Jason Snell.

• Thread starter Thread starter clintboy

Still remember that incident as we were up in the pocket where it happened. Heard to bone break from where we were.

My memory is really vague as i was pretty young at the time, but i think it was buddah or oysters who came up to him to see how he was going, and they turned white as well.

Poor old snelly, was one of my favorites at the time.

Does anyone have the footage, or know where abouts it is? I remember it, but cant remember seeing it.

I recently got the Biffs, Bumps and Brawlers double DVD pack, and at the end of the 2nd disc, they show a heap of injuries. Snell's is on there, as well as Barnes' upper arm break, and quite a few others.

I don't know why anyone would want to see his injury again.

It was one of the most horrible, brutal things i've ever seen, and i will never forget it (try as i might).

Has to be the most graphic football injury ever, and one that churns my stomach even thinking about it.

Still remember that incident as we were up in the pocket where it happened. Heard to bone break from where we were.

My memory is really vague as i was pretty young at the time, but i think it was buddah or oysters who came up to him to see how he was going, and they turned white as well.

Poor old snelly, was one of my favorites at the time.

He was a good player, and agree that this was one of the worst injuries of all time. Was an absolute shocker, you'd hate to be out on the ground with him. I think we were in front in that game at that stage but eventually lost. Little wonder why.

It was definitely Buddah who came up to him. In fact a few did, but I think Buddah told them to go away.

I recently got the Biffs, Bumps and Brawlers double DVD pack, and at the end of the 2nd disc, they show a heap of injuries. Snell's is on there, as well as Barnes' upper arm break, and quite a few others.

Is Creswells knee on there? I'll never forget that one at KP. :(

Browns leg would have to be the most replayed injury tho of all time.
(Garry Lyon on the stretcher, a close second! :D)

He was a good player, and agree that this was one of the worst injuries of all time. Was an absolute shocker, you'd hate to be out on the ground with him. I think we were in front in that game at that stage but eventually lost. Little wonder why.

It was definitely Buddah who came up to him. In fact a few did, but I think Buddah told them to go away.

Thanks the German.

Saw the replay a few years ago on Fox Footy, they replayed the whole game. The guys were rattled after that.

Is Creswells knee on there? I'll never forget that one at KP. :(

Browns leg would have to be the most replayed injury tho of all time.
(Garry Lyon on the stretcher, a close second! :D)

Pretty sure it is. Also Tony Shaw's dislocated elbow, Michael Voss's leg break, Peter Caven's nose, and Richard Osborne's concussion where he was convulsing on the ground. That last one was scary :(

Def recall the last two.

Wasnt Richard's at the SCG and the Ambulance had to come out??? :(

Not sure whre it was, but he was playing for Sydney at the time. I think that's the first time I ever thought someone was going to die on the footy field. Scary stuff.

Yeah seeing anyone convulsing on the ground after being knocked out is not great. You think they are suffocating on their mouthguard or something.

Anyone see Brad Johnson the other week. I was fairly amazed that a player close by didn't know how to respond. I didn't see who the opposition player was, but to just stand there over him and raise your arms up is not the way to treat an unconcious player.

I know he was the opposition, but surely that can be negated with a care factor. Brad was happily running away from the contest and dropped to the deck, surely putting him into a good position for breathing, removing his mouth guard and then ensuring his tongue is out of the way would only take 2-3 seconds. I'm very surprised that the player didn't at least try.

I asked because I havnt seen it :cool:

Then you should count yourself lucky, mate.

You'd need a strong stomach to not feel queasy seeing the result of the injury.
I know the sight of his bone protruding out of his leg haunted Jason for quite a while.

it was at the scg, we were playing them and from memory it was a three person collision between osbourne, dale lewis and i think a young paul lynch!!!

Correct.Lewis lined up Lynch but got both Lynch and Osborne.Sitting in the stands you could've heard a pin drop when the Ambo came out on the field.

I too was at the game, and I said to a mate I was with as soon as it happened that he would never play again.

You could hear him screaming as they stretchered him from the ground :(