Falconer02

Suspended
Jun 20, 2003
UNDER YOUR BED
geelong
What are peoples thoughts on him, where do you reckon he would of gone if not taken by Geelong iunder F/S rule? also people have told me he's the best ruckman in the TAC cup would this be true?

His nickname is "Lionheart". Apparently he can just ruck all day as well as being physical and imposing around the stop-plays and take-aways (sorry for indulging in a bit of Dermhead-speak there). The bonus for Geelong is that he can go forward at a pinch and snag a couple. Would have gone Top 10 if in the draft.

Thanks Oggy great to hear it is certainly hard to find out info on the big man. The only other expert i had talk of him in such glowing terms was AFL talent manager "Shifter" Sheehan.
There must be a few clubs cursing their luck that the cats have taken out the best big man in the draft with such a late pick.
I am on the Lionheart bandwagon and look forward to seeing him combine with other father son champs Ablett and Scarlo.

Have you heard of any news on Nathan Ablett someone described him as a young Jon Brown is this true and could Geelong strike gold twice in the one draft.

BP in a word - NO!!!!!

Word is that Nathan Ablett would prefer to play at another club that dosen't have the stigma of his Bogan dad and brother.

As for "Shifter", didn't he crack the sads and leave the Brownlow when he wasn't seated close enough to the front? If that is the case has he managed to last a whole game watching "lionknob" play?

• Banned
Originally posted by sammyg
BP in a word - NO!!!!!

Word is that Nathan Ablett would prefer to play at another club that dosen't have the stigma of his Bogan dad and brother.

As for "Shifter", didn't he crack the sads and leave the Brownlow when he wasn't seated close enough to the front? If that is the case has he managed to last a whole game watching "lionknob" play?

Do you know Nathan...seems like a bit of a pig headed **** if thats how he respects his family.

nathan is far from a pig head.being great friends with nath i can tell you that he is just an easy going kid who wants to live a normal life.he is constantly bombarded by the media a even the general public.he is also twice the player of his older brother but if he doesnt have the desire to play the game then its just not going to be.get of his back and let him just be the 17 year pold kid that he is.

Originally posted by vannilaice4
nathan is far from a pig head.being great friends with nath i can tell you that he is just an easy going kid who wants to live a normal life.he is constantly bombarded by the media a even the general public.he is also twice the player of his older brother but if he doesnt have the desire to play the game then its just not going to be.get of his back and let him just be the 17 year pold kid that he is.

Congratulations on signing up for big footy!! your now the 15 gellong falcon to do so, it should be only a matter of time before u start telling us how good your falcon mates are!!

Originally posted by Wacko^Jacko
Congratulations on signing up for big footy!! your now the 15 gellong falcon to do so, it should be only a matter of time before u start telling us how good your falcon mates are!!

nice spelling mate.rite on the ball arnt you.GEELONG

in my mind and most other ppl i dont think geelong should even be given a name!! so who gives a sh*t how i spell it.

By saying he is twice the player Jnr is, are you suggesting he is as good as the great man, because I am stoked with Jnr and will be one of the best in the league, but if Nathan is that good, please convince him.