Mark Bickley - ROT IN HELL

• Thread starter Thread starter Macca19

Originally posted by wagstaff
Crows lucky to win their 98 prelim final against the Bulldogs? Didn't they win it by well over 10 goals? (Even Matthew Robran had a day out).
Ah yes, but you know, the Dogs were unlucky that Robran kicked all of those goals.

Originally posted by Malibu#27

Didn't the Crows come unstuck also last year?

Crows did indeed have a poor result in finals last year but it was only what was expected of them.

They lost because they were extremely lacking in confidence, having just scraped into the 8 and having lost to Freo in round 22 (Freo the 2-win spooners of all sides).

Hardly the case that Crows collapsed in finals last year through building themselves up to false levels through trying to take confidence from lucky wins.

In fact, exactly the reverse for Crows last year. Confidence killed through poor results!

Grow a brain before you post next time Malibu, you will do much better.

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Mark Bickley - ROT IN HELL

Originally posted by ok.crows

Port aren't the better side if they can barely squeak in for a win in games against supposedly "lower" sides and when things run their way so clearly as they did in Showdown 12.

This is where your inconsistancies shine thru. When Crows lose form mid season and look flat it is because of their tough hard training schedule at the time.
When Port lose form a few weeks ago and look flat, in your eyes, its because they arent good enough and our lucky sneaking in wins. You seem incapable of seeing that Port had a tough training month or 6 weeks and only finished last week.

You know what the difference is:
Crows start training hard, they lose form and lose 3 games
Port start training hard, they lose form and keep winning!

Probably it is relying on stuff like that to happen for you expalins why Port are such squibs in finals.

ah yes bring out that good old finals chestnut. What happened in the Crows first three finals games?? Snuck over the line against Hawthorn, played like crap against Carlton and then had one of the biggest finals chokes in the history of the sport against Essendon. What happened in your next finals series?? You won a flag. Port have learned, dont worry about that, and i will so enjoy rubbing it in when you kick your pathetic arses in the finals. I will enjoy being a sore winner just to let you know how pathetic i think you and youre team really are.

Enjoy your win while it lasts because if you think that performance was good enough you are the deluded one.

Good enough for what?? Good enough to win a game of football?? Obviously it was. If you think that youre performance was good an indication of you playing reasonable finals football and beating us then you arent just deluded - you need help.

The bottom line is that Port controlled the match and were on top all day. Port won all around the ground and in the end the scoreline flattered the crows.

Adelaide were never going to win, they just refused to play free flowing footy because that would have lead to the possibility of a Port blow out.

Port made alot of mistakes should have been 4 goals up at quarter time but missed straight forward kicks on goal.

An exceedingly lame attempt to weasel out of a bad call.
Nah, I just got unlucky. It was actually a really good call, but I was unlucky that wagstaff picked up on it. :rolleyes: (Maybe I need to resort to roll eyes to indicate obvious exaggerations in future)

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Mark Bickley - ROT IN HELL

Port won this one through sheer dumb luck.

Yes...again...you are correct....Port kicked 12 goals through pure luck. And the Crows only kicking 11!!! Well the wind seemed to change direction just as Burton and Stevens were kicking for goal. HOW LUCKY IS THAT!!! And Tredreas 12 marks?? Pure fluke....how the ball stayed in his hands is beyond me. And Francous 29 possesions?? Pure luck too!!!

Port won this through better attack at the football. Not thru luck you fool.

BTW - Crows will get back Roo, Goodwin, welsh and Basett with luck.

Yet you seem unable to concede that Port will improve with Hardwick, Stevens, Kingsley and Schofield back. You seem to think that the Crows four missing players equate the Crows to be a 10 goal better side....yet Ports four missing players dont make any difference!!!

And if there is even a tiny smidgin of justice in the world, Ports luck just ran out with that game.

You can't rely on it forever squibs.

You should have learnt that from last years finals.

Im usually not a sore winner...but im gonna give you **** everyday for the rest of your time on this board if we play and win against you in the finals. Will be the most enjoyable victory...and you know what? I hope we win thru a poor umpiring decision in the last second...just to **** you off even further!!!

This is where your inconsistancies shine thru. When Crows lose form mid season and look flat it is because of their tough hard training schedule at the time.

No, I fully recognise that Port had the hard training and that was what it was that made them look flat.

Three points:

1. Port kept winning even during the hard training because they came up against Saints, Blues & tigers (not sure if it was tigers but I think thats right).

2. Crows met Pies, Melbourne & West Coast at subi during their hard training stretch. There is the difference.

3. Port have just come off the hard training. Should have creamed Crows. Didn't.

The mere fact of the matter is I have heard not one Crows fan claim "luck" for Port to win. No commentator, no player, no supporter I have heard from has talked about Port being lucky. Now either a lot of people are wrong or the above ok.crows is seeing something noone else is seeing.

It must also be remembered that Port will get a number of players back. After their form over the last four or five weeks they did exceptionally well yesterday and I can only see them getting better over the coming weeks.
I also think that it is quite possible that the crows may have peaked to early this season. This will only come into fruition over the next few weeks.

Should have creamed Crows. Didn't.

Got the FOUR POINTS though, loser, and that is ALL that counts.

Seeya in the finals, sucker. If your sad-@rsed bunch of skirts can make it far enough to meet our glorious team.

Egad. This horse is well and truly flogged.

It will make for interesting reading though, I'll start from where I left off yesterday.

3. Port have just come off the hard training. Should have creamed Crows. Didn't.

I would say Port winning the past five Showdowns as a creaming :D :D

The simple fact is that crows fans are never happy!
First of all you say we peak to early, next you say we didn't cream you so we obviously are not a quality side.

Can't you see we are waiting till September to cream you, that's when it really matters:D

Originally posted by gbear
Can't you see we are waiting till September to cream you, that's when it really matters:D

Yep, exactly, and if we only beat them by a point (assuming they make it that far), it will still be a creaming, as a one point win is as good as a 100 point win, in finals.

Seriously Port fans, if you are taking satisfaction out of that win god help you!

Oh sorry. Not allowed to celebrate a victory anymore are we?? Sorry sir.

Same when Crows won against Geelong a few weeks back - Crows were dead lucky. No doubt about it. Good enough to win but lucky to do so - it could very easily have gone the other way.

Crows were lucky then because they had about 20 less scoring shots and Geelong threw the game away with Poor kicking at goal...Geelong also led for much of the game. Adelaide led for how long after quarter time yesterday?? Adelaides kicking was reasonably poor - but no more so than Ports, in fact Port scored more behind yesterday so really, if we were on song we shoulda won by more.

Now if Port try to use this win to build their confidence for going into finals with (as their delusional fans seem to be doing) I will be very pleased.

You know after playing so badly and having only 4 good players the entire match and playing such shocking football....you know what mate?? WE STILL WON YOU CLOWN!!!!
What does that say about the Crows??
You are fine at saying that the Crows were playing nowhere near your best football, yet you beleive that the Power were playing to the best of their ability!!! More inconsistencies from your mouth. Do the inconsistencies ever stop from you!!!!

The "house" is sure to collapse on shaky foundations such as that.

We'll take the 'lucky' win over you and continue to add to our 15 other lucky wins this week as well.
Id be worried about if the Crows can actually beat a top 8 side. So far youve beaten Brisbane and Geelong....and lost to Port twice, Collingwood, Melbourne, Essendon and Kangaroos, and snuck home against Geelong!

Hang on just a moment ... didn't the whole Port thing collapse in finals last year ?

My what a coincidence!

The relevance? If you cant see that Port are a better side and more prepared than last year then youre a bigger fool than i thought...wait....thats not possible - you are already the biggest fool around this place as it is.

Keep on sooking mate!! Ill even supply the tissues for you if you like.

Originally posted by gbear
It must also be remembered that Port will get a number of players back. After their form over the last four or five weeks they did exceptionally well yesterday and I can only see them getting better over the coming weeks.

WHAT!!!!!! Now thats just Crazy talk!!!! Didnt you know that Port had a full strength side on the park and were playing to the best of their entire ability while the Crows had 10 good players out and were only going half pace!!!

The inconsistencies of ok.crows!! How they are amsuing!
First the Crows lose form mid year thru vigurous training to make sure they are fit for the finals....yet Ports little slump (yet the wins continued...unlike the Crows) had nothing to do with our vigurous training schedule to get fit for the finals...nothing at all according to ok.crows

Crows had 4 good players out and were nowhere near there best yesterday, yet Port, according to ok.crows, were at full srength and playing to their full ability!!

:rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

This is a call to all Port supporters to place ok.crows on your ignore lists - will keep you sane!!

Jeeees Macca, have you slept ?
I`m trying to get an answer on the port board, help me out Macca, what price has Primas got out to in the Brownlow betting?
cheers, see you in a couple of weeks at Prospect.

Pretzel head!

Argue against what the other guy is saying by all means, but don't just make it up!

Port were lucky, yes. That does not mean that Crows played well, they didn't. Clearly, Crows had an off game.

All the luckier Port were (that Crows were off their game).

Of course. Port were playing to their full ability yesterday werent they. They didnt make any errors at all yesterday did they. They had a full strength side didnt they!
The inconsistencies keep on coming.
You say Crows had players out - so did Port
You say Crows did not play well yesterday - neither did Port

Yet you cant recognise these things. Seriously - take your head out of your anus, then have a shower to get all the crap off it...then you might be able to see things a little clearer.

Heck, it is almost near enough to call any 8-point win lucky. Occasionally that would not be the case, but more often than not it is so.

Dont try and dig yourself out of the canyon youve built yourself. Not many wins are due to luck. A lucky win is when a team has 20 more scoring shots than you yet still loses (like you against Geelong).

You Port guys seriously need to take some humble pills. You are headed for a great fall otherwise.

And how sweet it will be, after youve talked the crows up all season, to defeat you in a final. Suffice to say, when that happens, the Crows will be half strength, playing crap and having every umpiring decision going against them as well.

Crows have improved tremendously over last year, to only just catch Port if indeed they have done so.

Yet you just cant fathom the fact that Port has also improved tremendously over last year!

More inconsistencies!!!

Originally posted by Hollypig
Jeeees Macca, have you slept ?
I`m trying to get an answer on the port board, help me out Macca, what price has Primas got out to in the Brownlow betting?
cheers, see you in a couple of weeks at Prospect.

sorry mate - too busy arguing with some clown on this board :)

Primus...not sure what his odds are. Id say they would have lowered yet again in the last 2-3 games.

See you there mate!!

You Port guys seriously need to take some humble pills. You are headed for a great fall otherwise.

You needed to take the humble pills last week but didn't and took a huge fall. That is why you are battling away trying to prove that Port were lucky, to lessen the impact of your idiotic statements.

Hardly the case that Crows collapsed in finals last year through building themselves up to false levels through trying to take confidence from lucky wins.

Yes - Port were too far ahead of themselves last year - same mistake the Crows made in the 1993 Prelim finals. Yet im sure that was completely different as well.

Grow a brain before you post next time Malibu, you will do much better.

oh where is Wedgie...i need to borrow his line - OH THE IRONY.

YOU of all people telling Malibu to get a brain!!!
*shakes his head in disbelief*

Practice what you preach.

No, I fully recognise that Port had the hard training and that was what it was that made them look flat.

Three points:

1. Port kept winning even during the hard training because they came up against Saints, Blues & tigers (not sure if it was tigers but I think thats right).

Ports hard training went thru games with Fremantle, Sydney, Kangaroos, Melbourne and St Kilda.

We came off the hard training last week. Youve been off it for a number of weeks and should be the fitter side...not the other way around.