Lachlan Henderson

• Thread starter Thread starter bilza069

Henderson is an awesome pickup :thumbsu:. Won't be as good as Fev, but at 19 years of age has 10 years more on his side - he'll be up and firing in our premiership window :thumbsu:

Pick 12 is a VERY nice sweetener to spend on another KPP.

Well done to Wayne Hughes, Swann, Ratts and whoever else in getting this deal done

To the posters who haven't seen much of Henderson, he is basically a younger version of Bradshaw. Can play at either end of the ground, although he did play the majority of his games with Geelong U18's up forward.

This kid will be sensational when he gets another year or two under his belt.

First of all let me say this i hate carlton with all my heart and i hope fev kickeds 10 goals on your back line :thumbsu:

Important input. Have you logged this on the main board?

First of all let me say this i hate carlton with all my heart and i hope fev kickeds 10 goals on your back line :thumbsu:

Did realise he already kickeds them. BTW Collingwood supporters don't have hearts. :heart: (yes, able to use the new emoticons in a relevant situation!!)

This is a super super deal we have secured an up and coming key position player which is exactly what we needed and we landed pick 12 as a bonus. fev will be missed i might shed a tear come round 1 when i see him run out in the brisbane Guernsey, however our future just keeps getting better and better and i cant wait to see what type of footy this guy can produce:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

mmmmm

Brisbane+Lions+Training+Session+9DNu2XBGHgBl.jpg

haha heres to 10 years of carlton being last on the ladder

your slogan is more like

They know where last

the kid kicked 9 goals in one game (in the 2009 seconds). Sounds very similar to what a young fev did. Hopefully this kid stays away from fire hydrants and boguns.

happy with the trade.

haha heres to 10 years of carlton being last on the ladder

your slogan is more like

They know where last

"Bogan with bogus account, your Mod is ready".

This is a great pick up. Hello - the young KPP everyone wants from the draft? This guy is a high draft pick, talented, and a year or two into his development. He's had a taste at AFL, can play either end... we should be fricken STOKED to be adding Henderson to the Blues.

Welcome Hendo!

Go away you flog.

People like you are such tragic tryhards.

So you support Lakers, Yankees, Manchester United...

Is there any other sport left you can go look at the ladder and pick the top team to support?

****ing w***er.

come on dude im a huge lakers,man u and yankees fan and NY Giants fan

who cares who you go for and yeh i go for Carlton im just so mad atm.

I believe Carlton have really done well out of this trade - Henderson is a kid I've had my eye on for the last couple of years and I reckon he could be anything.

The Bearlions may have a great forward line on paper for the next year or two. I'd be slightly concerned however, about how well it will work out in reality. Still haunted by my initial enthusiasm for the failed Simon Minton-Connell/Dunstall experiment back in the mid 90's.