Late Changes Expected for Sunday's Game......

I'm told that Selwood will be out this week .............. general soreness which translates in Geelong speak to "we're clear on top and we need to give the boy a rest before finals".

Also - don't be surprised if Blake or Corey come down with a "virus" in the next 24 hours.

there's a few games being played but I can live with that given our current position.

Re: Selwood Out

Hmmmm.....interesting. I dont mind resting of the younger players, but Corey?

Any news on Chappy? If you say those 3 could be rested then surely Chappy will stay in the side for we only need to cut 3 off the extended interchange

Thompson said Paul Chapman, Matthew Scarlett and Darren Milburn will return on Sunday, but said the final make-up of the side was yet to be finalised.
“We’ve got a few blokes still doubtful and we haven’t crunched our team yet,” he said.
“There a few blokes a bit sore from the weekend.”
The Cat coach rated Sunday’s game as ideal for his side to fine-tune its finals preparations against a hard-nosed team which, like the Cats, thrives on contested footy.

http://www.afl.com.au/News/NEWSARTICLE/tabid/208/Default.aspx?newsId=66059

with all respect to da cats, i feel kangaroos are da only team wo have da form to worry them, by taking the roos lightly like most other sides have done so far, da cats could rue their decision to rest players. either way a good test for North.

I dont think the boys will be taking you guys lightly, just looking at the bigger picture, and what will there be to rue? dropping our lead at the top to only 2 games.........

"The" really isnt hard to spell and only 1 letter more than "da", you should try it:D

We won't be taking the Roos as lightly as you obviously took English classes at school. :p

Yo yo,perhaps he a boyz from da hood

Either that or he's Mark Holden's love child, yo chizzle ma fizzle.

Wonder if he'll give us a touchdown if we win this week. :p

I'm told that Selwood will be out this week .............. general soreness which translates in Geelong speak to "we're clear on top and we need to give the boy a rest before finals".

Also - don't be surprised if Blake or Corey come down with a "virus" in the next 24 hours.

there's a few games being played but I can live with that given our current position.

Thanks for that, Jack. I had a feeling the 'general soreness' virus was heading Kardinia Park's way. ;)

You sure have been a far more reliable source of information than another 'Jack' we've had in the past.

Seriously, what does it hurt if a couple of blokes don't play?

I also reckon the Cats wouldn't mind using a few mind games - not that they're really into that - by not playing a couple of blokes.

That way, win or lose on Sunday, they know they can be stronger should we play them again in September - like we saw with Port last year.

If we rest Selwood and one or two others on Sunday and still beat Norf, then imagine the mental hurdle the Roos face the next time they play us?

On the other side, if they just get over us, a la R21 last yr with Port, we have player A, B and C to come back in, and there's that doubt in the opposition's mind.

We all saw how pumped the Cats were after we beat Hawthorn this year. Yes, it was a big game. But, in the Cats' celebrations, I also reckon there was a fair bit of ... 'that's the weakest you'll ever get us again and you still couldn't knock us off'. I reckon the boys feel they've got 'em covered.

Just a thought ...

Thanks for that, Jack. I had a feeling the 'general soreness' virus was heading Kardinia Park's way. ;)

You sure have been a far more reliable source of information than another 'Jack' we've had in the past.

Don't go too early with the plaudits .......... this is what I'm told from a meeting earlier and they are going to see how everyone pulls up overnight and make a decision in the morning.

I'm just telling you what the options were ......... although it seems more than likely that Selwood will wake up in the morning with general soreness.

Don't go too early with the plaudits .......... this is what I'm told from a meeting earlier and they are going to see how everyone pulls up overnight and make a decision in the morning.

I'm just telling you what the options were ......... although it seems more than likely that Selwood will wake up in the morning with general soreness.

It's something about this time of year that the poor young man sleeps wrongly. ;)
I'm sure he'll learn and prevent these types of 'general soreness' from occurring in future years.

If Tonycam* says so, it is so!! :)
LOL ,
This is why I think he will play guys , shifting family members house tomorrow , using Joels ute , he cannot help , has to rest for game (or hes being lazy, LOL) . so it sounds like he is playing .