dunno4

Arsenal
Now we can put any thoughts of finals behind us and concentrate on getting our list in order.

One thing last nights game showed IMO is O'Bree and Stunner have to be traded and Lonie is just hanging on, (he has the talent but just lacks the application)

Better off to give Crow a run than Stunner.

Everyone is now playing for their positions on the list.

Seeing last nights game immediately gave me these thoughts...

dont play McKee, O'Bree and give Lonie, Swan (minimal impact) a run in the twos...
Play Davis and Didak (injuries pending) in the middle for the rest of the year. Give Rowe plenty of game time as he seems to have something. Teach Maxwell to play like Clement.

Rest Rocca til he is fit, clearly he isnt. Geelong would have been happy that he played last night. Rest McGough til he is totally over his OP.

Bring up Tex, Mullins and give Zane Leonard a crack when he is fit, like we have done with Rowe.

Its time for the experiments.

Why the helll would we drop Didak when he has been close to our best the last two games...that just stupid.

As for Lonie- start a petition, i've been calling for this for ages along with some other people....Kick Lonie to the magoos.....

Lokan can stay there, he is also useless.

McKee's time is over.

Coles heart is enormous but that is not enough to play at the elite level. He can go home, if he has one. He is a Aldi Mctruck with frikking mitre10 tools in the back.

If I was Bucks, id retire at the end of the year. He is to good for us and won't win a premier ship. We had a good run but decided nah we'll play well leading up to the grany but then thought " Nah we might actually do something worthy so why try and win"

Davis-trade bait.

Major changes are needed at the end of the year. Players like McKee, Lonie, Williams, Lokan, Davis, Cole need to be told to look else where.

We need to start rebuilding; starting now.

We MUST trade aggresively at the end of the year. WE MUST. For the first time in the club's history we must have a good trading period.

Originally posted by NICK THE PIE MAN
We need to start rebuilding; starting now.

We MUST trade aggresively at the end of the year. WE MUST. For the first time in the club's history we must have a good trading period.

Agreed. We have to.

But some people are saying to Get rid of Davis, What the hell is wrong with you, He's played his two best games ever and now you want to get rid of him. Thats just stupid, hes finally showing us his worth etc..

Lonie Player pretty good Last night, i'd say we'd give him one more year. Or Trade bait this year. I Like the Kid.

Maxwell was good Last night. Swan was Average when on, would be dropped i would think, Just give him some game time and he'll play well. Rowe was on and off all game, how can you get rythym when that happens?

Time to start playing the Kids Mick.

Originally posted by shuveradda

Lonie Player pretty good Last night, i'd say we'd give him one more year. Or Trade bait this year. I Like the Kid.

I thought he was very average last night. He is the type of player imo that should be offered around. He has ability, we all know that, but I seriously doubt his application. He is a bit of a scardee-cat imo, but one who may raise an interest elsewhere.

Its no good offering around blokes who deserved delisting. It wont get us anywhere. Time to make a few hard decisions I feel.

Originally posted by shuveradda

But some people are saying to Get rid of Davis, What the hell is wrong with you, He's played his two best games ever and now you want to get rid of him.

If thats as good as he gets then God help us. His two best games ever, and he was no more than servicable.

Trade him.

Originally posted by hotpie
If thats as good as he gets then God help us. His two best games ever, and he was no more than servicable.

Trade him.

Exactly, good point. At least some one has some comon sense.

At the start of the year it was going to be hard for Collingwood to make the Grand Final or Final Four. The Reason for that was Collingwood's list. Players swelted in the 2003 Grand Final and that bought up the issue of Collingwood's list.

Collingwood has a very good defence, a very strong forward line and at times a handy midfield. But the consistency of the side is 1 other issue.

So lets just go through the list on each player shall we!

Leon Davis - This year has certainly been tough for 'neon leon'. He has been very inconsistant and hasn't really showed that he is a true Forward Pocket. His best game for the year was against Carlton when he kicked 4 goals, but he has had runs through the midfield of late and has played his best footy there. He is quality trade bait for some sides who would like to structure around a small forward pocket player who can have a stint in the midfield. He needs to be considered this year as a midfielder and then see what he will offer to wither Collingwood or maybe even Port Adelaide or West Coast for either Steven Salopek or David Wirrpunda.

Shane Woewodin - Has been better this season than last because of his consistant performances whether win or loss. He might be slow but he is a player who can tackle and find the ball and have an impact. Won't go anywhere as he has been one of the big trades of recent years. If he is in Brownlow form, it is when he is kicking goals and getting the hard ball.

Ryan Lonie - Will not be Delisted, but should be. Could be a useful second option player in the trade. Doesn't really play the Lonie roll at all anymore, thanks to Richard Cole and Ben Johnson. Ryan Lonie has to face the consequences for poor football, which is playing in the 2nds. He obviously is getting worse the older he gets. His best season was his first.

Alan Didak - Can play half-forward for the rest of his career, moving up to the wing. Great goalsneak, 30-40 goals a season will be great considering he is finding the ball at the same time. Trade Bait last year, but not anymore, to valuable when he is on his game. Consistency is his only problem, which may have been solved in the last month or so.

Nathan Buckley - 2 more years left at most. Looks like considering retirement at the end of 2005, Should be used like Didak sparingly as a half forward who can change into the midfield from time to time.

Brodie Holland - Not going anywhere. Has found his role as a tagger, needs to learn to stop being a filthy player and play a full season and act as a leader.

James Clement - Has been worked into a quality 2nd Sized Defender and has kept his consistancy in that role. Might find himself in the All Australian side if his form continues. No work needed

Billy Morrison - Can Stay at the Pies, looks like he can play but we have to find out if he can fit into a tall forward line.

Shane O'Bree - Not even Trade Bait. He has had his time at the club and needs to go elsewhere. His kicking is his beggest con, no room for him, his 38 touches and other impressing stats against Port Adelaide have not been even close to be shown again in his career.

Steve McKee - 2002 was his best year, 2003 and 2004 were his worst. Rule Changes have got the better of him, time to go, If he could leap it would be no worries. Only there because Guy Richards isn't.

Richard Cole - No way will he be dropped or even traded. He will be a 200 gamer, most likely all spent at Collingwood. His heart is huge and he will only get better. May have got beaten last night but that was from a little bit of help from the umpires aswell. He needs to work on nerves and footy brain. Will only get better as a defender and a footballer.

Shane Wakelin - Needs to work on his spoiling just that little bit more. Once that is alright he is fine and needs no work on. Has to continue to play as a Key Position Defender.

Bo Nixon - Delist him, no good, was looking like he could be worth it, might be shoved in as a trade if needed.

Tom Davidson - Will be there in the Forward Line next year. Injury is his only problem and the potential is huge. Can add the depth into the forward line. Can't wait to see a full game out of him.

Scott Burns - 5 Years tops so his spot remains in the side. Might play a role on and off the bench to end his career, as he has been lately.

Paul Licuria - Top Midfielder. Will stay and all he needs to develop is holding back his anger and not give away as much free kicks.

Andrew Williams - One more chance will be given at top level later this year. If nothing happens, see ya later. Trade bait unlikely after his 2004 season.

Chris Tarrant - Nothing needed to help Chris Tarrant, might try him in differnet positions in this second half of the season.

Guy Richards - The best thing to come out of 2004 is Stretch. He has been developed as a ruckman who can also have an impact around the ground.

Rhyce Shaw - Unlikely to play much more at Collingwood, maybe trade bait, may be forced to go into the draft at the end of the year. No need to be at Collingwood.

Anthony Rocca - Might be the time of his career where Injuries will get the better of him. Needs to kick more goals for him to be a better player. His presence is always needed though.

Josh Fraser - Ruckwork still his problem. Work on a better leap and he will be right. Will play forward for most of his Game Time. MAYBE the next captain of the Collingwood Magpies.

Ben Johnson - Needs to be more fit to play consistantly through the whole season and games. Has been another pro to the season.

Mark McGough - Fitness and Lack of Pre Season has caused McGough to be forced onto the bench 3-5 times a game. He is a true ball magnet, Trade Bait possibility, but wouldn't want it to happen. Might leave because of limited oppurtunities thanks to Mick Malthouse.

Ben Kinnear - What can I say. I wear the no. 28 on my back and we have formed a clan, but the man is useless at Collingwood and will be remembered as a VFL player only. Says he is getting too old. He is not needed at Collingwood.

Matthew Lokan - Needs to find a position, and has at Full-Forward. Can't play there in Collingwood. Has to play somewhere else.

Luke Mullins - Good finder of the ball, but he has not been used enough considering some games he has played off the wing for Williamstown. Needs to look somewhere else if limited Opportunies.

Luke Shackleton - Too big for AFL Level but should have had played a game for Collingwood. Time will tell but most likely a delisting

David King - Useless

Cameron Cloke - Will add height to the Forward Line and will get better. Will need to work on being a 3rd Ruckman, just incase. Has been developed like his brother through his first season.

Jason Cloke - No need for him to be used as a forward. He is a defender and should stay as a defender. The spoiling tall is part of the great defence we have.

Simon Prestigiacomo - Great underrated defender but spped is his only worry. Can't help that though.

Dane Swan - Can play but limited Game Time might see him go. Trade Bait.

Brayden Shaw - Will Stay for his contract and will play in 2005.

Tristan Walker - Needs to be considered as a trade. No use at Collingwood if he is not playing. Doesn't fit in the Collingwood side.

Heath Shaw - Just like Brayden. Has been developed this season down with Williamstown.

Brent Hall - Potential, Have to wait and see. Will stay on the list.

Julian Rowe - The big low pick of the draft as he really looks like a footballer and can play in the Seniors if Game Time is enough to suit him. Will stay.

Nick Maxwell - Might stay, might not. Can play but needs to be harder at the ball and not his man. Can play like a Clement, but haven't seen it at top level yet. We will have to wait and see.

Zane Leonard - Potential, and might be elevated later on this year. Could be delisted but they won't waste the oppurtunity.

David Fanning - Will go like the rest of the rookies.

Dean Benson - Who??? Won't be hanging around.

Justin Crow - Can play but I don't think he can this year unless Cameron Cloke's season ending injury gives him a chance of elevation. Might be delisted, has been there for 3 years.

Originally posted by Lonie_from_50
...Nick Maxwell - Might stay, might not. Can play but needs to be harder at the ball and not his man. Can play like a Clement, but haven't seen it at top level yet. We will have to wait and see.

Zane Leonard - Potential, and might be elevated later on this year. Could be delisted but they won't waste the oppurtunity.

David Fanning - Will go like the rest of the rookies.

Dean Benson - Who??? Won't be hanging around.

Justin Crow - Can play but I don't think he can this year unless Cameron Cloke's season ending injury gives him a chance of elevation. Might be delisted, has been there for 3 years.

Doubt that they will delist a 200+ Cm giant after his first year is it??? look at how long Richards took.

Crow is going to be a gun.

Originally posted by dunno4
Now we can put any thoughts of finals behind us and concentrate on getting our list in order.

One thing last nights game showed IMO is O'Bree and Stunner have to be traded and Lonie is just hanging on, (he has the talent but just lacks the application)

Better off to give Crow a run than Stunner.

Everyone is now playing for their positions on the list.

I doubt we could give O'Bree and McKee away, atleast not to an AFL club. Time to see them to a bush side.

Originally posted by WoeyFanclub
dont 4 get we have 2 delist the useless sack of **** kinnear

Yeah lets start sacking players that have a year left on theire contract. He has done nothing wrong. Like many of our players plays well in the VFL.

Originally posted by guess_who
Doubt that they will delist a 200+ Cm giant after his first year is it??? look at how long Richards took.

Crow is going to be a gun.

Crow has to be elevated and can't until draft time.

Fanning will go because he is a rookie, Crow is the only rookie to ever stay on the rookie list without ever playing a game.

Crow has to be elevated and can't until draft time.

Fanning will go because he is a rookie, Crow is the only rookie to ever stay on the rookie list without ever playing a game.

Richards stayed on the list for three years with out playing a game. Tall blokes take longer to develop, he is a giant why not see if he can do a Richards.

Crow can be elevated, if some one like Lokan gets a 'BUMP' from a nother 'Player' at training injuring him for the season!!! Then we can elevate Crow to replace the long term injured Crow.

Richards stayed on the list for three years with out playing a game. Tall blokes take longer to develop, he is a giant why not see if he can do a Richards.

Crow can be elevated, if some one like Lokan gets a 'BUMP' from a nother 'Player' at training injuring him for the season!!! Then we can elevate Crow to replace the long term injured Crow.

Now that Cam is out for the rest of the season can't we elevate Crow?

Originally posted by dunno4
Now that Cam is out for the rest of the season can't we elevate Crow?

Good point, I think we would be ablre to. Cam doesn't look to injured though, he was throwing his sister up and down at the footy on friday night.

Any who, I hope that happens.

We know that Cameron Cloke and Alan Didak have long-term injuries, but at the moment Collingwood has already elevated 2 rookie players and i am not 100% on the amounts of rookie elevation but Zane Leonard and Nick Maxwell have been elevated and Zane Leonard is yet to play a game.

guess_who. You did see Justin Crow on the weekend and saw him play a good game. I didn't see him play last week so I can't have a comment. I saw him play earlier on during the year and he can be awkward as a player and DOESN'T fit into the Collingwood side.

Guy Richards will be back next week, So he won't come in as a ruckman.
Our defence is good enough and won't fit in there.
The forward line is undecided.

Why bring in Justin Crow when he has played only a couple of good games on paper this year at 196cm and 92kg when Tristen Walker has been Very Good for Williamstown and he still can't get a run.

Matthew Lokan, Andrew Williams, Tristen Walker, Luke Shackleton, Rhyce Shaw, Jason Cloke, Ben Kinnear, Mark McGough, Luke Mullins, Guy Richards will all be probably ahead of Justin Crow for selection.

Don't use 1 game to judge a players career, just like you judge Rhyce Shaw's career on 1 game!

Justin Crow is only at Collingwood because of a) The big mans father Max Crow and b) to fill up the Rookie List.

Justin Crow was dropped off the rookie list last season after hanging on for 2 years. He was reselcted again in the rookie list. Early 2003 he broke his leg and was out for 4 weeks. He had to fight his way back into the Williamstown seniors before being dropped soon after to play for the Williamstown reserves and won a Premiership medallion for the Thirds.

As for 200cm Giant, he is only as tall as Anthony Rocca and Cameron Cloke, but isn't as built as them if you think he is going to be a ruckman!

Crow plays very much like C.Cloke.

We have established already that players like Williams, Lokan and the others you namend can't play. You are the one crying our for debutants and young blood why not see if he is good enough when the opportunity arrives. Mullins didn't fit into our team, nor did Rowe.

I think if players get long term injuries IE C.Cloke then you can nominate more rookies. I'm not judging any one on one or two games, what I'm saying is that the few times I have seen him play he looks to have some idea of what he is doing.

Shaw has always been struggling to get into the side exept for a little sting a while back, if he is so good then why isn't he in the 22 week in week out??? Oh thats right, blame MM for that, because he wouldn't know anything about coaching AFL now would he?

Crow plays very much like C.Cloke.

We have established already that players like Williams, Lokan and the others you namend can't play. You are the one crying our for debutants and young blood why not see if he is good enough when the opportunity arrives. Mullins didn't fit into our team, nor did Rowe.

I think if players get long term injuries IE C.Cloke then you can nominate more rookies. I'm not judging any one on one or two games, what I'm saying is that the few times I have seen him play he looks to have some idea of what he is doing.

Shaw has always been struggling to get into the side exept for a little sting a while back, if he is so good then why isn't he in the 22 week in week out??? Oh thats right, blame MM for that, because he wouldn't know anything about coaching AFL now would he?

Mullins didn't fit in the team, but fits better than Justin Crow. What do you mean Julian Rowe doesn't fit in the team!!! He will be playing for a long time.

All i think is that Collingwood won't elevate Justin Crow because there is no need to. He has been there for ages and there is no position for him to play when Guy Richards is back because Fraser, Rocca, Tarrant will all be in the forward line.

Lokan can play football, why did he play 38 consecutive games??? Why has Andrew Williams played over 110 games??? Oh that's right you base it on only a couple games. You obviously think Matthew Lokan is a midfielder. He is a tagger. But most of all he is a Full-Forward and he can't play there because we have got one, doesn't mean he can't play. What makes you think Justin Crow will play forward anyway, hasn't he played Ruck / Defence this season???

I don't know the rule on rookie elevation but I will find out!!!

As for Rhyce Shaw. Oh my God!! How come he played in a close to Premiership side last year. His fumble in the Grand Final makes YOU think he is useless now does it. He is a good player, and his first season was terrific. If he didn't have the surname Shaw, then you would change your story completely woudn't you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

No, im basing it on the fact that he is struggling to get into the side now.

Yes, Crow plays Back/Crow what im saying is that he plays a lot like him takes big marks and what not.

Shaw is struggling because Mick obviously doesn't like him. Rhyce Shaw should go play somewhere else. Should be traded, someone will take him

Crow might be like McKee, but Walker is better than Both. IMO

Shaw is struggling because Mick obviously doesn't like him. Rhyce Shaw should go play somewhere else. Should be traded, someone will take him

Crow might be like McKee, but Walker is better than Both. IMO

Oh boo hoo, so MM is playing favorites is he? Turn it up mate, its a professional bloody game.