Player Watch Max Michalanney

Sheezel said Michaelanny was his toughest opponent very interesting

That's a VERY big rap on Michalanney. Sydney actually bid on him, and then opted out.
And draft guru Cal Twomey saying he's the Dane Rampe of this draft.
Given that we've used nothing higher than pick 46, this could be the absolute steal of this year's draft.
About ****ing time!

Either Rucci or Tribey or Schultzenfest or any of their other regular flogs
Well they haven't had much to discuss tonight given 0 picks...

Yep, it's actually hilarious, when Sydney bid on him tonight, on the port board there was 2 pages of "Oh ha ha well done Sydney, you shafted the cows" posts.

They're not actually bright enough to realise that the highest draft pick we had to use was pick 46 to get Michalanney in the first round! We've absolutely made out like bandits with getting him. We've got a player in the first round, along with bringing in Rankine, and still have an extra Future 1st and 2 future 2nds for next year's bumper draft.

We are building baby!

Yep, it's actually hilarious, when Sydney bid on him tonight, on the port board there was 2 pages of "Oh ha ha well done Sydney, you shafted the cows" posts.

They're not actually bright enough to realise that the highest draft pick we had to use was pick 46 to get Michalanney in the first round! We've absolutely made out like bandits with getting him. We've got a player in the first round, along with bringing in Rankine, and still have an extra Future 1st and 2 future 2nds for next year's bumper draft.

We are building baby!
If only McAsey could show something then this horrible rebuild could lead to multiple years at the top.

Could not agree more. Still got a strong feeling he could become SO good for us.
But we don't know him and who knows where his head is at. It doesn't seem to be good.

Also.....we desperately need more elite midfield talent. And runners!

Could not agree more. Still got a strong feeling he could become SO good for us.
But we don't know him and who knows where his head is at. It doesn't seem to be good.

Also.....we desperately need more elite midfield talent. And runners!
He's a Backman. Playing him up forward this year was really bad development in my opinion.

And well, yes.
Dylan Stephens OOC next year hope club targets with 2024 first rounder.
Then a star midfielder as priority one in next year's draft.

He's a Backman. Playing him up forward this year was really bad development in my opinion.

And well, yes.
Dylan Stephens OOC next year hope club targets with 2024 first rounder.
Then a star midfielder as priority one in next year's draft.
No thanks. We should only target trades for established A-graders who will clearly improve the list.

I'd take Dylan Stephens but not for a first round pick. Which is probably the sensible middle ground here.

Scorpus maybe you can add this to your OP.

Max will have a long decent career with us I reckon. We really don’t have a defender like him. Tall enough to contest with third talls, but agile enough to play on smalls. He’s just not a spoiler, he can mark and he’s not a stop start player, has decent pace and run and will take the game on.

Needs to build on his frame which will happen, I think we should see him a fair bit in 2024.

Incredible footy iQ as well - guess that's the perks of being around high level footy since you were a young pup.

Glad to have you Max :) gonna be interesting to see how we eventually fit all of Worrell/MM/Doedee - maybe we try to turn Worrell into an Aliir-like CHB?

We are building baby!
I don’t think we have an extra future first, just our own for next year.

Correct, we only have the extra future 2nd from North & no longer have our 3rd rounder used for MM points.

Full details here...

Player Watch Max Michalanney