sumavich

Does Freo have any ??
When the game is on the line, in the third quarter, the 2nd worst club in the comp gets a huge run on, who stands up to be counted for the Dockers ??
I ask ya, coz from what I saw in the 3rd quarter it was only youngsters giving a yelp from Freo !!
Always been the problem IMO !!
icon11.gif

In short...no!

Harvey should really take the axe to some of the players after this weeks performance, 2009 is all but over as a serious finals chance anyway. As much as i like Harvey, i dont think he has the cohonas to drop the soft c*cks of the team. That would really take some big cohonas

Harvey actually said he thinks that all players should be "playing on the edge", playing for their spot in the team. There are a lot of guys that are waaaaay too comfortable

In short...no!

Harvey should really take the axe to some of the players after this weeks performance, 2009 is all but over as a serious finals chance anyway. As much as i like Harvey, i dont think he has the cohonas to drop the soft c*cks of the team. That would really take some big cohonas

Harvey actually said he thinks that all players should be "playing on the edge", playing for their spot in the team. There are a lot of guys that are waaaaay too comfortable

Spot on! Grow some b@#ls Harvey....drop a few..do what you did to Duffield and put some back in the wafl....

Hard to do it now though...with all these injuries, there's no one to replace them with...we got to do with what we have now.

Spot on! Grow some b@#ls Harvey....drop a few..do what you did to Duffield and put some back in the wafl....

Hard to do it now though...with all these injuries, there's no one to replace them with...we got to do with what we have now.

I think Harves has planty of balls, but he'd doing the best he can with what he has. i for one think the leaders are doing a great job with a young list. that why we could come back from 33 points down with half a bench and nearly win it. leadership

From what I saw through the smashed tv screen, Suban, even though it may come across as fake, showed some leadership and stood tall when it counted.

DE why do you think it's fake?

or is everyone just surprised that a 1st year player is already showing what a leader he can be??

I actually thought Tarrant showed something. Where was Pav?

Luke needs to grow a pair, I understand he is playing injured (not just tonight but all season) but he insipid as an on field leader.

DE why do you think it's fake?

or is everyone just surprised that a 1st year player is already showing what a leader he can be??

ok maybe fake is not the correct word to use.

On feild durnign the play, he does go about his game as a leader, get's the job done, no nosense, does the hard yards.

But it's the other stuff he does that I find a bit too 'try hard' as a leader, for example the carlton game he was slapping everyones backs/bums, clapping them through the banner as if he was Captain and it just didn't fit in, sure he was captain at the vic country team or whatever, but mate, this isn;t kansas anymore, it's ok to gee your teamates up a bit, but that was taking it a bit far.

again, i'm probably taking it a bit far, but i'm just devestated right niow as i havent slpet since last night, and i'm reasising how ridiculus i'm sounding as i type it, as even if he does that, i'd rather see that then something non existant, especially from a youngen

either way, i should go to bed, or eat something, or while i'm in this state, track down the umpires and go on a killing spree, I'm pretty sure i would get off by means of insanity right aboutnow anyway.

I was happy with Tarrant last night, and for most of this season he has been good.

McPharlin is definitely way too comfortable (injury or not, theres no excuse)

I actually thought Tarrant showed something. Where was Pav?

Luke needs to grow a pair, I understand he is playing injured (not just tonight but all season) but he insipid as an on field leader.
Whats the injury? Heart muscle?

Is this why we're playing him forward? Nursing him through his injury?

He's been crap all year but this is the first I've heard of him being injured - please fill us in Doc.

But it's the other stuff he does that I find a bit too 'try hard' as a leader, for example the carlton game he was slapping everyones backs/bums, clapping them through the banner as if he was Captain and it just didn't fit in, sure he was captain at the vic country team or whatever, but mate, this isn;t kansas anymore, it's ok to gee your teamates up a bit, but that was taking it a bit far.
Stealing my thoughts on his "faux" leadership... the stuff that just pisses everyone off. :p

Achillies tendon I gather.

Once you see him hit the ground you always get the impression he is going to call for a trainer. I am not sure how hard he as I am sure our impressions are biased due to his passive nature.

He is a great defender and a better than ave fwd. Worst year for as long as I can remember. Expectations for him were high.

Stealing my thoughts on his "faux" leadership... the stuff that just pisses everyone off. :p

sorry chops, I knew someone one this board said something about his 'faux' (as you are now calling it) leadership, but didn't know who so just decided to let it slip. But the last 3 weeks, me and my mate have been watching him in particular at the pre game/quartertime/halftime/3 quarter time huddles and have seen him act like he was captain. Like atfer pav has finished geeing up the lads, he seems to chime in to get the last word or when running through the banner as i said, or even after the game going round slapping people as if he was captain. Now i know I might be a little pedantic here, but cpming from a first year player it can be taken in 2 ways.

Firstly it says that if he feels that there is a lack of it and he is making up for the innadequate leadership shown by the elder statesman in our team, then we are in bigger trouble than we think if a first year player has to resort to make up for this.

Seconds it shows that this guy is ambitious and does have some leadership in him BUT he might end up putting teamamtes noses out of joint and creat disunity within the team by overstepping his bounds and ignoring the team dynamics of the leadership group, which is VERY detrimental to a team as it causes friction and factions within the team. He might need to take a step back and be a team player.

again, i might be looking into this a little too much but hey, thats just how i feel. If we were winning i probably wouldn't care as much, but when your not, you seem to pick up on things that you wouldn't give 2 cents worth normally

A player can be a leader and still not appear in the third quarter, it just means the opposition did a good job. Try as hard as you can as a player, sometimes you just can't find the footy and thats what happened in the third - give credit to the other team ffs instead of trying to find things wrong with the team all the time/blaming umpires.

I've been keeping a bit of an eye on the stuff Suban does as well. So far nothing has stood out as over the top in terms of being a bit of an extravert. He seems to be the antithesis of Hill. I like both of them.
I'm looking forward over the next 5 to 10 years watching both their personalities develop.
More so i'm looking forward to how they develop as players and that is the most important thing.

With the rest of the class '08 we have got a lot to look forward to.

If Suban gets out there and gees up team mates and pep talks them AND is playing good footy, as he has been then good on him i reckon! :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

Maybe thats a bit arrogant, but maybe we need some arrogance

Hahaha!:D

Point taken, but Suban has a long way to go to reach their lofty heights of toolitis! Especially exhibit A's :thumbsu: