Local footy teams

Isn't Grovedale in the same league as Torquay (Bellarine I think)? Because Torquay wear Yellow and Black in that league...
No, was living in Torquay at the time, they are in the Bellarine DFL. I trained with them but was offered more by Grovedale. You are right about them being the Tigers though. Grovedale are in the Geelong FL.

Played until I was 21 with the Rochy Tigers in the GVFL. They're in the big dance again this Sunday against Seymour. Good luck lads.

i play for the carngham linton U 17's. we lost the grand final by about 10 goals but no one expect us to get that far. carngham linton seniors are known as the most sucsesfull team in all levels of football in victoria. they have played in 48 seasons and have won the premiership 36 times. by the way they won the premiership again this year.

played for Kingston Tigers in Tassie from U9's to U18's , school fotty and a few seasons with Tas Uni been retired for a long time played a few local social games in melbs but am now too old, happy enough to wtch and shout from experience :cool:, all you young fellas keep it up, play as long as you can especially when you enjoy it:thumbsu:
Tucker from your posts you seem like a smart guy and i know you are waiting like the sword of damocles until the right time to ride the coatails togory, but surely with a mind and wit as quick as yours you'd be better off paying than spectating in retirement:D

I think you're being rather kind to Tucker :D

Tucker you aren't one of those blokes who gets run out of every club he plays for because he is a dikchead are you....

jks mate :p