Kane Johnson peeing in public

Well based on what Fev copped from the media and RFC, Johnson should be locked up and throw away the key.

I bet you RFC don't cop half of what Carl and Fev copped.

Fev had a history with all the Bingle and other drinking incidents, is a public figure i.e. footy show regular with antics etc.

Always going to cop more than a captain that barely steps into the spotlight and hasnt been in an incident before.

Fev is a bigger media target because of it.

Our leadership group will come down hard, and so they should. He is a goose and will be delt with.

Shame you lot didnt have the balls to do the same thing.

Shows the difference between a club fair dinkum desperate to rebuild, and a club taking the soft easy option.

So what would have a heavier punishment? Suspension? The club has already tried that,and it is clear that it didn't work. Why not try to treat the individual and help him not only now, but in the future as well.

A $10k fine, sacked from the leadership group, and put on notice that one more alcohol related incident will result in his immediate sacking from the Carlton Footy Club. That aint soft my friend.

He will also receive councelling, for which he and Alex have attended their first session.

$5k fine and a self-imposed one match ban. I think that is fair.

"Johnson also volunteered to take up an educational role in the community."

I think 2-3 weeks to really send the message across but yeah its close to the mark expected RFC would take given its a first offence.

"Johnson also volunteered to take up an educational role in the community."

I think 2-3 weeks to really send the message across but yeah its close to the mark expected RFC would take given its a first offence.
So, for slashing out from of a police station, he should go out and teach kids as a punishment?

Our leadership group will come down hard, and so they should. He is a goose and will be delt with.

Shows the difference between a club fair dinkum desperate to rebuild, and a club taking the soft easy option.
The same thing has been done before , hopefully Kane learns from his first misdemeaner , and Fev still has not learnt from his previous mistakes . Imo Carlton gave him a much harsher , and due , penalty in that if there is 1 more similar incident , he's out the door . Our club has shown plenty of balls by taking such a stance and I also commend them for doing what the previous admin didn't do because they obviously did not recognise the problem in that they have ordered that he undertake an alcohol education course . I don't think that was a soft option at all and our club has shown for some time they are serious about their rebuilding phase including the demeaner of the playing group .
$5k fine and a self-imposed one match ban. I think that is fair.
Agree with you there HBF , it must be considered that it is his first offence and he will suffer accordingly with the embarrassment of whats to come over the next week anyway . Gotta love his form though , on a cop station ffs :D:D:D what a tool !

So, for slashing out from of a police station, he should go out and teach kids as a punishment?

Your Fev has to do the same doesnt he? Or does he only have get counselling?

"I have reflected on the stupidity of my actions and plan to educate the community and in particular young kids about the dangers of binge drinking," he said.

Ridiculous.

What you seemed to miss was that Fevola has the threat of termination hanging over his head. That is a far bigger statement, and a stronger hit to the guts.

A $10k fine, sacked from the leadership group, and put on notice that one more alcohol related incident will result in his immediate sacking from the Carlton Footy Club..

10k from what he dosnt already have? lol...

New Idea will give him and his missus 40k for the story how they are both now "off the piss"

Sacked from the leadership group? Even funnier...

You call that a leadership group!

They should have suspended him AND tell him he is sacked if he stuffs up again... Weak as piss from Carlton.

I bet Judd was cranky as hell about the outcome, especially comming straight from the Eagles.

Strange thing to say, but im glad this has happened. Every year something takes place at most clubs that we all hate, and on the back of the Fev Joke, this is a golden opportunity for the Richmond Football Club to show they are stronger than Carlton in off field management.

We won round 1, now it appears we are going to win round 1 slash/leadership group.

10k from what he dosnt already have? lol...

New Idea will give him and his missus 40k for the story how they are both now "off the piss"

They should have suspended him AND tell him he is sacked if he stuffs up again... Weak as piss from Carlton.

I bet Judd was cranky as hell about the outcome, especially comming straight from the Eagles.

Strange thing to say, but im glad this has happened. Every year something takes place at most clubs that we all hate, and on the back of the Fev Joke, this is a golden opportunity for the Richmond Football Club to show they are stronger than Carlton in off field management.

We won round 1, now it appears we are going to win round 1 slash/leadership group.

Aside from the embarrassment of actually writing the word "slash" as well as using the symbol, this sentence makes ****all sense.

What you may think of our leadership group is irrelevant to the severity of the punishment.

Yes, because suspension is going to fix the problem, isn't it? :rolleyes:

this is a golden opportunity for the Richmond Football Club to show they are stronger than Carlton in off field management.

Such as?

Your recruiting?
Your membership numbers?
Your corporate sponsorship and influence?

When you mention "Richmond Football Club" and "off field management" in the same sentence, I just have to shake my head at the irony of it all. Sure, we haven't been so good in that department in previous years past (with the exception of membership numbers) but I'm not the one who is going around and claiming our off field management is so much better.

This is why I don't smoke pot.

You guys can laugh at this all you like but the fact remains, fev right now is your best player because both judd and stevens aren't match fit, whereas Johnson is in reality a fringe player for us...right down there with tivendale, hyde, howat and co. Fev's behavior screwed up the start to your season and theres no doubt that the media circus and the drinking itself tired him out...looking at his second half efforts. KJ will be demoted (to the leadership group at best) and hopefully suspended, Richo will be captain while foley and newman progress, and we wont look back :):thumbsu: I'm actually loving this whole situation.

How surprising.

Thats ok;) cant say to much more, the infraction prevents me.:)

Thats what i love about our (Richmond) board. We let carlton supporters come and have their say (mostly bullshit, crap stuff) but our Mods are grown up and dont really give a toss (unless Carltank go feral) Sad, but it appears you lot need to live in a protective enviormen. Oh well... not to worry:eek:

Thats ok;) cant say to much more, the infraction prevents me.:)

Thats what i love about our (Richmond) board. We let carlton supporters come and have their say (mostly bullshit, crap stuff) but our Mods are grown up and dont really give a toss (unless Carltank go feral) Sad, but it appears you lot need to live in a protective enviormen. Oh well... not to worry:eek:
You do have a thread dedicated to trolling , yes . However , you still have all the same board rules as everyone else .

Kane Johnson peeing in public