leonmagic

Suspended
Collingwood. Forever.
As many of you know, I have been a pretty harsh critic of Jules as a person from my Carey days.

I believe I used the terms 'homo', 'arrogant bitch' etc.

After my encouter with him at a mates 21st on Saturday night, I'd like to retract my statements.

What a super bloke. I hadn't spoken to him for a good year, but somehow he's gotten more modest than arrogant.. (isn't it meant to be the other way around??)

Anyway, Jules - you're a champ.

And so is Kieran McGuinness.

And Old Carey will win the flag on Saturday.

That is all.

Pedro said:
So LM, did you do the right thing and get any mail about whats going on down at the Pies?

Unfortunately I was reasonably intoxicated...so no.

However I did find out that (although many would assume this anyway) the Collingwood Football Club has a massive hatred for the Bears..I thought this was interesting to hear from the horses mouth.

Also he feels peer pressure to hit the solarium thanks to Woey :D .

Said he was buggered from all the training etc. but is pumped about resuming on October 17.

The rest is a bit patchy from memory.. :confused:

leonmagic said:

That is all.

Pfft

I'd rather finish third bottom in A Grade than win a D2 Premiership. Go Bloods!!!!

carey are going to find it tough to wi on the weekend with the amount of proppy players they are carrying.

leonmagic said:
As many of you know, I have been a pretty harsh critic of Jules as a person from my Carey days.

I believe I used the terms 'homo', 'arrogant bitch' etc.

After my encouter with him at a mates 21st on Saturday night, I'd like to retract my statements.

What a super bloke. I hadn't spoken to him for a good year, but somehow he's gotten more modest than arrogant.. (isn't it meant to be the other way around??)

Anyway, Jules - you're a champ.

And so is Kieran McGuinness.

That is all.
Great player as well. Let's hope that Jules has a great year next year.

leonmagic said:
:D

A flag is a flag.

Enjoy the off-season. ;)

............and its not D2, face the truth and admit it, its E GRADE!!!!!!!

(E Grade Premierships come free with your Weeties these days, dont they?) :)

PS I'm only biased because I got sent off against Carey when I played in the Haileybury 1st 18, (at Bulleen in a Friday afternoon in front of the stand!!!) and cost us any chance of an APS Premiership. In my first game, in my first year at the school!!!

hotpie said:

PS I'm only biased because I got sent off against Carey when I played in the Haileybury 1st 18, (at Bulleen in a Friday afternoon in front of the stand!!!) and cost us any chance of an APS Premiership. In my first game, in my first year at the school!!!

Dunshea Oval is brilliant.

Is there any better in the APS??

(I seem to recall it getting a few votes for 'Best APS Venue' over at the Regional board)

Did you play with Dylan Smith?

leonmagic said:
Dunshea Oval is brilliant.

Is there any better in the APS??

(I seem to recall it getting a few votes for 'Best APS Venue' over at the Regional board)

Did you play with Dylan Smith?

Mate I'm about twice his age. As you know in APS footy you have to be undefeated to win the flag. I was in year 11 (1979!!!!) and got sent off when scores were as good as level, in Round 1, in the last quarter. We lost.

I'm still bitter and twisted!!

I umpired Julian Rowe last year in a practice match at the Northern Oval. He was playing for the Oakleigh Chargers against the North Ballarat Rebels.

Great player.

hotpie - sorry, for a sec I though you were young..(just kidding mate) ;)

GR1977 - he finds space well, but it will be interesting to see next year whether opposition players pay him more respect - and if they do, can Jules still read the play as well.

2nd year blues or more improvement? It shall be an interesting '05.

leonmagic said:
hotpie - sorry, for a sec I though you were young..(just kidding mate) ;)

GR1977 - he finds space well, but it will be interesting to see next year whether opposition players pay him more respect - and if they do, can Jules still read the play as well.

Yeah I noticed that when he was playing last year. I would probably say he will probably get better with the experience. At least he has some support around the place.

He played pretty well against Peter Bell a couple of weeks ago. So I don't think that the pressure will get to him. That was only for 5 minutes when he played on him.

Not sure about his talent (quietly confident though) but the thing that moist impresses me is his confidence to play on, move the ball in a hurry, and take risks. We have too many players who prop and stop, at least this kid backs himself.

Has reasonable skills and good height.

hotpie said:

I heard that we won the APS premiership for Football this year?

Rowe looks a bit of a prospect but some people are getting a bit excited. Firstly he hasn't actually won his position in any game yet and secondly he is a wingman of which we have half a dozen. I don't expect much from him next year. If he plays a dozen games and wins more than a quarter every second match with a standout game then I'll be happy. We have quite a few players to give games to next year and he is one of them. I am a lot more excited about Cam with Richards and then Maxwell next on the list. If Woewodin has 1 wing sewn up then that leaves a wing for R. Shaw if he stays, Rowe, Lonie, another Shaw, Didak and one or two others to fight over. Of course I'd give it to Taz myself.

goaldrush1977 said:
I umpired Julian Rowe last year in a practice match at the Northern Oval. He was playing for the Oakleigh Chargers against the North Ballarat Rebels.

Great player.

No you didn't - you waved a couple flags when some kicked a score.

leonmagic said:

I reckon he will get better next season, he looked good in some of the games he played this season. Atleast I hope we will be better next year.

goaldrush1977 said:
You are nothing but a know it all:rolleyes:

Well stop telling lies.
Rowe plays on a wing.
You stand behind the goal line.

You would have been lucky to catch sight of Rowe, but you come on here and tell everyone "I umpired him".

Suzi you talk crap.