M. Carr

• Thread starter Thread starter big_sav

It seems to change week by week. We probably won't know until Thursday. I would expect him to play, but you never know. IMO, if Walker and Carr can't play this week and we lose, don't bother coming back until they are feeling 110%, even if its next season.

Belnakor said:
It seems to change week by week. We probably won't know until Thursday. I would expect him to play, but you never know. IMO, if Walker and Carr can't play this week and we lose, don't bother coming back until they are feeling 110%, even if its next season.

agreed!

So do you think he could be back this week? I dont barrack for Freo but i need to know because he's in my dreamteam.
It says on fremantlefc that he has 2 weeks and that was posted on the 4th of July. So does anybody know?

Jimmy_is_a_King said:
So do you think he could be back this week? I dont barrack for Freo but i need to know because he's in my dreamteam.
It says on fremantlefc that he has 2 weeks and that was posted on the 4th of July. So does anybody know?
Hopefully soon cause Josh looks lost without his big brother.

So no information on this guy from anyone, hasnt started training or jogging? Will he be straight back into the team, or will he need a week in the WAFL?
Surely something is news?

Will be tested this week. CC said yesterday that he would probably come back through the WAFL, and was likely to play for East Freo this weekend... which may be hard as they have the bye. He could play reserves with another club if they want him to play this weekend, but either way I doubt he'll be playing AFL before round 17.

Thanx for the mate, so his WAFL team have a bye. Have you guys forgotten you are playing carlton this week, give him a run on the "G" this week if fit. Guy of his talent, play him a half of footy - can only lift the team.

Have faith in your club buddy! ;)

That said - you're probably right; a half of footy on the G would be better than playing reserves with some other WAFL club than his own.

cfc05 said:
Thanx for the mate, so his WAFL team have a bye. Have you guys forgotten you are playing carlton this week, give him a run on the "G" this week if fit. Guy of his talent, play him a half of footy - can only lift the team.

And lift percentage :p

Seriously I have some doubts about this game. Fevola and lance are due for huge games and with the state that our defence is in your mob could very well roll us :(

Fev is certaintly due, and im not sure - do u have a big bodied smart defender to take Whitnall? We will struggle to contain Pav, Mcpharlin and Jlo when sandiliands rucks tho!!

Both midfields have really struggled lately so will be interesting - will start this discussion on another thread tho.

Would love to see Matty Carr run at this week, great to watch him play and adds alot to your side IF YOU WERNT PLAYING THE ONCE MIGHTY BLUES. But from your side of the continent i reckon it would be a big mistake not to pick this guy if he is fit. Adds alot to the team and even if he had to come off the bench would be very valuable.

Im hearing he is fit this week??

ive also got carr in my dreamteam, and have perservered with him because each week he is 2 - 3 away.
Any one know whether he played on the weekend in the WAFL?

Courtesy of footygoss.com

By Tim Edmunds
Fremantle’s injury list may be on the mend at the right time of the season with Matthew Carr likely to return to the Dockers side after a successful hit out in the WAFL yesterday.

With Carr’s designated team East Fremantle having the bye, Carr lined up in the unfamiliar colours of the East Perth reserves in his first match since his recovery from a stress fracture to his foot.

Carr collected 24 disposals and also kicked a goal in just less than three quarters of football as the Royals were comprehensively beaten by Subiaco. The midfielder came off the ground late in the final quarter and seemed to be moving freely.

Carr’s return will come at the right time with the Dockers facing a tough assignment in Melbourne at Subiaco Oval next Sunday.

pav_is_god said:
Did Jimmy Walker play WAFL last weekend?
Jimmy Walker played for Peel and had a servicable game, Hayden played brilliantly for Souths, Matt Carr played a very good game for Royals reserves as did Ryley Dunn & Toby Stribbling.
I think Roger will come back into the team with Bell & Polak. Carr and Walker probably another one or two weeks away.

If Carr played a very good game surely they would bring him in for Round 18.

You can't leave a player like that in the reserves when your team is sitting just outside the 8.

dodgyJim said:

You can't leave a player like that in the reserves when your team is sitting just outside the 8.

Kelly O'Donnell (asst coach) said after the game that by all reports he had run the game out well for East Freo, and would be up for consideration this week. Bet my bottom dollar he'll play this week. :D yay!

dodgyJim said:

Match fitness is a major factor.

No use having a good player who is not 100% ready, and thus struggles to run the game out.