out the exchange.

I can't stand Sheehan and I enjoyed every minute of that.

The Barassi bagging from Jacko was strange though..would have liked him to expand on that a bit more.

I don't mate yeah I loved it, it was great tv.

But telling someone how u hoped they died of cancer etc on national tv is not great and not easy to take. I thought Mike handled it very well considering the barrage he copped. Most would of walked.

I don't mate yeah I loved it, it was great tv.

But telling someone how u hoped they died of cancer etc on national tv is not great and not easy to take. I thought Mike handled it very well considering the barrage he copped. Most would of walked.

Aww Mike was nearly tearin up..lets all break out into a rendition of Oh Danny Boy.

Jacko is still an Aussie bogan at heart. He's a grown adult and he can live with his own disgraceful comments to another human.

You thought Mike handled it well. Good for you mate. Good for you.