- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Hawthorn
Not really - was more a media thing.
Im not sure it was.

BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 13
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Not really - was more a media thing.
I don't disagree with any of this. He is a bloody good footballer. It will be interesting to see how he handles the attentionThere haven't been many players do what Lamb did because he managed to push the boundary all night and got away with it. Sicily was scragged and held at every opportunity and when he retaliated, he got pinged ( I believe the AFL said as much in the week following). It was a masterclass in being an annoying campaigner from Lamb but its rare that a player can tag that hard and get away with it all night almost scot free.
That said, watch him get some close attention in the next month. Maybe not this week because I don't rate Horse as a coach but in the coming months for sure. You would be cray not to try and put a fwd tagger on him and try and do what Lamb did.
Thing is, he is 23. Once he matures and gets his emotions a little bit more in check, he could be anything.
I don't disagree with any of this. He is a bloody good footballer. It will be interesting to see how he handles the attention
Angry ranga that needs to grow up quickly ,second on the most punchable face ranking by a whisker to Toby Greene.
I'd agree with that. At Carlton I hate that we gave Robinson away for nothing. I'm not saying Robbo is in the same category as Sicily but he added something different to our side. You can't have 22 vanilla footballers... You need that attitude in your sideIndeed it will be. Personally though, I honestly dont really want to see him change much.
All the best teams need a couple of genuine mongrels. Its also easy to talk about the oppo winding him up but its easy to forget that just like a lot of the footy world, he really irritates the opposition players just as much
All teams need blokes like this. It just helps that he is an incredible talent.
He should have, would have flipped the script and made Sicily look silly.Joe is clearly the shit bloke. You cant leave someone hanging like that
(imagine if he actually did give him the hi-5 haha)
Hahaha that's gold.You can't hate this mate
Gets suspended and then comes back in and plays a super game and is best on ground, i reckon he would be pretty happy with that. He owed us a big game after getting suspended and he dominated.Gets suspended then comes back in and struts around taunting people like he's Dermot Brereton.
Absolute toss pot, wonder how Clarko felt watching that.
3 out the back goals during forward half stoppages with no essendon player between the player and goal side i tend to agree with youSicily should have been high fiving the essendon midfielders because they refused to drop the ball on Daniher's head.
I'm fast coming to the conclusion that John Worsfold is taking the piss out of essendon.
He played well, his ability is not in question. Very good player.Gets suspended and then comes back in and plays a super game and is best on ground, i reckon he would be pretty happy with that. He owed us a big game after getting suspended and he dominated.
He played well, his ability is not in question. Very good player.
Flog of a bloke though, and I don't think Clarko would be a fan of the taunt he pulled, particularly after hurting his own team twice this year through silly suspensions. Not sure the humble skipper in Roughy would be happy with that behaviour either.
I only have to go back 3 weeks to see Ziebell towel him up the moment he was made accountable. It was a true blessing in disguise for him when Higgins went down and Ziebell had to go in to the middle.
Like I stated, he looks like a millionaire against sides like essendon that absolutely overcook the ball and suffocate their forwards.
We’ll just have to ignore the part where he didn’t actually gutpunch anyone.Except he's always been a grub who gut punches off the ball and it finally bit him on the arse.
B.o.g today, really special effort in the last when the game looked to be out of our reach, got us over the line in the end.[/Quote
Don't give all the credit to Sicily. Was the field umpiring crew the infamous three from the 2016 GF? If so it was nice to see they could just pick up today where they left off that day.