Mark Bickley - ROT IN HELL

• Thread starter Thread starter Macca19

Originally posted by PortPremiers'02

And Russell Johnston got 5 games and missed the Grand Final in '88.. What is your point?? You didn't hear us omplaining when Kim Klomp shattered Rohan Smith's jaw the year after and he missed out on the '89 thumping of North Adelaide! Your argument is futile 'Brat..

It's not even an argument, it's a point of view. You want an argument do you?

And Russell Johnston got 5 games and missed the Grand Final in '88.. What is your point?? You didn't hear us omplaining when Kim Klomp shattered Rohan Smith's jaw the year after and he missed out on the '89 thumping of North Adelaide! Your argument is futile 'Brat..

now now Kim Klomp was one of the fairest players going around, he was just misunderstood.

Personally I thought Steven Riley's elbow that broke Roger Luders jaw in 85 or 86 was better and he got no games for it!!
he he :p

Originally posted by RoosterWedgie

now now Kim Klomp was one of the fairest players going around, he was just misunderstood.

Personally I thought Steven Riley's elbow that broke Roger Luders jaw in 85 or 86 was better and he got no games for it!!
he he :p

I thought Steven Sims was a 'fairer' player :D

I hope Bickley gets off.

Originally posted by Docker_Brat

I thought Steven Sims was a 'fairer' player :D

I hope Bickley gets off.

lmao!

Dead set it was accidental contact in front of the score board in the 91 GF.

Simsy too was misundersood!

he he

;)

You didn't hear us complaining when Kim Klomp shattered Rohan Smith's jaw the year after and he missed out on the '89 thumping of North Adelaide!

:mad: :mad: Now!!! You have gone to far, attacking Kim Klomp Geezus that is a low blow!!! We all know that was legendary when Kim did that!!! :mad: :mad:

I have never seen so many whinging Port supporters before!!! I will have to remember to bring a bag of dummies to the next Port game, because you are basically all acting like a bunch of babies!!! :p :p :p

as i expressed my feelings in a similar thread just a moment ago, if wakes is goin to be out for 4-6 weeks and ruining his chance of playing in the finals then bickley deserves double for making wakes miss out on it
So that would mean that 4-6 weeks double would be 8-12 weeks and in the middle is 10 so there u go bickley 10 weeks for u at the tribunal!!!!!!
U gutless ****er hope that todays game is the last that u will ever PLAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
if we meet adelaide in the finals and u for some stupid reason end up playing then i would watch your back!!!!

Originally posted by bluecrow
Byron Pickett broke Kane Johnson's jaw/cheekbone in 99, I think. Can anyone remember how many games he got?? Not more than 2, if any? I really can't remember tho.

Pickett also broke Misit's jaw, can't remember which year & guess what he didn't even get reported.

Originally posted by Docker_Brat

Perhaps I am still remember the time Carl Dilena copped an elbow to the face and the Port supporters were telling me to shut up because it was 'a fair bump'. When it happens to your player, its a mongrel act, if it is dished out, it is either 'fair' or just 'reckless'... almost every supporter sees it this way.

Once you see the incident (i think it was you that said they ahdnt seen it), youll realise that this is as far away from a bump as possible.

Be interesting if he gets reported by video, because according to the match report, there were no reports so obviously the umpires didn't think it was reportable at the time.

They didnt think it was reportable because they didnt see the incident. Not even a bloody free kick!!!! Cost us a goal too. I thouhgt the whole reason the third umpire was brought in was to stop off the ball/behind the play incidents.
He has been reported tho...problay from the goal or boundary umpire as it was said on radio and on the tele broadcast and on the news that he has been reported.

Originally posted by bluecrow
Byron Pickett broke Kane Johnson's jaw/cheekbone in 99, I think. Can anyone remember how many games he got?? Not more than 2, if any? I really can't remember tho.

Try again BlueCrow!!!
Byron Pickett got no games for breaking Johnsons cheek/jaw because Pickett did not collect Johnson behind the play with a high forecful swinging forearm. He got him with a fair bump.

Bickley has swung his arm around high and hard and connected with his forearm in a striking motion. Big difference between your forearm and your arse.

Originally posted by Macca19
They didnt think it was reportable because they didnt see the incident. He has been reported tho...problay from the goal or boundary umpire as it was said on radio and on the tele broadcast and on the news that he has been reported.

I just read in the Hun that he had been reported. Doesn't look good for either of them.

Players from finalists are starting to drop (I'm mainly referring to injuries). Brissie will probably firm in the betting. Someone up there must have little voodoo dolls.

Once you see the incident (i think it was you that said they ahdnt seen it), youll realise that this is as far away from a bump as possible.

They didnt think it was reportable because they didnt see the incident. Not even a bloody free kick!!!! Cost us a goal too. I thouhgt the whole reason the third umpire was brought in was to stop off the ball/behind the play incidents.
He has been reported tho...problay from the goal or boundary umpire as it was said on radio and on the tele broadcast and on the news that he has been reported.

Hey macca, watching the game from an unbiased point of view Id be far from complaining about the umpiring if I was a Port fan, quite weird as I was flicking between fox footy and C9, a Melb player slightly touched a Bulldogs player as he marked for a 50m an easy goal, then I saw an incident 10 times worse when Flower Power player actually left the ground after a Crows player took a mark and there was no 50m, really weird.

Try again BlueCrow!!!
Byron Pickett got no games for breaking Johnsons cheek/jaw because Pickett did not collect Johnson behind the play with a high forecful swinging forearm. He got him with a fair bump.

Bickley has swung his arm around high and hard and connected with his forearm in a striking motion. Big difference between your forearm and your arse.

Bickley was like Simsy in the 91 GF, he was just going for the ball but missed!

sooks!

:p

Hey macca, watching the game from an unbiased point of view Id be far from complaining about the umpiring if I was a Port fan, quite weird as I was flicking between fox footy and C9, a Melb player slightly touched a Bulldogs player as he marked for a 50m an easy goal, then I saw an incident 10 times worse when Flower Power player actually left the ground after a Crows player took a mark and there was no 50m, really weird.

After the first quarter the umpires pretty much let play continue, with minimal soft free kicks. Good to see you were taking note of the umpiring trends in the game. Gives your comments in this thread and others a lot of credibility now doesn't it RW? :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

I went into detail in a different thread on why the umpiring was a bloody disgrace. Both teams can have a whinge about the umpiring as it was bloody shocking! Not so much the free kicks paid....but the dozens of blatant free kicks that were missed!

Thought it was pretty bad for both sides too, Macca. Have never uttered the terms "recalcitrant" and "reprehensible" so often in a football game :p :p. Why Brett Allen is held in such high regard, I have no idea.

Originally posted by Guey_34

Thought it was pretty bad for both sides too, Macca. Have never uttered the terms "recalcitrant" and "reprehensible" so often in a football game :p :p. Why Brett Allen is held in such high regard, I have no idea.

Maybe your team has to learn to be more disipline than they were.

After the first quarter the umpires pretty much let play continue, with minimal soft free kicks. Good to see you were taking note of the umpiring trends in the game. Gives your comments in this thread and others a lot of credibility now doesn't it RW? :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

Umm no, it makes no difference to my comment actually, especially the eg I used.
:rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:
so what you're saying is if they let a lot of free kicks go unpaid the umpiring is oK? weird!

Hey Macca, you're right about both supporters having right to sook, they're both as bad as each other and I'd expect nothing else! he he

You guys just whitenessed a tough physical and close game.
What are you all winging about, its games like that one we go to the footy for.
Reminds me of the blood derby we had over here a few years ago.
So players are going to be suspended and a few got hurt, its a game you will forever be able to say "I was there".

No, I think your brain is skewed. I said "as" much, brainiac. After you've learned the English language, perhaps you'll discover that Port fans are devastated that the almost guaranteed AA FB and club B&F won't be part of a finals campaign which he has been undeniably deserved of particpating in.

Casualty of war, he can give a young fella a go in his absence and you mob already have an embarrasment of riches coming back from injury anyway.

Originally posted by Leigh

Casualty of war, he can give a young fella a go in his absence and you mob already have an embarrasment of riches coming back from injury anyway.

BUGGER!!!!

I just realised the irony of this is that Adam Morgan might get called up from North Adelaide to replace Wakelin!

Im a changed man!

Bickley YOU SUCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Bickley was like Simsy in the 91 GF, he was just going for the ball but missed!

Yes, loved Simsy's speech back at Prospect in '91.

"Yeah and his tooth's still stuck in me elbow!" :D