League Matches - Team A v Team B ???

Me 2293 lost my BF match to Puck you miss by 7 points! Only 7 points!

And it's mainly because I traded Balla to Chappy this week, then had to cover Chappy with Rohan, who scored much less than Balla would have. Man I wish I'd waited one more week on Chappy.:(

23 + Watts vs Maric. Never before have I been cheering Watts on, but tomorrow is your time to shine son. A repeat of whatever Maric did vs the Hawks would be ideal.

I was worried at the start of the week I was

me-
ablett Hayes Gilbert enright Johnson rok pendles

him-
Goddard pods Grundy goodes swan ( roberton 61 replaced Maxwell) +235

very pleased to get the win he had pods 24 n goodes 16 so that helped heaps

was a big game as the leader is 28 I'm 28 2nd n my opponent was28 3rd so now depending on results I'll either be 1st by a game or a game clear in 2nd... Big cash league as well $100 entry so good stufff so far

All three opponents have finished up for the week, I have Grimes and Goodwin left.

Need the pair to score 90, 163 and 243 for wins in the leagues, should be good for the first two.

All three opponents have finished up for the week, I have Grimes and Goodwin left.

Need the pair to score 90, 163 and 243 for wins in the leagues, should be good for the first two.

wow if fan footy is correct then uve won ur last game by a pt!!! wow congrats mate!:thumbsu:

23 + Watts vs Maric. Never before have I been cheering Watts on, but tomorrow is your time to shine son. A repeat of whatever Maric did vs the Hawks would be ideal.

10 points.....**** you Jack Watts you pathetic useless ****.

About that time of the weekend again...

My scenario:

Me: Cross + 190

Opponent: Hargrave, Gia and Higgins

Reckon i'm a decent chance here, although Cross has started terribly

ME: Newman, Webberley, Judd, Harvey
HIM: Carrazzo + 260

BOTH: Malceski, Sandilands, Pavlich, RO'K

Who wins? Going to be fairly tight. Haven't lost in over 10 weeks in my main league. Relying on Newman i guess outscoring Carrazzo by 30 or so points and hope the other 3 can make up the rest. :o

He could have really put me to bed by now to be honest. Waters stunk it up for him, started Sheppard over P.Davis, started Higgins and Stokes over Rockliff....

think im in some strife here after cruising for a while...

cash league

me-
boomer and R.Tarrant +219

he-
gibbs simpson jamar fyfe

(hoping for a big one from boomer with jackson out and also a low score from 2 of his 4 would be nice... atm probs 60% me 40% him)

league 2-

me-
judd malceski boomer goodes tarrant

he-
kennelly fyfe + 267

(this one looks almost gone)

ME: Newman, Webberley, Judd, Harvey
HIM: Carrazzo + 260

BOTH: Malceski, Sandilands, Pavlich, RO'K

Who wins? Going to be fairly tight. Haven't lost in over 10 weeks in my main league. Relying on Newman i guess outscoring Carrazzo by 30 or so points and hope the other 3 can make up the rest. :o

He could have really put me to bed by now to be honest. Waters stunk it up for him, started Sheppard over P.Davis, started Higgins and Stokes over Rockliff....

sorry mate looks like ur in some trouble here

In a bit of trouble. Have 296 points + Simpson + Scotland + Fyfe vs Waite + Martin + Jamar + Grundy + Goodes + Pav. Apart from the gun Pav, the worries are Waite and Goodes as they are the kind of players that can get off the leash and score 150.

Could be down as low as 8th if I lose this so hopefully can scrape home.

Got a really interesting one unfolding.

Me: Pavlich + 32
Him: Roberton + Ballantyne

After the first quarter, he's pulled back 5 points on me so I have three quarters to stick it out.

1747 (me) plays 1515

Me- Pav, Sandi & Silvagni

He- Pav, Jamar, McPharlin, Morabito & Ballantyne (quite a unique squad my opponent...)

I *think* I'm safe, but not by much...

Me: Sandi, Pavlich, Duffield

Him: Sandi, Pavlich, Watts + 92

Any chance?

think im in some strife here after cruising for a while...

cash league
me-
boomer and R.Tarrant +219
he-
gibbs simpson jamar fyfe
(hoping for a big one from boomer with jackson out and also a low score from 2 of his 4 would be nice... atm probs 60% me 40% him)
league 2-
me-
judd malceski boomer goodes tarrant

he-
kennelly fyfe + 267

(this one looks almost gone)

league 1 cash league win (need fyfe n Jamar under 227) league 2 lose unless fyfe goes off injured ( need him under 81)

C'mon guys give me some hope.

Me: Gia, Cross

Him: Grundy, Higgins, 26

Me: Malceski, Gilbee, Gia, 203

Him: Lake, Hargraves, Cooney, Goodes, Higgins, Janesch.

Think i need Goodes to have a stinker to have a hope in game 2. :mad: