Matthew Lloyd

• Thread starter Thread starter BrownDog2

if you fellas reckon Lloyd is some value to the side outside of the forward line your kidding yourselves.

He and Neagle should be playing out of the square.

Its been a few years since he failed to kick a goal in a match.

Yep lets dump him ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,NO WAY.

The guy is a champion .
The structure in the fwd area needs changing and the passing into the fwds needs less rushing and a bit more thought .
The fwds have to move early to get the ball off their team mate.Too many flat footed .They like all the team have to back their fitness levels and not be worried of running out of steam before the game ends.

when is darren glass going to give it away? he has been exposed since judd and cuz left and leaks the most goals per game of any regular key defender.

Just thought I'd mention that he would have kicked a goal if Chaplin didn't crash into him (without looking at the ball, and with no intention to contest it) when he was about to take a mark in the 3rd quarter!

But overall the umps did have a reasonable day.

Just thought I'd mention that he would have kicked a goal if Chaplin didn't crash into him (without looking at the ball, and with no intention to contest it) when he was about to take a mark in the 3rd quarter!

I think Chaplin did very well with that contest, correct decision was made.

Other people get off Lloyds back, its only the first round for ----sake.

How that wasn't a free has got me stumped. Chaplin just cannoned straight into him and no contact was made with the ball.

Front on contact when the guy is going for a mark is a free kick every day of the week.

How that wasn't a free has got me stumped. Chaplin just cannoned straight into him and no contact was made with the ball.

Front on contact when the guy is going for a mark is a free kick every day of the week.

spot on. the contact was definitely not with the ball. Free kick.

As for lloyd. Still a champ. May not be what he once was but give the guy a break. He is still better than most other forwards in the comp. Does need to make sure he doesnt get back into that old habbit of going to ground though.

if you fellas reckon Lloyd is some value to the side outside of the forward line your kidding yourselves.

He and Neagle should be playing out of the square.

If you reckon your opinion means anything, your kidding yourself. You obviously know nothing if you're saying a player is finished after a bad game.

The whole issue only comes up when we lose. There is nothing new about Lloyd playing up the ground. It is not just a Knights thing.
During 2007 Sheedy also copped some flack at various times becasue Lloyd was finding the footy on the wing rather than in the forward line.