macca23

Originally posted by macca23
I've escaped!!!

Actually, they threw me out - I kept calling them Port ferals all the time!! ;)

Nahhh, just kidding!! Thanks to all the Crowies and Portonians for their kind thoughts.

It was a very scary morning yesterday, but tests have shown that it's only a partially blocked artery at this stage, and I wheedled my way out of there this evening!! Most likely surgery a bit down the track, but not at this stage.

Anyhow, it's good to be back, and once again, thanks for the kind thoughts. :)

Do they "G" clamp you to the bed after putting that tube up your groin over there ?

I've escaped!!!

Actually, they threw me out - I kept calling them Port ferals all the time!! ;)

Nahhh, just kidding!! Thanks to all the Crowies and Portonians for their kind thoughts.

It was a very scary morning yesterday, but tests have shown that it's only a partially blocked artery at this stage, and I wheedled my way out of there this evening!! Most likely surgery a bit down the track, but not at this stage.

Anyhow, it's good to be back, and once again, thanks for the kind thoughts. :)
Welcome back mate :D

We were wondering what happened to you. For a moment there I was drawing a conclusion that you are in fact Diego Armando Maradone :p

Originally posted by RIPPER_46
Do they "G" clamp you to the bed after putting that tube up your groin over there ?

So that you don't move?? They strap your leg so that it's immobile - I guess that's what you mean.

I've had that done 3 times - don't fancy the 4th when it comes!!

Funny what an excess of **** and grog can do to you!! ;) I lead a clean life now though!! :)

So that you don't move?? They strap your leg so that it's immobile - I guess that's what you mean.

I've had that done 3 times - don't fancy the 4th when it comes!!

Funny what an excess of **** and grog can do to you!! ;) I lead a clean life now though!! :)

That's the worst part of the whole deal I reckon, when you can't move and you want to.

Thanks again guys.

Kane is right though - all of those cardiologists at the Royal Adelaide seem to be Power supporters.

I didn't dare say much, other than wear a noose around my neck and make choking noises!! ;)

And strangely enough _espoir, there WAS a delightful young Power supporting female cardiologist there that could give you concussion with a tap on the bum!!! :D

Sorry this is a bit belated but;

Good to see you back Macca!

now that this has happened you might have to stop drinking all those chardonnay’s in the cooperate boxes! :p ;) Only joking

Anyway I wish all the best of health for you in your recovery. :)

And strangely enough _espoir, there WAS a delightful young Power supporting female cardiologist there that could give you concussion with a tap on the bum!!! :D

see us port chicks arent too bad hey ;)

Originally posted by _espoir
:eek: :eek:

ohhh... thats thats harsh.... you are so gonna lose the bet. be ready to spend big ;)

Hahah!! I haven't a hope and you know it! I'm looking through a Salvation Army catelogue as we speak ;)

Originally posted by dyertribe
Hahah!! I haven't a hope and you know it! I'm looking through a Salvation Army catelogue as we speak ;)

Salvation Army? ...its okay i'll buy a real pr0n mag to get thru the bet! ;)

Thanks again guys.

Kane is right though - all of those cardiologists at the Royal Adelaide seem to be Power supporters.

I didn't dare say much, other than wear a noose around my neck and make choking noises!! ;)

Macca, it starts at the RAH/Power recruiting office and just like Port they only recruit the best.

Keep fit mate.

Awww BOSS!! Ive got a sick boss :mad:

I suppose its no good time to tell you that I may have to 'get my hours cut back' as your assistant due to the commitment of making subs for at least 25-30 hours a week :o joy!

But after saying that, I really hope you are feeling better and getting back on track sooner rather than later ;) :)