Scandal Lachie Neale affair

Not 100% sure about this. Take the Mitchell comparison - he was there basically in a coaching capacity, played however long then rolled into an assistant coaching role, but was there to contribute in that capacity from the get go.

Does Neale want to coach? Would he be any good at it? And the big question - can someone step into a leadership role if their personal life has lost them the respect of the playing group?

I just can’t really see it working. The playing group made Stringer walk, same with Carey, and was someone saying Rohan got boxed by Hawkins for his indiscretions? Yes Carey jumped into the media but can you tell me one person in a leadership position in the AFL with something as hairy as this in their history? (Hardwick not included as he basically moved out of the bubble to a club that would turn a blind eye to anything for even a sniff of success)
If you believe the rumours as to why Mitchell ended his time in the west early, him and Lachie have even more in common.

Not 100% sure about this. Take the Mitchell comparison - he was there basically in a coaching capacity, played however long then rolled into an assistant coaching role, but was there to contribute in that capacity from the get go.

Does Neale want to coach? Would he be any good at it? And the big question - can someone step into a leadership role if their personal life has lost them the respect of the playing group?

I just can’t really see it working. The playing group made Stringer walk, same with Carey, and was someone saying Rohan got boxed by Hawkins for his indiscretions? Yes Carey jumped into the media but can you tell me one person in a leadership position in the AFL with something as hairy as this in their history? (Hardwick not included as he basically moved out of the bubble to a club that would turn a blind eye to anything for even a sniff of success)
They'd turn a blind eye to a sniff of something anyway...

Sorry to hear you had such a bad time in the court system.
It truly is a terrible system .
People seem to have the false beliefs you need a "court order" for everything. You don't. This is the myth perpetuated by the court and the court participants.
Also I think the kids in this situation are way too young to be "established" anywhere.
There won't be any issues with the kids being in WA . The little kid is only one yo. So hardly "established". Not like he's setting up his own small business or something.

Thank you. I jumped through all the hoops - unlawful intervention order removed (got the magistrate to 'strike' it out), professional supervision which was forced on me by my ex whilst the IVO was initially in place as an interim order (supervisor said I don't need it after 1hr of my first session and wondered why the mum wasn't the one being supervised), forensic psychology/family report, the whole lot. It was hell.

Ultimately most people are of the view that for me to get 50% care of my own kids is a 'good outcome' for me, even though my ex introduced them to a registered sex offender who had been to prison for offenses against a minor :rolleyes:

As for moving interstate etc, my understanding is that you need to apply to the court for leave to re-locate to another state without the other parent's consent, otherwise the other parent can file a recovery order for the children to be returned to their 'usual home'. My ex tried to do this too, citing her mum as a significant support (she must have been out of the psych unit at the time lol).

Now we have another 15 years of co-parenting to look forward to :)

hahahaha what such an embarassing post, she does not have to live in queensland what the **** most delusional shit ive ever heard

Sounds like you haven't been to family court!

Any parent can move the children interstate, but if the children are already residing in QLD then the other parent can apply for a recovery order for them to be returned if they're being denied access :)

Not that simple in W.A atleast . You can only do a recovery order if you can prove they are basically worse off . They call both sides and both sides outline a case. In W.A moving your kids to be closer to grandparents during a divorce is a acceptable reason basically 100 percent of the time

Friend of mines ex did a runner 3 hours south to her sisters place which had 7 people in a 3bedroom house and the only way he got them back is giving his ex a rent free house to live in for 2 years…

who says he denied access??????????????????????????????? you've just made up a fake scenario

Bugalugs was spouting crap about a team of lawyers. That doesn’t spell settlement to me.

Your understanding is so mistaken that you can't respond appropriately. I actually appreciate your subtle microaggressions.

You are not as intelligent as you believe.

Can you prove this point of only one lawyer being involved in a divorce and asset separation case?

Again, a team can be as little as two… I never stated a number…

I’m a lawyer - all this chat about recovery orders etc assumes one of them actually commences family court proceedings and seeks interim orders. If Lachie wants to save his marriage (and he’d be the one who’d need to file an application to restrain her from being in WA) he may acquiesce to Jules’ wishes to be there in order to keep the peace in the hope he can gain some favour to work it out. If Jules goes nuclear and commences proceedings that opens the door for him to engage his own lawyers and file an application. My point is it’s very possible nothing really happens for some time. They don’t necessarily need to involve the court at all.

Your understanding is so mistaken that you can't respond appropriately. I actually appreciate your subtle microaggressions.

You are not as intelligent as you believe.

Can you prove this point of only one lawyer being involved in a divorce and asset separation case?

Again, a team can be as little as two… I never stated a number…
Such a sweet little lad. I’m still loving your reliance on a lawyer mate with two years experience. Two special boys.

It's funny (comical, actually) how you can't debate points yet want to engage with me. How many times do you want to fail?

Take some time to observe how people discuss and counter points before you attempt to fail again.

who says he denied access??????????????????????????????? you've just made up a fake scenario
Jesus.

I believe what is being implied is that if Jules moves to WA full time, that could be deemed as ‘denying access’ to Lachie, opening the door for him to apply for a recovery order.

Curious - is your head that far up the Lions’ ass that you completely fail to understand anything that correctly portrays any of their players in a negative light, or are you just a bit dim witted?

After all this wind up, I still reckon he'll just end up going with the trusty 'he slipped and fell into her'.

I bet you hear/read no excuses. In fact, the word inexcusable will likely be used and without any ‘but’ following it. That’s if he says anything publicly at all, this being a private matter, odds on you hear nothing from him.

As if Brisbane are going to gift him to us. Give me a break

He'll be 33 coming May and contract runs out end of 2026.
Might even be an unrestricted free agent who wants to move to be closer to kids.

I’m a lawyer - all this chat about recovery orders etc assumes one of them actually commences family court proceedings and seeks interim orders. If Lachie wants to save his marriage (and he’d be the one who’d need to file an application to restrain her from being in WA) he may acquiesce to Jules’ wishes to be there in order to keep the peace in the hope he can gain some favour to work it out. If Jules goes nuclear and commences proceedings that opens the door for him to engage his own lawyers and file an application. My point is it’s very possible nothing really happens for some time. They don’t necessarily need to involve the court at all.

Thanks for weighing in!

And for those who are innocently (and fortunately) naive, you generally cannot apply for proceedings without a certificate 60i, which is only given to a potential application by an accredited mediator, after pre-court mediation has failed.

It's a long process and I'm glad some of you are able to read the 'ifs' I have posted.

I didn't start the discussion about his ex moving to WA for 'family' reasons, then spruiking the 'kids are established in WA now' stuff. I'm just stating that IF she does that, Neale would be able to apply for orders of his own - but the more detailed and convoluted process involves mediation etc.

I believe 90% or more of parenting arrangements and financial settlements are made outside of court - either via mediation or without. The goal is to keep parents (and CHILDREN) out of family court. It's horrendous and traumatic.

this trumps anything bad that Clayton Oliver ever did. :)

Not that simple in W.A atleast . You can only do a recovery order if you can prove they are basically worse off . They call both sides and both sides outline a case. In W.A moving your kids to be closer to grandparents during a divorce is a acceptable reason basically 100 percent of the time

Friend of mines ex did a runner 3 hours south to her sisters place which had 7 people in a 3bedroom house and the only way he got them back is giving his ex a rent free house to live in for 2 years…

Sounds dreadful...

...however...

...if he avoided court by renting another house for two years, he's probably got off cheaply, I'm afraid to say.

Sounds dreadful...

...however...

...if he avoided court by renting another house for two years, he's probably got off cheaply, I'm afraid to say.
He says the same thing all the time. He just lived with his parents so financially no worse off. He went to court still but was fairly quick and painless also because she had not only been given a rent free home but also all the depreciating assets like the car, the furniture and the like. Once they went 60/40 and she worked weekends 100 percent of the time because so he got weekend custody it ended fairly quickly

. My point is it’s very possible nothing really happens for some time. They don’t necessarily need to involve the court at all.

I hope they don't . The parenting orders are meant to be in the best interests of the children , right ? Would you say that most people involve lawyers in these cases with the intention of putting the interests of the children first ? Is there a strong element of power tripping / revenge in some court orders ?

I said earlier that I had a 60/40 split, but that was when I lived 5 min drive from my ex. She couldn't settle in the town where we were living & wanted to move to somewhere 3 1/2 hours away . Rather than go through lawyers , we mediated through a charity called Oz child. They set up an agenda for meetings and we talked it though with mediators in the room.

I could have stopped her from moving , but my ex was never going to let it be, so she moved. I allowed it. There's no rentals in her new town, I ended up moving into a property in Melbourne, 1 1/2 hours away . I see them every second weekend. And school holidays.

I'm neurodivergent, I love living on my own and go days without speaking to anyone . So it's ok for me. As I knew would happen, my ex is full of regret and struggling with single mum life. She's the dictionary definition of 'the grass is always greener.' She likes the town where's living, she has heaps of mates there. But she always has plenty to complain about. She's a good hearted person but always wants the burger with the lot of life, when only Bunnings sausage is available.

The kids are happy in their new community and school. They're 10 & 8, they don't express missing me too much, except at odd moments.

I'm close to the footy again ! That's bloody great.