They have been in discussions for some time with Longmire and during this period the Swans have been at the bottom of the ladder so they knew where the team was at.Did the club panic and go to soon?

BigFooty AFLW Notice Img
AFLW 2025 - AFLW Trade and Draft - All the player moves
Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
They have been in discussions for some time with Longmire and during this period the Swans have been at the bottom of the ladder so they knew where the team was at.Did the club panic and go to soon?
I wonder what the contractual situation is with our assistants?
Johnson, Cox and Kennelly (1 in seniors) have been here two years.
Kirk has been here four years.
Blakey, a long time.
Wonder if we will see some change this year.
Well Tigers kept Hardwick but rang in the changes to assistants. Maybe we really need to be aggressive there.
Out of interest, how is Longmire performing badly, coaching wise etc?Who gives a s**t about average ladder position over his tenure?
I'm 32 years old, my average age over my lifetime is 16.5
Doesn't meant I can play in the U17's
The only season that matters and the only ladder position that matters is the current one.
He's performing poorly, and got an extension.
If you want go back and think that 2011-2016 affects what's happening in 2019, be my guest.
His average ladder position in 2019 is 14th.
His average ladder position from 2017-2018 is 6th, but that's irrelevant to 2019.
Fun Fact: I had a very well performing investment in 2012 which I sold in mid 2017. If I calculated over the average value over the last 8 years I'd be pretty happy.
Nevermind the fact that it crashed in 2018 and is now pretty worthless.
But hooray for looking at things that happened over 3 years ago and making decisions instead of what's happening right now.
Perhaps we have tightened up on the dollars we are prepared to pay for the soft cap side of things.Watched a members Q&A with Harley the other day and it seems like the club has challenges with getting quality assistant coaches to relocate.
If you look at our group, Kirk returned to Sydney. Kennelly and Johnson already in Sydney. Laidler came straight from being a listed player.
The only outsider is Cox.
I mean compare that with Collingwood:
Buckley
Sanderson (former Adelaide head coach)
Harvey (Carlton/St Kilda and Pies over 11 years)
Longmuir (Freo/West Coast/Collingwood over 9 years)
Hocking (Port/South Adelaide/Collingwood over 9 years)
s**tloads less experience.
But that's the problem. You have to get on a bus. And I guess you would if they were in Southport too. But every time I'm up there it just has the Waverley Park feel about it. The ground is nowhere. Also like ANZ in Sydney. I just feel as though if the ground was in a more central area in terms of entertainment, you might get those extra walk ups. "Shopping this arvo, Darl? No worries, I might wander down and catch some of the footy. I'll meet you at the Yacht Club/Casino afterwards."
I don't think they ever wanted him to leave
Well Tigers kept Hardwick but rang in the changes to assistants. Maybe we really need to be aggressive there.
The entire industry is jobs for mates, that's why no one ever questions anything. If you do your out, never work again whether it be clubs, media head office. If Richardson gets fined for what he said that's just a ****ing joke, which the league is itself, seriously stuffing up a great game.
Watched a members Q&A with Harley the other day and it seems like the club has challenges with getting quality assistant coaches to relocate.
If you look at our group, Kirk returned to Sydney. Kennelly and Johnson already in Sydney. Laidler came straight from being a listed player.
The only outsider is Cox.
I mean compare that with Collingwood:
Buckley
Sanderson (former Adelaide head coach)
Harvey (Carlton/St Kilda and Pies over 11 years)
Longmuir (Freo/West Coast/Collingwood over 9 years)
Hocking (Port/South Adelaide/Collingwood over 9 years)
s**tloads less experience.
Out of interest, how is Longmire performing badly, coaching wise etc?
The entire industry is jobs for mates, that's why no one ever questions anything. If you do your out, never work again whether it be clubs, media head office. If Richardson gets fined for what he said that's just a ******* joke, which the league is itself, seriously stuffing up a great game.
He's not playing. I get all the Horse hate, I was hoping for a change of coach, as I see in my job guys who've been round to long and a fresh approach can change things big time. I just don't think our game style/plan is all that different from other teams like WCE, Geelong, Pies etc when you analyse it and would like other like minds to agree, disagree etc instead of never saying why our game plan is shit, old, broken and it's never changed which is just wrong. There are teams that play a completely different game style, eg Richmond but a heap of teams who play a similar plan but pull the trigger quicker than we do, sometimes.losing
He's a smart bloke King, have met him quite a few times.Harley likes making excuses for things
He should join Big Footy he’d be at home then.Harley likes making excuses for things
He should join Big Footy he’d be at home then.
He's a smart bloke King, have met him quite a few times.
The playing group need to take responsibility for the last few weeks. Some haven't worked hard enough.
Are they not playing for the coach?The playing group need to take responsibility for the last few weeks. Some haven't worked hard enough.
I'll leave you guys to it.
This is boring.
It’s a fantastic stadium and not that far out like Homebush .