anchor man

Dockers ∧South Fremantle
I must say I am looking forward to the clash on Sunday.It should be a ripper.I hope is is as hot B#$ggery on Sunday.

I'll drop into subi on Saturday night & turn the sprinklers on
........(just like the good ole days :D )

The buggers won't stand a chance against us in the mud;)

am.............my definition of "a ripper" is us belting your mob by 10 or so goals, so I certainly hope it is a ripper.

I believe congratulations are in order Karnaby.

I read on Saintsational that you daughter is going to be our mascot running onto the ground with the players on Sunday.

That's fantastic!

You'll have to do something about the weather though, I heard it was going to be 30 degrees. I don't want to think about the last time we played early season games up in Brisbane in the heat.

"Undefeated and loving it says:
If you can't stand the heat get out of the kitchen :) "

:D

Originally posted by Eagle_Fan

"Undefeated and loving it says:
If you can't stand the heat get out of the kitchen :) "

:D

:eek: :eek: :eek:

Start quoting what I say on MSN and things could get very ugly. :D

Seriously, we've been hearing all week in the Melbourne media about the forecasted high temperatures in Brisbane and how Hawthorn and Brisbane may be getting two extra interchange players.

Yet apparently the forecasted temperature for Brisbane is 25 degrees and Perth is 30 degrees.

Very ugly indeed!

Yeah, 30+ degrees, raining and humid.

Sounds like normal footy weather to me, right sainter? :confused:

And i agree msn quoting can only lead to trouble :D I'll *try* not to do it again.....

Settle down... last forecast from the b.o.m was partly cloudy and 25 deg. Should be a bit sticky but it could have been worse...
Should be a good game still with the Saints looking pretty hot themselves.

hey sainter

This should round off the indoctrination process very nicely :D

It also provides some serious ammunition for further white-anting the younger daughter's support for another club that we all despise.

As to the temperature issue, I don't give it too much credence. Yeh, at extremes it may be legit, but at around the 30 degree mark, & just coming off a summer of pre-season I reckon it's just a setup for a soft excuse. I'd prefer to be thinking about winning than possible ways to explain defeat.

Re: hey sainter

Originally posted by karnaby
This should round off the indoctrination process very nicely :D

It also provides some serious ammunition for further white-anting the younger daughter's support for another club that we all despise.

Definitely! How could you possibly turn your back on a football club after leading them onto the ground? :D

As to the temperature issue, I don't give it too much credence. Yeh, at extremes it may be legit, but at around the 30 degree mark, & just coming off a summer of pre-season I reckon it's just a setup for a soft excuse. I'd prefer to be thinking about winning than possible ways to explain defeat.

Fair enough.

You actually think I'm trying to come up with possible reasons to explain our loss if the unfortunate does occur? :eek:

Never! (Maybe a little) :D ;)

Have a good day on Sunday

Well, I nearly had a good day on Sunday.

Can't for the life of me work out why it's my luck that on the one day I can see my team live this year the bloody timekeepers stuffed up & rang the siren 2 minutes late:rolleyes:

As for my comments about the weather, well obviously I know jack ****

Basically they seemed to keep putting in right til the end but amongst other things appeared to get too negative. No team is going to win too many games by kicking 11 goals, maybe we tried too hard to stop them and not quite hard enough to score more goals ourselves.

As devastated as we would have been watching the game on TV, I couldn't imagine how disappointed you would feel knowing it was your only live game for the season.

I was told by someone that Thommo made our players stay out on the field and listen to the Freo theme song and then pointed to all of you (Western Saints) to let the players know how they have let a lot of people down.

If that's the case then I hope the players got the message. Or hopefully were already shattered by the loss. We can no longer tolerate these last quarter fade outs. (Even though that weather was bloody humid from all reports :))

Interesting story about Thomo, he did bring the huddle down our end at 3/4 time so it seems quite plausable. However, I have no idea, as I was skulking out of the ground with my tail between my legs at the time...:(

Geez its a fine line to walk between damning unacceptable performances & having patience about the development of the players & team. Especially so as I feel disinclined to accept rationalisation & excuses ...:rolleyes: ...(which often seems to be the first things that come to mind after a loss)