Leroy

• Thread starter Thread starter donvito

If hislop is out would have thought that Winders would be first in the side if he is ready (as it sounds from ants training report)

As ant is alluding to, he injured his shoulder in the last quarter for Bendigo so may not be available to play.

i heard a rumour that jetta is on his last chance with the club, having turned up to training alcohol affected a number of times. He was apparently told to pull his head in or he will be booted at the end of the year. I dont know how much truth there is to it, however word is that it came from the previous coach of a fellow first year player.

Leigh Matthews has a bloody big mouth...

sorry mate I forgot about mal. like i said, i dont know how much truth there is to it. it is from a pretty reliable source. i suppose we will have to wait and see. i hope it is not true, i reckon he showed a lot at the start of the season.

He's 18 wtf do you think hes going to do? People are naive if they expect anyone that age not to drink. Its what happens, just think back to what you were like at that age.

i suppose when i was 18, earning a shitload of cash and playing AFL level footy, I was going to training pissed. sounds pretty normal to me.

That shitload of cash is a bit off the mark.

If a first year draftee doesn't play a senior game, they earn about $34k.

Not bad money for an 18 year old sure, but when they've come from interstate, it's not a shitload of money.

And the kid isn't turning up to training drunk.
His behavior, the night in Tassie aside, hasn't been an issue.

exactly, you can't stop someone from drinking. but if he turned up to training a bit tipsy it is not a good sign.

lets just get off his back for a bit

i suppose when i was 18, earning a shitload of cash and playing AFL level footy, I was going to training pissed. sounds pretty normal to me.
I didn't mean turning up to training drunk. I meant drinking in general.

Re: The night with Richie Cole in Tazzy, wasn't he only drinking water anyway? From what i've seen and heard we dont have much to worry about.

Longy didn't you also say in an earlier "lets-all-rip-into-Jetta-with-lies-and-rumours-thread" that he had sworn off the grog during the season?

A couple of things here , for him to turn up at training half tanked he would have to have been on a pretty big midweek bender becasue the boys get to WH at around 8.30am to 9am on Mondays and Fridays , a bit earlier on Tuesday mornings and are at the club for weights pretty early on a wednesday morning.

Secondly having seen probably 90% of their training sessions i have to say i have never seen him looking like he has had a big night out.

sorry mate I forgot about mal. like i said, i dont know how much truth there is to it. it is from a pretty reliable source. i suppose we will have to wait and see. i hope it is not true, i reckon he showed a lot at the start of the season.

So one of Bacher's junior coach's is into ruomuors ?