Source:
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/nort...es/7023963.stm

Dyas agrees to join Collingwood

Kevin Dyas has accepted a contract to join Collingwood

Armagh's young star Kevin Dyas has signed a two-year rookie contract with Australian Rules side Collingwood.
The teenager from Dromintee will link up with former Down starlet Martin Clarke who has made such a brilliant start to his career Down Under.
Dyas switches codes after a successful four-week trial last month and took little time in deciding to accept a contract with the Melbourne-based club.
The 19-year-old Dromintee player was impressed by the Collingwood set-up.
"They are a very professional, a team that takes the game seriously, with a very professional game plan.
606: DEBATE
Can Dyas make the grade?

"I would be going out to give it my best shot, there would be no point wasting my time."
Clarke, who moved to Collingwood last year, has been a revelation since he was elevated into Magpies senior squad. "He has been very impressive, and is playing really well," said Dyas. "He was one of the best players when I was there."

Atleast we got him. im from Ireland so im happy, lets hope he does well like Marty Clarke

Heard big things about him. He is further advanced than Marty was.

The Irish Collingwood, Blanny stone kissing, Guinness drinking, St Patrick football team.

i reckon he wont be as good as clarke. u cant really match marty. hes a been a star. hard to live up to that

What about Kennely from the reports I am thinking their may be some similarities between Dyas and Tadhg and the roles they may play is that a fair line of thinking or am I off track with that?

it may be hard 2 live up 2 but I know from a gaelic view...kevin would be stronger as he has beaten marty in a schools final just 2 years ago...but marty has now more experience in afl...kevin has played against some tough experienced players in the gaelic world and has had high praises from them...they both have great skill and stamina and i think when kevin gets more experience of the oval ball he will be as good as marty!! ard mhacha abu:D

gee mate, we can only hope :)

Can Dyas make the grade?

"I would be going out to give it my best shot, there would be no point wasting my time."
Clarke, who moved to Collingwood last year, has been a revelation since he was elevated into Magpies senior squad. "He has been very impressive, and is playing really well," said Dyas. "He was one of the best players when I was there."

errrrrrrrrr...

Source:
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/nort...es/7023963.stm

Dyas agrees to join Collingwood

Kevin Dyas has accepted a contract to join Collingwood

Armagh's young star Kevin Dyas has signed a two-year rookie contract with Australian Rules side Collingwood.
The teenager from Dromintee will link up with former Down starlet Martin Clarke who has made such a brilliant start to his career Down Under.
Dyas switches codes after a successful four-week trial last month and took little time in deciding to accept a contract with the Melbourne-based club.
The 19-year-old Dromintee player was impressed by the Collingwood set-up...

starlet? haha, anyone else have a chuckle at that?

Ard mhacha abu indeed, Irish chic! My granny came from Crossmaglen. She was a Mohan. Are we related?:p And Kevin will be brilliant when he finds his footy feet.:thumbsu: Do visit the Kevin Dyas thread in the Nest.

Dont be surprised if this young man plays seniors this year and will be just as good as marty clarke.:thumbsu: