KDFL U/18's

• Thread starter Thread starter big tony

if there is anyone from avenal who could give me a report on how the ground is that would be good, just want to know if o'reilly or the likes of faulco will be able to kick bags

Well it has been wet so the games will get more physical and less high scoring so a bag of goals wont be as easy to get

Hey redleg how are tally travelling this season and is aaron wood playin 1s tomoro or 3s

Well i think you found that out today. The game was pritty good, your blokes has most of it in the 1st half. I think we played better in the 2nd half. If the game had of been like the 2nd, i think there would be only a few goals in it.
Aaron had a good game he steped it up in the 2nd half getting a few goals.

Stanhope Def Avenal today, Good game, Stanhopes backline and midfeild battled well all day and set up the forwards even though they were missing some key position players they were all able to step up. The ground was in good condition, althought the centre was a little mucky with the turf coping the most of the water since the outfeild drains pretty well.

final scores:

Stanhope 18.5.113 Avenal 9.12 66
Goals: Stan: Alex O'Rielly 8, Joss Gentle 5, Brad Robinson 3, Jye Patten1, Ryan Patten 1 Ave: Dean Fulco 3, William Wheeler 2, Christian Allum 1, Beau Ranieri 1, Dallas Bergowicz1, Jesse Burgess1

Bests: Stanhope:Jye Patten, Joss Gentle, Reyne Auld, Scott Marshall, Regan Hanson, James Fraser Ave:William Wheeler, Dean Fulco, Dallas Bergowicz, Dylan Smith, Christian Allum, Timothy Orgill

Well i think you found that out today. The game was pritty good, your blokes has most of it in the 1st half. I think we played better in the 2nd half. If the game had of been like the 2nd, i think there would be only a few goals in it.
Aaron had a good game he steped it up in the 2nd half getting a few goals.
The second half was almost as if we stopped it was a complete turnaround i agree with that

A few people saying that the interleague squad doenst look very strong. I remember last year when the interleague side was picked and everyone said how weak of a team it was, yet we won the moama carnival and beat PDFL in a game before the bushies last year. So i wouldnt underestimate the squad just yet.

Also it doesnt matter how you train at interleague because they pick the side on if you can get a kick at training, they base selection on saturday perfomances.

Why would you say shi't like that. Just for saying that i hope avenal win
yer why would you say shi't like that Alex O'Rielly only got 8 and Reyne Auld only got third best on. king of footy wasn't too far off in his predictions i'd say

A few people saying that the interleague squad doenst look very strong. I remember last year when the interleague side was picked and everyone said how weak of a team it was, yet we won the moama carnival and beat PDFL in a game before the bushies last year. So i wouldnt underestimate the squad just yet.

Also it doesnt matter how you train at interleague because they pick the side on if you can get a kick at training, they base selection on saturday perfomances.
last year the team was more than handy, the team was filled with a number of talented players who have turned out to be big names in their thirds teams. the inter league team this year is shaping up to be full of midfeilders and no really tall players accept maybe al o'reilly who has played his last 2 years in the midfeild. marty ford and terrance felsburg are tall but don't seem to have what it takes?

who will be the stand outs in the squad this year?

Stanhope Def Avenal today, Good game, Stanhopes backline and midfeild battled well all day and set up the forwards even though they were missing some key position players they were all able to step up. The ground was in good condition, althought the centre was a little mucky with the turf coping the most of the water since the outfeild drains pretty well.

final scores:

Stanhope 18.5.113 Avenal 9.12 66
Goals: Stan: Alex O'Rielly 8, Joss Gentle 5, Brad Robinson 3, Jye Patten1, Ryan Patten 1 Ave: Dean Fulco 3, William Wheeler 2, Christian Allum 1, Beau Ranieri 1, Dallas Bergowicz1, Jesse Burgess1

Bests: Stanhope:Jye Patten, Joss Gentle, Reyne Auld, Scott Marshall, Regan Hanson, James Fraser Ave:William Wheeler, Dean Fulco, Dallas Bergowicz, Dylan Smith, Christian Allum, Timothy Orgill

It was a good game but i dont think the score line really reflects that. Although Stanhope won by forty seven points, they still only had two more scoring shots then Avenal. That could be mixture Of Avenal's wasted opportunities and Stanhope's defensive pressure. Stanhope also seemed to dominate through the midfield giving O'Rielly good service. I don't know about Stanhope but Avenal can play better footy espessially when the likes of Scott Williams who will win the contested ball, and Charles Wheeler who uses the ball well not unlike his younger brother (Willy) were missing. Beau Raneri will also be more servivable once he overcomes illness.

I hope for Scott's sake that this is Brett... Otherwise he might himself copping some flak from some elements of the crowd (myself):cool:!!! On another note though, I was actually impressed by Tom Hardisty's game... for the first time ever , maybe you should play him at fullback more often!

Without making too many excuses both sides had players out. Speaking to a few Avenel blokes after the match they mentioned a few names that were out and the same can be said about Stanhope. Handy players for both sides and it would have been an interesting contest if both teams were at full strength. Stanhope could have blown Avenel out of the water after halftime but to the Swannies credit they bounced back and probably won the second half. Both teams look fairly good this season and should figure prominantly in the top half of the table come seasons end.

marty ford and terrance felsburg are tall but don't seem to have what it takes?

Jez mate you are a bit of a know it all. Just left out one key fact, Richo the ass coach was left with a wet patch in his trousers where most men and some boys penis is. He reckon the boys are a walk in start, but it seems when the boys where training you around the back of the murch rooms wacking yourself off.

From what i've been told they will play because of their height that the team will severely lack but they will be nothing like the taller players of last year

your the tosser mate.

Abley, damon again, wood, shellie, Auld, wheeler just to name a few.
theres a young fella from nagambie called anthony haysom that hasnt played yet this year due to a face injury but played 1's last week from nagambie and kicked 2 in just over a half. he will play in the interleague side and played for notre dame last year and was 1 of their best. will be a dark horse.;)

dont forget alex oreilly

hey just a bit curious.... everyones talking about how gud oreilly is and how he'll kick a bag everyweek, and be unstoppable.... but what about Leigh Wade, from lanky, he's been going under the radar a bit, and still every one seems to talk about oreilly....

O'reilly is really only kicking big bags against poorer teams, but as we all saw against rushy he was shut down, and struggled to get on the score board with just the one.... :thumbsd::thumbsd: (you can say he was at CHF, but still just the one goal, if he was as good as he's being portrayed to be, he would of kicked 6 from there!!)
he's not as great as everyone says.... yes has got a gud set of mitts on him, but thats most probably the only strong point to his game.
but to his credit, he has managed to kick straight, but i cant wait to see how he performs when the pumps really on him.... personally, i dont think he has the heart to stand up when the team will need him the most.... (2007 granny for eg).

maybe people should be switching their eyes to other forwards in the league other than this one bloke, who obviously can only get a kick against lower sides.
cheers. :thumbsu:;)

also, while we're on the goalkicking subject, who do people think will be the top 3 - 5 goal kickers this year? reason?