Jake Lever deleting social media

To those that say Walker is hypocritical for criticising Lever, I have to ask you, what do you think Tex's role at the club actually is? I don't think being part of Lever's PR crew is part of his job description. Also why would anybody look to Walker of all people to provide unbiased opinions about the Crows in the first place?

Honestly I think he was screwed either way. If Tex had said nothing at all about Lever, Crows supporters would call him meek and accuse him of not flying the flag for the club. On the other hand if he blasts Lever on the way out, neutral fans accuse him of being a biased and hypocritical. I think he knows where his bread is buttered and sided with the Crows supporters. How shocking!
Are Adelaide supporters happy with how he handled Charlie Cameron leaving?

Adelaide's fans are flaky because we want a captain who doesn't give a **** about paying lip service to defecting players? Sure okay.
It’s a shame that Walker has to act like a twat to satisfy his fans because they’d lynch him for acting like a respectful adult

It's always possible he didn't do it to satisfy Adelaide fans either. He didn't give any shit to any of the other players that defected. Maybe he just thinks Lever is a douchebag.

I mean that was my original impression. I was just going off what you said

Got me beat why any footballer would have it. Surely they realise it’s just a tool for society’s mouth breathers to get direct contact with you.

If they want it for normal social purposes then just set it up under an alias and you can just tell your friends and family it’s you.
Because it’s a great way to market themselves and gain a bit of attention.

I'm surprised to hear any Crows fan could genuinely think Lever is an inferior player to Doedee. Doedee has played six (very good) games, but Lever was going to be their defensive general until he left, and now he's a 'dime-a-dozen' KPD.

What?! No he wasn't! Talia is our defensive general, come on surely you know that! Lever was an excellent intercept puncher and rebounder but Doedee does appear to be on the next level. Have you watched him?! He's bloody strong one on one, takes pack marks, and is incredibly mobile. Lever is just not the same player he was in our backline. I hated losing him, but seeing Doedee play, it's like the whole thing was 'meant to be'. Especially as we've got your first rounder to play with in this mega-draft to sweeten the whole thing.

****ing lol. Doedee has been great, but you'd be deluded to honestly think he's been better than Lever was. His kicking lets him down big time.

You guys should give it a go, what have you got to lose apart from your seventh game in a row this year
Lol, fair enough we ruin friday night footy but all you had to do was even be a little competitive.
Now we have to wait another season for what should be the most competitive game of the year....

Fanks Tex...

A lot of Adelaide supporters disgracing themselves in here

Your entire organisation is a disgrace. Ryder putting a cop in a headlock, Impey smashing cars and running away, racist fans throwing bananas at Betts, another wearing a swastika, others abusing Sudanese fans, SPP groping a woman but not having the integrity to admit what he did and you’re having a whinge because Lever bailed on the Crows for a big money offer that he clearly wasn’t worth. Port posters are hilarious and the double standards are breathtaking.

The worst AFL player (and Jake Lever is far from that) is a far better footballer than any of us in the world of social media (and I include myself and Bigfooty posters in that).

I hate hearing personal criticism of players. Good on you Jake (not that he would be reading this).

Richmond fans have been extremely insulting of Tex and other Crows players in the Grand Final.....but I guess that’s alright eh.

Garbage mate.

Imagine 200,000 people following you around each day at work and taking pot shots at your performance.

It’s called the military mate and did it for 8 years. Any workplace that is extremely competitive has the same kind of no excuses culture and high levels of criticism. That’s why it’s regarded as elite and is so hard to get into. You take the rewards you’ve also got to earn it the hard way. He chose to leave for the big coin and now he’s got to earn it or he’ll be criticised. Hardly unusual for a high paying and difficult job. Reckon he needs to harden up.

Lol at Crows fans who claim Lever chose money over success, as if success is imminent at Adelaide and they didn’t just prove to be chokers on the big stage.

In the end footy is a career and he’s maximising his return on it. He’s getting paid more money to play in his home state. 95% of us would do the same. Doesn’t deserve to cop abuse over it. It is not criticism as you put it, it’s mostly abuse.

Yeah he’s definately having more success at Melbourne lolololol. We’ll be in the finals and competing for the flag again while Melbourne players will be in Bali in September.

Jake Lever deleting social media