Liked: Footy. Bloody hell.
Dees. Dees. DEES.
Tommy Mac.

Learnt:
Footy. Bloody hell.

Hated:
Nothing.

Liked:

Jack Billings - starting to show why he was taken number 3 - playing some great footy atm.

Hated:

Billy Longer - The big fella gives his all and does alright with the hit outs but have not seen a more useless player around the ground - his opponent is almost always BOG for his team

Liked: The hawks, and the response after a really disappointing month, shows what we're capable of.

Ryan Burton, get around the kid.
Big Maxxy great to see him back.
Melbourne away win
Essendon lol

Learnt: the game is truly not over until it's over, dees, swans, cats and dogs all showed determination and a willingness to win.

Hated: Not much

Great round of footy.

Liked:

Sean Darcy's game, not bad for a first game ruckman

That there's only 9 games left of this season that is pissing me off greatly.

Learnt:

Had it reinforced why I don't watch Bulldogs games as much anymore. The umpire love that they got in the first half Saturday night gave me the shits beyond belief and then switching briefly to Eagles vs Demons and all I could hear was booing, it was truly irritating to me.

Geelong crowd can be morons....booing the umpires today while getting looked after by them....seriously, what a moronic crowd.

Hated:

Losing to Geelong especially in that manner

Umpiring in Cats vs Freo (let's have 2 different sets of rules shall we) and 1st half of Dogs vs North (#freekickbulldogs)

Cant recall being so enthused about a round of footy for so long and i'm an old bastard. 4 games being decided by the last or almost the last kick of the game was breathtaking.

Why do we whinge so much about the state of the game?

I liked Jack Viney. It's hard to say when he dominated my own team, but this kid is a monster, I love him more every time I watch him.

I learned that I hate Thursday night footy. I think it's a really garbage time to watch footy. And when you consider that it comes at the expense of a Saturday arvo game - which to me is still the best time to watch footy - it makes me hate it that much more.

I hated Oliver's dive. Fines aren't enough for this shit, especially when you consider that they never hand them out. If we want to stop the scourge of diving that has infected football (a sport that I also love) in the AFL, we need to be threatening these guys with suspensions.

Schofield elbowed him to the jaw ffs, the umpire who was 5 ft away immediately reported it, and in the absence of a sending off rule what did Oliver have to gain from staging?

So as not to derail this thread, I would only point you to last nights game day thread. I don't think I saw a single non-Demon supporter defending him or saying it wasn't a dive.

Liked: Gutsy win in the finish, amazing results, footy is great as long as the dynamic dimwits Gil and Simon have nothing to do with it..

Learnt: Melbourne can win the flag this year...Cats not good enough, Priddis is finished, they have run out of pretzels at Essendon.

Hated : Geelong not in Blue shorts for their home games. Score review system is simply dreadful.
Melbourne away strip, Goal Umpires are passing the buck.
The Swans are a bunch of stick in the muds not allowing "Roaming Brian"

Cant recall being so enthused about a round of footy for so long and i'm an old bastard. 4 games being decided by the last or almost the last kick of the game was breathtaking.

Why do we whinge so much about the state of the game?

Yeah there were some great games this round with memorable comebacks and exciting finishes, St Kilda v Gold Coast wasn't one of them though.

Although it was good to have a win and get back into the top 8 it was a frustrating game to watch with some terrible turnovers and woeful goal kicking.

We will need to play a lot better if we want to keep our spot in the top 8 and play finals.

Liked: Gutsy win in the finish, amazing results, footy is great as long as the dynamic dimwits Gil and Simon have nothing to do with it..

Learnt: Melbourne can win the flag this year...Cats not good enough, Priddis is finished, they have run out of pretzels at Essendon.

Hated : Geelong not in Blue shorts for their home games. Score review system is simply dreadful.
Melbourne away strip, Goal Umpires are passing the buck.

The score reviews are out of control at the moment with so many unnecessary reviews holding up play, there was a pointless score review in our game today late in the last quarter to see if it was a mark or a behind and it wasn't like the scores were close so it didn't even matter. Just get on with the bloody game.

Likes -
Bulldogs handballing less.
Stringer running down Higgins.
Tom McDonald and Jack Viney.
Ryan Burton.
The fact it's not game over with 5 mins left if you're down by 4 goals.

Learnt -
Melbourne can win the flag but are still miles behind GWS imo.
Tom Campbell is still an AFL standard ruckman.

Dislikes -
Sloanes form. Needs more help.
Goddards kick out getting smothered.
McCartin KO again.
Clayton Oliver.

Liked: Freo giving it a real crack.
Ryan Burton
Tom McDonald proving me wrong playing foward and Viney also standing up as soul captain.
Most games being very entertaining.

Learnt: I still feel as though I give up on Melbourne like I'm supporting the 2008-2016 team and giving up on them when we start to lose by 3+ goals when we're not the same team we once were.
Sydney can shake things up again in the finals.
Gws are clear favourites for me.
I still don't know where port are at even though they sit 4th.

Hated: Brisbane getting smashed.
Oliver overreacting even though he did get clipped.

mate not sure what planet you are from but schofields elbow was a good 15cm away from his jaw.

It was a dive pure and simple.

Liked: richmond beating our blue bunnies
Hated: inaccurate Kicking for goal denying us a percentage booster.
Learnt: levi casbault could be a good 2nd fwd option for us next year as his kicking seems to have improved dramatically. Always had a great pair of hands.

Liked: Freo giving it a real crack.
Ryan Burton
Tom McDonald proving me wrong playing foward and Viney also standing up as soul captain.
Most games being very entertaining.

Learnt: I still feel as though I give up on Melbourne like I'm supporting the 2008-2016 team and giving up on them when we start to lose by 3+ goals when we're not the same team we once were.
Sydney can shake things up again in the finals.
Gws are clear favourites for me.
I still don't know where port are at even though they sit 4th.

Hated: Brisbane getting smashed.
Oliver overreacting even though he did get clipped.
Didn't really get the feeling the Lions were smashed. They caught us on a good day, but if they are the weakest team in the comp it's an even one.

Liked: Nothing
Learnt: Crows wont win more than 2 more games for the year.. season is shot.. wont make the 8. Dees will finish top 4
hated: The unpredictability..

Loved - The Karma Train arriving for Michael Walters after a dog act earlier in the game.

Loved:
Melbourne, great to see them up and about after some really rough times. This team can be anything and like a lot of people in this thread are saying a real chance this year.
How great is this sport? Nothing in the world compares to a round like this IMO
Ollie Wines and Jack Viney, two great mates turning into two of the best midfield bulls going around. Can't wait to see them clash next time we play the Dees

Learned:
I have no idea where we are at. Could be anything, could miss the finals...not a clue
Excepting the big blowouts no game is over until the siren goes, more true this year than any other seemingly
Wingard can tag, who saw that coming?

Hated:
Nothing really, Oliver was a slight smudge on a great round but even that was pretty minor.

Liked

- Jack Billings. Last 2 months have been immense after a poor start to the year. Probably BOG for St Kilda in 5-6 of our last 8 games.
- Essendon losing.
- My SuperCoach team went big thanks to all my premiums scoring well :P

Learnt

- Don't switch off for even a minute, because you're a chance to get done despite comfortable leads. Essendon found out the hard way, Dogs nearly caught
with their pants down.
- Melbourne are a genuine smokey.
- West Coast will not be playing finals football in 2017. Not unless they can pull off a miracle. Even then, they won't get through the first week.

Hated

- Hawthorn winning. Damn you Adelaide...
- Sunday twilight. Rubbish time for football, no one wants to play at that time or go to the games, so get rid of it.
- Clayton Oliver, whilst a very good footballer, comes off as a bit of a flog. Staging on Saturday night and then a petty twitter war, focus on your footy mate.

Loved
The unpredictability of the season (even when it bites my team on the butt)

Liked
Thursday night footy! More footy on more nights is awesome
The close results - almost every game threw up surprises or went down to the wire. Just an exciting season from a spectators point of view
Melbourne looking like making the finals
Almost every team still a realistic chance of making finals
Kruezer's form
Selwood's bravery

Learnt
Hurley & Jones are great defenders
Home games are no longer a given for West Coast
Geelong and GWS have certainly had their fair share of luck this year
Collingwood need to start looking to 2018
Teams need to seriously start training/strategising how to win close games

Hated
Inaccuracy in front of goal