Kade Simpson

• Thread starter Thread starter Jeremias

Campo#16 said:
just wondering if im the only one that loves this guy??

i rate him very highly...he will be a gun

thoughts??? (carlton supporters only pls :D )

Campo#16

yep mate. saw him against adelaide i think it was. didnt get much of the ball but showed he had a touch of class. hopefully we keep him on our list cos i've got big wraps for him too.

hell be on our list for sure ...

we picked him up at 45 two years ago with our first pick, touted as a 2nd rounder with promise ...

next year we should see him (hopefully) getting a regular pace, he has great ball winning ability and is pacey!!!!

Kade must take strides in 2005 or he will be just another case of what might have been. Must spend a lot of time in the gym this summer.

i havnt seen enough of him to tell but i saw him play a game in the vfl and he was a gun

He will struggle to make it I am afaird.

Opps......sorry I don't support your blues but thought I would contribute anyway.....

He has pace but you do have to get the footy. He must take steps this year ar he'll be delisted.......and given where you guys are likely to finish you'll be looking at another top 10 pick!

Ipaidmy200in89 said:

Opps......sorry I don't support your blues but thought I would contribute anyway.....

He has pace but you do have to get the footy. He must take steps this year ar he'll be delisted.......and given where you guys are likely to finish you'll be looking at another top 10 pick!

He averages 23 possies/game off the HBF in the VFL.

He only played quarters in the senior games he played this year and minutes in last years. He is still fairly skinny which doesn't help his cause.

Kad has just signed a new contract :)

I think next year he will play off the HBF and maybe given a role on a wing. He still needs to develop but imo in a few years time he will be a very good player.

Ipaidmy200in89 said:

how the hell would u know???

he dominates vfl, only 2nd year on our list, still skinny, great skills i think he has every chance to make it .... he just hasnt been given a go yet ... i mean his best game was against adelaide 10 touches, but he only played maybe half a game.

seriously dude u have no idea ... whats the relevence of us maybe getting another top 10 pick next year??????

i bluey that.
but u keep talking about vfl
vfl is not afl
i reckon he needs 2 be given a go,
maybe a few games mid-season
theyll delist him otherwise

BlueBoy83 said:
how the hell would u know???

he dominates vfl, only 2nd year on our list, still skinny, great skills i think he has every chance to make it .... he just hasnt been given a go yet ... i mean his best game was against adelaide 10 touches, but he only played maybe half a game.

seriously dude u have no idea ... whats the relevence of us maybe getting another top 10 pick next year??????

I have a different view to you so you believe that means I have no idea? I have seen him play at the Bullants on at least 5 occasions. I don't mean to offend just calling it the way I see it. That is what this forum is about!

Time will tell the story. Feel free to provide me with feedback in 24 months time.

*bump*

Interesting to see how many had different opinions on Kade. He has proved me right, has been magnificent this year and is showing just how good a player he really is. There is a wing with his name written all over it for quite a few years to come.

He is an absolute gun, love him, one of our better players for sure. Shows leadership, skill, poise, pace and more! He could very well turn out to be a leader of our great club in the future.

Love the way he goes about his footy, well done Kade, well done to the coaching staff for persisting with him. Go Kade :thumbsu:

Jeremias said:
*bump*

Interesting to see how many had different opinions on Kade. He has proved me right, has been magnificent this year and is showing just how good a player he really is. There is a wing with his name written all over it for quite a few years to come.

He is an absolute gun, love him, one of our better players for sure. Shows leadership, skill, poise, pace and more! He could very well turn out to be a leader of our great club in the future.

Love the way he goes about his footy, well done Kade, well done to the coaching staff for persisting with him. Go Kade :thumbsu:

Nice call Jeremias. :thumbsu:
I still can't get over his improvement over the past 12 months. It's been nothing short of amazing.

Yeah, maybe now people having seen how totally wrong they can be might get off the back of Andrew walker, Wiggins, and a few others. I think kade showed what he was made of, it was a matter of dlivering that at the afl level and obviously it required consistancy. Kudos to jeremais. I think people need to go and take a look at the tape on Wiggins from the 1st quater of the weagles game, truly starred and almost tore them a new one with his left hand.

Mr.Kennedy said:
I hope this settles down the nonsense about guys like Walker,Rusell and even Setanta not having a hope.

So do I.

Although most Carlton supporters know that JR has what it takes to succeed. Setanta has shown some promising signs, and will continue to improve as he gets more game time and gains more confidence.

Walks is an interesting one. We know he has talent, but his skills aren't what I would expect from a number 2 pick. BUT we know he has talent, and am not disappointed he is with us. Will turn out to be a good player, maybe not spectacular, but he will give us good service. As long as we are happy with him, that's all that counts-I couldn't give a stuff what opposition supporters think of him.

It is true that it may take some kids longer to develop in the VFL, and we should not shy away from taking them if this is the case. As long as they have the talent, they will succeed, it may just take a little extra time and patience. Kade is testament to this, and I''m hoping the likes of JR, Raso and Edwards will follow suit. :thumbsu:

Hey guys my names Jarrad im a Carlton supporter from Wagga and this is my first ever post on BigFooty. First off i agree with what has been said about Simpson, he has improved out of sight since the last two seasons. I still remember the game against Richmond last season where he received his rising star nomination. Now that he has settled into the midfield i hope to see the same thing happen with Waler, Russell and Blackwell.

The_Game said:
Hey guys my names Dan im a Carlton supporter from perth and this is my first ever post on BigFooty. First off i agree with what has been said about Simpson, he has improved out of sight since the last two seasons. I still remember the game against Richmond last season where he received his rising star nomination. Now that he has settled into the midfield i hope to see the same thing happen with Waler, Russell and Blackwell.

Welcome to BigFooty, Dan-Enjoy your time!

It certainly has been great to witness the making of Kade Simpson. Who would have thought that the speedster, the young gun as he know him took 3 games to register a possession and was on the cusp of being delisted according to many!?!?

It's like a whole new player, and his arival as a great promising kid has certainly been a revelation and a welcome addition to the CFC.

The_Game said:
Hey guys my names Dan im a Carlton supporter from perth and this is my first ever post on BigFooty. First off i agree with what has been said about Simpson, he has improved out of sight since the last two seasons. I still remember the game against Richmond last season where he received his rising star nomination. Now that he has settled into the midfield i hope to see the same thing happen with Waler, Russell and Blackwell.
Just out of curiosity Dan, but how old are you? Also its nice to have a few Carlton supporters from Perth on BF

The_Game said:
Welcome Dan.You will enjoy it here,a good get away from all the non stop Freo & Eagles talk you have to put up with over there.

Jeremias said:
just wondering if im the only one that loves this guy??

i rate him very highly...he will be a gun

thoughts??? (carlton supporters only pls :D )
PS: POSTED ON 8th OCT 2004

WHAT A PICK!
I remember him dominating the VFL from 2003 - 2005, until he finally got a proper crack.

GO SIMMO! "possible future captain, he's in our leadership group?"