MCG Wireless

• Thread starter Thread starter krayfesh

i know this is slighlty off topic . . .

I want to listen to commentary while I am at the game tonight. Planning on using my phone however it will only let me tune into radio stations using MHZ . . . not AM or FM . . . no idea why this is the case . . .

Does anybody know a station i will be able to listen in on, using MHZ of course . . .

Sorry, couldnt start a new thread because I am new, and I had a look through the site but couldnt find a thread on this . . . I realise it is a bit left field of a topic.

i know this is slighlty off topic . . .

I want to listen to commentary while I am at the game tonight. Planning on using my phone however it will only let me tune into radio stations using MHZ . . . not AM or FM . . . no idea why this is the case . . .

Does anybody know a station i will be able to listen in on, using MHZ of course . . .

Sorry, couldnt start a new thread because I am new, and I had a look through the site but couldnt find a thread on this . . . I realise it is a bit left field of a topic.

you taking the piss?

MHz is the FM band... KHz is the AM band... triple m is your only choice if they are covering it... 105.1

you taking the piss?

MHz is the FM band... KHz is the AM band... triple m is your only choice if they are covering it... 105.1

Nah I wasnt taking the piss . . . I moved back to melbourne a few months ago . . . and I was only 7 when I left.

I wasn't sure what station I could get it on.

thanks for your help.

So my dream of the entire Carlton BF membership list all sitting in the Great Southern Stand with laptops fanging posts to each other is a potential reality? OMG. :thumbsu:

You've gotta be kidding Thy. I'd fair dinkum end up throwing my bloody labtop at the freakin' umpires! :o:eek:

Nah I wasnt taking the piss . . . I moved back to melbourne a few months ago . . . and I was only 7 when I left.

I wasn't sure what station I could get it on.

thanks for your help.

no worries chief... believe me the saturday night team is nothing compared to the friday night and saturday team of Lyon, Brian Taylor, The Chew Man, Spud and my man JB

You've gotta be kidding Thy. I'd fair dinkum end up throwing my bloody labtop at the freakin' umpires! :o:eek:

Mate, if it defragged that little **** Mclaren it would be well worth it. :thumbsu:

So my dream of the entire Carlton BF membership list all sitting in the Great Southern Stand with laptops fanging posts to each other is a potential reality? OMG. :thumbsu:

Gold:thumbsu:

Good thing I didn't bother trying then. I'll save it for the Dome.

Was planning on playing some online Mario Kart :(

Wonder what Stevo was playing last night. :mad:

Good luck picking up wireless.
You can't even pick up 3G in the ground. And most of the time you can't even get any service.
Docklands on the other hand :thumbsup:

Have noticed that! Every time I go outside for a cig, my phone goes ballistic.... Weird.