Sacramento Kings
Mark Stevens has suffered a set back and might not play at all this week. He copped one in the ribs in the reserves game on the weekend and he is being monitored closely.

Has this guy run over a black cat or something?:( :( :( :( :( :(

Channel Ten news said nothing about it and tehy showed vision of him at the training session

Tape it up and get on with it I say

Time is running out to get match fitness for the finals.

Originally posted by Jars458
Channel Ten news said nothing about it and tehy showed vision of him at the training session

Tape it up and get on with it I say

Time is running out to get match fitness for the finals.

And they'll probably go down your suggested path, tape him up, and stick him on the oval.

I don't think it was too bad.

Any way of seeing who in his absence has held up the CHF position the best?

We are not a one hundred percent strong side without him but I'd like to see how his spot's been filled so far. Perrie and Carey have both been good there in short doses, McGregor is a surprise there too.

Originally posted by Leigh
Any way of seeing who in his absence has held up the CHF position the best?

We are not a one hundred percent strong side without him but I'd like to see how his spot's been filled so far. Perrie and Carey have both been good there in short doses, McGregor is a surprise there too.

Carey's stints at CHF in his last 2 games have shown us even at 32 why he has been such a legend at CHF. Hisgame last week was immeasurable in terms of stats because they didn't show that with his footy smarts he set up 4 to 5 goals by either tap ons or handballs.

Perrie was great at CHF when he was our only tall forward. Gave plenty and cracked the best players a few times.

Between these 2 they can hold down FF plus CHF

With the other forwards in Burns and Welsh back, we can still fire pretty well up forward without Stevo. It'll be good to have him back though.

I'm hoping Welsh really fires soon, I'm always wincing when he gets knocked around. Don't hurt yourself again Scott!

Ricciuto also has been able to get results there too I reckon.

Let Stevo come back when he is full fit,a full fit Stevo is better than a patched up one,time is on our side as long as our forwardline is fit and firing by the month of September I will be happy:D :D :D

Stevo wont retire he wouldnt let something like a few injuries stop him from playing footy:rolleyes:

Originally posted by maccas_no1
Let Stevo come back when he is full fit,a full fit Stevo is better than a patched up one,time is on our side as long as our forwardline is fit and firing by the month of September I will be happy:D :D :D

Stevo wont retire he wouldnt let something like a few injuries stop him from playing footy:rolleyes:

I agree, let him come back when he is ready we are in no hurry at this stage to rush him back under-prepared, another couple of weeks in the SANFL will do him more good than playing in the AFL while he is trying to regain full fitness,

Don't believe there was much in his rib injury probably just a bit sore,

Originally posted by noddy
I agree, let him come back when he is ready we are in no hurry at this stage to rush him back under-prepared, another couple of weeks in the SANFL will do him more good than playing in the AFL while he is trying to regain full fitness,

Don't believe there was much in his rib injury probably just a bit sore,

Assuming Bode comes in for Gallagher we would be left with a hard selection choice anyway.

It would be Stevens for a smaller player as all the talls really pick themselves

Welsh needs to be given time and should not be dropped IMO

so it would be either Shirley Burns or Ladhams who would go

Tough on Shriley after his performances but he would be the candidate. I think they will play Shirley on Rodan so John**** can play wing or forward.

Originally posted by Jars458
Assuming Bode comes in for Gallagher we would be left with a hard selection choice anyway.

It would be Stevens for a smaller player as all the talls really pick themselves

Welsh needs to be given time and should not be dropped IMO

so it would be either Shirley Burns or Ladhams who would go

Tough on Shriley after his performances but he would be the candidate. I think they will play Shirley on Rodan so John**** can play wing or forward.

As you say would be hard on Shirley & i still say the games he has played in this year (3 i think) the guy has done nothing wrong to warrant getting dropped,

Gonna be some pretty pi**ed off players in the next few weeks if all goes to plan (still gotta find room for Goody)

According to Anthony Tucker's training report on 5AA last night Stevo didn't participate in any competative drills. Apparently its busted ribs.:(

We shouldn't rush him unless he is fully fit. If Carey can stay sound, we are not that desperate to get Stevo back. We should be alright as long as we have 2 talls out of Perrie, Stevo and Carey in our forward line.

Whatever it is we should nurse him back in the next week or two or three if thats whats needed.

Id be surprised if its broken ribs though from what I seen on TV last night. (Running twisting turning).

As I said in the Richmond thread; we dont need Stevo yet.

don't worry about my boy!!! I don't think the ribs are that serious. We don't need to rush him. We want him as close to 100% as he can be. I predict next week will be his week!

go Stevo!!

k
xx

Originally posted by Blues_Girl
I'm surprised your not around there making him feel better right now! :D

Then again that could lead to a groin injury ;)

Well I am always willing to lend Mark at hand :D I think he needs some TLC not a night of raunchy passion! But.........if he feels up to it :p

k
xx

Originally posted by MarksGirl-kbcrowgirl
Well I am always willing to lend Mark at hand :D I think he needs some TLC not a night of raunchy passion! But.........if he feels up to it :p

k
xx

What's the difference between "lending a hand" and a raunchy night of passion :p

Originally posted by Blues_Girl
What's the difference between "lending a hand" and a raunchy night of passion :p

There is a very fine line between pleasure and pain. I wouldn't want to hurt him in his fragile state! :D :p :cool:

k
xx