Kids names these days

I remember hearing a story from a bloke who used to run a history program in schools. One day he asked a girl her name, she replied its Shazza, he said you mean Sharon. No was her response my name is SHAZZA!

Is your cousin a deadset bogan by any chance?

Funny thing is, that side of the family is exceptionally wealthy and well bred (for want of a better term).

She has just moved out of home with her bogan boyfriend to a place in Warrane in Tasmania (the equivalent of the known bogan area in your state :D),

Suffice to say, the rest of the family are majorily pissed.

She has just moved out of home with her bogan boyfriend to a place in Warrane in Tasmania (the equivalent of the known bogan area in your state :D),
I was virtually living with my ex in Warrane about 2-3 years ago.
Certain parts of it are pretty dodgy and bogany but by in large it's not too bad nowdays.
Used to be a much bigger shitheap in the 80's definately.
It isn't the greatest place but I can name at least 8 suburbs much worse than that one now:thumbsu:

I know these two little kids, borther & sister. The older girl is called Indigo, I don't mind that name & it suits her, she is absolutely georgeous!! & she has a little brother who's name is.... Stirling.... I'm not the biggest fan of that, it just sounds a bit weird....

Are his parents rugby union fans? The Wallabies captain is named Stirling Mortlock, he may be named after him.

Possibly, but his parents are from New Zealand (well the Dad is, not 100% sure about the mother). & I don't think the barrack for the Aussies in Union but it is a possibility.

Stirling is a well known surname in WA, Stirling Highway, Stirling Bridge, etc.

Might have been named after sterling silver though?

I reckon it'd be a top idea to name your kids Doctor or Archbishop. That way there's immediately connotations that they're kind of impressive.

"Have you met Doctor Smith?"
"No, but he sounds impressive."

Heaps of US basketball players have pretty crazy names as well. Here's some of them.

Shaquille O'Neal
LeBron James
Carmelo Anthony
Amare Stoudemire
Emeka Okafor
Arron Afflalo
Rasual Butler
Javaris Crittenton
Taurean Green
Tayshaun Prince
Jamario Moon
Udonis Haslem
Jermareo Davidson
Antywane Robinson
Reyshawn Terry

OJ Mayo
DeVon Hardin
Jrue Holiday
JaMychal Green
J'Mison Morgan
Trae Golden
I'm seeing a ridiculous amount of squiggly red lines denoting misspelled words, haha. My favourite ridiculous basketball player name is Anfernee Hardaway.

^^^^ we have a few indian blokes at our work and apparently their family gives them nicknames.

One guy is called Johnny, one called Lucky and one Honey.

Anal is a strange nickname though......nah i wont go there:D

In our school diarys they have these things at the bottom of each day, like some bits of useless trivia..... The one I noticed today was....
"A baby in Florida was named Truewilllaughinglifebuckyboomermanifestdestiny. His middle names are George James."
I'm not sure how true it is, but it's possible..... :rolleyes: