yetsla

THis has come up a million times maybe... but what does everyone think of Keven Bartlett?

Was a good beer, but haven't seen it around for awhile.. But I did hear a rumour they won't be bringing it back until VB leaves the bar, and KB has a tap all on their own.

Seems like a nice bloke, good on radio and was a champion footballer but his stance over the club is something that we dont need down there so things with him are good.

Believe he was a good racing car driver around the mid eighties?

Probably not up there with Schumacker I'm afraid though. with a better car maybe could have been up there?

With all the turmoil in recent times and in particular , the spitting incident , his return to the club , and the timing of it , had it been this year would have really unified the club and been a fantastic fillip . Which is all the likes of Greg Miller have been asking for.

I think his continued self impossed exile from the club is petty , purile , childish , and selfish . If he even remotly cared about the club he would have been back . I know it is an old chestnut but look at Schimma at north .

When club legends carry on like he has , it always leaves that little thread of disunity hanging in the air . KB is only really worried about KB , as it was on the footy field

Originally posted by yetsla
THis has come up a million times maybe... but what does everyone think of Keven Bartlett?

What do you think of Joe Gutnick ?

Well, project that onto our perception of Kevin Bartlett, and you're just about on the money.

i.e. "Thanks for the contribution way back when, Tiger, but there'll be no sleep lost if you don't hurry back"

Originally posted by IDGAF
With all the turmoil in recent times and in particular , the spitting incident , his return to the club , and the timing of it , had it been this year would have really unified the club and been a fantastic fillip . Which is all the likes of Greg Miller have been asking for.

I think his continued self impossed exile from the club is petty , purile , childish , and selfish . If he even remotly cared about the club he would have been back . I know it is an old chestnut but look at Schimma at north .

When club legends carry on like he has , it always leaves that little thread of disunity hanging in the air . KB is only really worried about KB , as it was on the footy field

Never a truer word spoken. Kid's behave like him in kindergarten............................. I'm taking my toys and going home. He has painted himself into a corner, but the paint is dry and he still wont come out. Who needs him anymore. Legends dont behave like that. They take it on the chin. Captain Blood must be laughing his head off at this clown.

gollum.jpg
bartlett_head.jpg

BUILD A BRIDGE YOU CLOWNS...

KB has done more for Richmond than anybody else before him or after.

403 games
5 premierships
Coached the club when it was broke and couldn't afford any good players yet board still wanted success

And if 27 years of service isn't enough, then nothing will ever satisfy you.

Originally posted by Tivva
BUILD A BRIDGE YOU CLOWNS...

KB has done more for Richmond than anybody else before him or after.

403 games
5 premierships
Coached the club when it was broke and couldn't afford any good players yet board still wanted success

And if 27 years of service isn't enough, then nothing will ever satisfy you.

We'll build a bridge if you jump off it.

This man is a tool and is embarrassing himself with his exile. Shows he doesnt give a stuff about the club which served him so well. Can you bring me a longer lasting dummy spit than KB's?

Agree Tivva.
As much as I want him back , he has paid his dues to the RFC.

He still loves the Yellow and Black.

Just listen to his radio show -plenty of Tiger news on there.

KB is a Richmond immortal.

Originally posted by smasha
Agree Tivva.
As much as I want him back , he has paid his dues to the RFC.

He still loves the Yellow and Black.

Just listen to his radio show -plenty of Tiger news on there.

KB is a Richmond immortal.

What a load of crap!!!!!

If he still loves the yellow and black he has a funny way of showing it. Fancy sending your son on your behalf to collect awards and attend hall of fames. Embarrassing. He'd have been better not sending anyone at all.

Originally posted by itsintheblood
Fancy sending your son on your behalf to collect awards and attend hall of fames. Embarrassing. He'd have been better not sending anyone at all.

Exactly. Being pi$$ed at RFC administrations since he was sacked as coach is one thing, but refusing to attend hall of fame celebration is telling us he doesnt honor his playing days either.

He'll want to come back once his media career is over.

27 years of service and 13 years of sooking since he got the
sack as coach. never had time for bartlett rfc looked after him
but he's never repayed them in their time of need. just like he
was a selfish player onfield he is also off field always concerned for himself and no one else.

People always talks about service but you can also look at it as opportunity aswell. Many players dont have the luck with injuries to get 400 games.

Players put thier bodies on the line and retire with far less games as a result. In a side with Cloke and Hart and other players prepared to be a target he became a champion but in our side today he would be critisised with a lot of the players who are seen as not running straight at the ball.

Richardson needs to be held in higher status than Bartlett. While this latest era of Richmond will be forgotten as soon as we can put it behind us and the 70s always revered, I hope Richardson is seen as more of an icon of the club that KB.

Originally posted by itsintheblood
What a load of crap!!!!!

If he still loves the yellow and black he has a funny way of showing it. Fancy sending your son on your behalf to collect awards and attend hall of fames. Embarrassing. He'd have been better not sending anyone at all.

Hey get a grip mate, KB has given more to the RFC than any other person alive. And you want more! Its up to him to live his life, if he doesn't want to come back to Richmond (yet, or maybe ever), that is his decision to make, not yours. FFS don't you think he has given enough to the club over all those years? Do you remember him playing?

By the way, Rhett Bartlett has said many times he is not embarrased at all by representing his father. So if you want to feel embarrased fine, but it is not Kevin's family that are.

If Kevin wants to come back to Richmond he can come when he wants to, not because a heap of guys on a forum feel slighted that he hasn't. I liken it to not going back to a school reunion because of a falling out with a once best friend or girlfriend. One day it will be the right time and Kevin should be the one to decide that.

Originally posted by tigerdan
Hey get a grip mate, KB has given more to the RFC than any other person alive. And you want more! Its up to him to live his life, if he doesn't want to come back to Richmond (yet, or maybe ever), that is his decision to make, not yours. FFS don't you think he has given enough to the club over all those years? Do you remember him playing?

By the way, Rhett Bartlett has said many times he is not embarrased at all by representing his father. So if you want to feel embarrased fine, but it is not Kevin's family that are.

If Kevin wants to come back to Richmond he can come when he wants to, not because a heap of guys on a forum feel slighted that he hasn't. I liken it to not going back to a school reunion because of a falling out with a once best friend or girlfriend. One day it will be the right time and Kevin should be the one to decide that.

Its more the nights they have like Hall of Fame that they hold which really need all involved.

Its not as if he hasnt turned up because he is busy or wants to move on in a different direction. He draws a line in the sand and makes it clear he is at odds with the club. Thats the insulting part of it all.

And listening to SEN today, a supporter rang him on his show and asked if he was attending punt road on sunday for the reunion of the 1980 premierships side in an exhibition match.

I'll give you one guess what the answer was. He dodged and weaved his way out of a flat NO but the message got across.

I repeat, KB is a sook and is the most selfish person the club has ever produced. I agree that Richo is the greatest player of the modern era and easily eclipes KB as our favourite son. KB was lucky to have played with some very good sides and adminsitrations. Imagine what richo would have achieved given similar circumstances.