Krakouerevolution

I think the saints played with pretty poor intencity generally. Their decision making was super-poor. Oh, and who's 38 for the saints? He provided entertainment all night.
that would be MINI RIE ;) i started that by the way.:thumbsu:

Hah, yes, i think that's 38. Did you see him obliviously run between two port players who were about to crunch his team mate? Hi-larious.
was that where he was supposed to shepherd but didnt and ducked under the player to leave his teamamte in the lurch lol

Sounds about right. I thought his run out of defence in the last quarter was great....

...until he chipped it straight to Pearce.
yes that was great. it seemed like every time he got the ball he rooted things up, it was a comedy act.

do you think the crowd got the better of him hahaha

He did appear to hear footsteps at one stage 30m in the clear up against the boundary - so he must've thought someone was going to jump out of the crowd and tackle him ...

Having watched the game, i can fully understand why the Western bulldogs had krak as their possible 1st round pick at 11. I can also now appreciate why Choco was waxing lyrical that we got this guy with a pick in the 30s. Big call and a bit early but I think Nathan Krakouer will be the biggest steal from this draft pool. Based on what he's done so far I would have him in the 22 to play freo round one. And the fixture is in his home territory too.

Yup, im on the bandwagon. Has impressive pace, is deceptively tall and most importantly has the skills to go with it. There was one moment in the 2nd quarter where he took a mark about 55 out. He kicked to the leading Willits, it looked like a miskick but it curled around beautifully onto his chest about 30 out in front. His little tap which gave Gray his last quarter goal was just pure footy smarts.

Cant wait to see him play down at Alberton this year.

Please lets not got way ahead of ourselves.

See ya later Wily E ... beep beep :p

RoadRunner-Original.jpg