East Rottnest
Who is going to win the clash this coming weekend ?.

We all know how good Subi are, they are a well oiled outfit, The question mark is with the Duckies, can they lift to a further level.

I reckon 2 players for the Ducks may tell the story. Naita and Yarran have not been playing at 100% capacity due to being played out of position (neccessity with lack of backs) and application, If Naita is allowed to go on the attack and Yarran gives 100% application, the Duckies may pull this off.

I say these 2 are the keys because I reckon most of the Duckies have already busted their guts, these two have petrol to spare.

As for the crowd, I would expect the Duckies & Cygnets to vasrly out number the Maroons.

We've beaten them twice this year and stuck right with them for three quarters in our last encounter so it can be done. You can be guaranteed that Subi did not want to play Swans

Need to get everyone down there in full voice like yesterday. It almost felt like a Swans home game over in our mini grandstand and I'm sure it helped the boys lift

Twice?? :confused:

They only lost one game all year (and pre-season games don't count... or so WCE supporters tell us each time we sheallack them in a pre-season derby... ;))

I'm on the Swannies for next weekend! :thumbsu:

(Unfortunately I think I will be disappointed at the end of the game - sorry masai, chrsco and co... :()

Ha Ha Ha, so does my 8yo son, and my wife thinks I'm completely delulsional for even contemplating they can get within a bulls roar. But I LOVE delusion!:D

I reckon 2 players for the Ducks may tell the story. Naita and Yarran have not been playing at 100% capacity due to being played out of position (neccessity with lack of backs) and application, If Naita is allowed to go on the attack and Yarran gives 100% application, the Duckies may pull this off.

I say these 2 are the keys because I reckon most of the Duckies have already busted their guts, these two have petrol to spare.

As for the crowd, I would expect the Duckies & Cygnets to vasrly out number the Maroons.

Reckon you're spot on Masai. These 2 cruise around looking like they are in 2nd gear half the time and then bang, they go and do something brilliant. Wonder if Amesy will come up, he certainly wanted to be out there yesterday, and the extra defender will be handy instead of having to use Naita or Notte or Geappen down there.

Twice?? :confused:

They only lost one game all year (and pre-season games don't count... or so WCE supporters tell us each time we sheallack them in a pre-season derby... ;))

Premierships are the ones that count not half arsed pre season games

i'm predicting a crowd of 33,546 made up 80% of swans supporters.

i will be there supporting my beloved black and whites hopefully to a famous victory against subi. the crowd can get em over the line. johnson should be back too, will make a massive difference....

$7 + at the TAB this arvo I was told. Might be worth punting some slush fund money on the black ducks and see what happens?

Although, I'm not confident my 8yo will react that positively when I tell him I lost the money for his birthday present punting on Swans. :D Might turn him against Swannies after all.

Go the Black Ducks, i'll be there for sure.

http://blogs.thewest.com.au/general/shayne-hope-which-way-will-the-wafl-grand-final-go/

SHAYNE HOPE: Which way will the WAFL grand final go?

which-way-will-the-wafl-gra.jpg

With the state’s AFL teams propping up the rest of the national league this year we have seen one of the bigger build-ups to the WAFL grand final in recent history.
More than 25,000 punters are expected to flock to Subiaco Oval on Sunday to see Swan Districts challenge reigning back-to-back premiers Subiaco, the kings of the WAFL jungle, for their crown.
But there is far more behind the excitement that is growing around town than the lack of AFL success.
Subiaco are aiming for a hat-trick of flags for the first time in the club’s history and have lost just one match all year, coming within a whisker of being the first side to go into a grand final unbeaten since 1946.
The fact that the Lions’ round 13 loss came when they fell just one point short of Swan Districts adds further spice to a contest that will be highlighted by the plethora of young stars on show.
Everyone knows the names of Rich, Naitanui and Yarran – they are the stars and are all draft certainties.
But add draft prospects Pearce, Wolfenden, Banfield and Hinkley from Swans; and Cockie, Horsley, Broadhurst and Broughton from Subiaco to the mix and you have a talent scout’s dream fixture.
Some of those players weren’t even born the last time Swans won a flag, in 1990.
While the youngsters are stealing the limelight, there are some older heads likely to attract a bit of attention too.
Daniel Chick has returned to WAFL ranks this year and is battling to be fit in time for what could be a fairytale finish to his career.
Having completed his three-match suspension, Chick returned via the reserves last week and picked up an injury. He has trained strongly this week, but can he force his way into the side?
Chick could be particularly handy if the heavens open up, as could plenty of other big Subiaco bodies against the lightly-framed Swans midfield brigade.
The grand final could also be the swansong for a host of other stars, including Jarrod Schofield, Ali Pickett and black-and-whites veteran Shane Beros.
Beros is one of the most experienced players in a Swans line up that will be without skipper Adam Lange, who has a broken collarbone.
Garth Taylor will step up to fill the captaincy void in a situation that bares a striking resemblance to the way Peter Hodyl assumed the leadership to take Swans to glory back in 1990.
By winning their eighth flag Swans can become the first club since East Fremantle in 1965 to win the premiership from fourth position.
No matter which way you look at it, this contest is shaping up as an intriguing battle with the biggest prize in WAFL footy at stake.
And don’t forget that Swans beat Subiaco in the grand final of the pre-season competition as well…
Will Chick play? Who has the best youngsters? Or, most importantly, who will win and why?

One more sleep!!!!!!!!!

Yep, exactly what I was thinking at about 8 this morning Jack. I can feel my blood pressure escalating!

Go the Black Ducks, i'll be there for sure.

http://blogs.thewest.com.au/general/shayne-hope-which-way-will-the-wafl-grand-final-go/

SHAYNE HOPE: Which way will the WAFL grand final go?

which-way-will-the-wafl-gra.jpg

But add draft prospects Pearce, Wolfenden, Banfield and Hinkley from Swans; and Cockie, Horsley, Broadhurst and Broughton from Subiaco to the mix and you have a talent scout’s dream fixture.

Will Chick play? Who has the best youngsters? Or, most importantly, who will win and why?

Great article kranger and at least there is some media coverage this year, but what do these media outlets pay their journos for? To get the information vaguely correct, because unless I'm mistaken or Hinkley has been released by Freo, he is very much on their senior list,:confused: not some draft prospect. Sorry for being picky but it was a glaring error to me and maybe they shouldn't have used the term draft prospect and I wouldn't be so worked up about it?

Going to be a good game. Will be cheering on the Lions from the stands.

Going for Back to Back to Back. Go Lions!!!! :thumbsu:

Well someone forgot to tell mother nature about the big day! :eek:

This is the sh!test day we've had in months, and it has to be on WAFL GF day :mad:
I was thinking of going, but right now bed is looking like a much better prospect :o

Does anyone know if there is a live feed on the game on the internet or something? because the game isn't available her in Melbourne, not that i know of anyway.

I very much doubt it.

Will try and do a game day thread in here with the others that are watching if that helps.

Does anyone know if there is a live feed on the game on the internet or something? because the game isn't available her in Melbourne, not that i know of anyway.

I think you'll be out of luck in terms of video footage (unless you can find a tv streaming website which includes abc perth), but you can listen to an audio stream on 6pr or abc 720 via their websites.