Shell
Premium Platinum
Crown is crown- there's lots to do and you can blow the family savings if you want.
It's nor a hole or anything spectacular.

LIVE: Richmond v Melbourne - Rd 7 - 7:40PM Fri
Squiggle tips Demons at 76% chance -- What's your tip? -- Injury Lists » -- All Rd 7 Games
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 7
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 7
SuperCoach Rd 7 SC Talk - Trade Talk - Capt/VC ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 7 AFF Talk - AF Trades - Capt/VC
Crown is crown- there's lots to do and you can blow the family savings if you want.
It is what you make it. I make it good.
I'm not a club person. I enjoy the dining and other options there. Thankfully the whole city is just at the doorstep.True. I've been to... Breezes restaurant? Was very nice. Also had some good nights, LOL remember Mercury Lounge and Heat.
I'm not a club person. I enjoy the dining and other options there. Thankfully the whole city is just at the doorstep.
i hate the beach to be perfectly honest. it's meant to be a lazy, leisurely place but it always felt like a chore to me. sunscreen, sitting in the sun, showering all the salt off, going home feeling weird. not for me.
Pretty much spot on mate, all that. I am an aide and I earn more/the same as a teacher in the USA. So it is all relative. But yes, I've pretty much let go the "dream" of owning a house. Yet that doesn't really phase me in the least, would be happy with a flat/smaller type of property anyway. Houses with a big yard would be a bitch to maintain anyway.
Love the GOR. I reckon in my old age (in b4 you there already) I'd like to live in Apollo Bay, its gorgeous. The distance from Melbourne does worry me a little tho. One day perhaps maybe I'd like to live in Geelong. Like 50 mins on a train and you're in Melbourne so that's not too bad.
b) Everyone needs somewhere to live so there will always be competition. Unless your salary is the upper end you will struggle.
If it wasn't for lack of employment I'd seriously consider ditching Melbourne.
Yeah I certainly don't have that. Am slightly beginning to regret not applying myself more- could have done more in that sense. But I'm generally happy with my life. At least I'm not like washing dishes for a living, hey.
Applying yourself how? Better marks at school uni? Even that is no guarantee of anything.
No just doing a different course (or finish the one I did), getting an actual qualification having more options, whatever.
I wonder the same. Still doesn't mean anything would necessarily change.
I couldn't hack more study anyways.
Apparently you are missing out on a brand new strain of gastro, Melbourne 2016 norovirus.
I think my mum does the same thing as you, decent pay and a shitload of holidays, seems like a pretty decent job.I'm not like that tho and I should have finished uni. Luckily everything turned out ok and i "fell" into a job I loved by accident. NFI what I would be doing right now if not for my aunty/cousin working at the school and getting my foot in the door because of them.
I think my mum does the same thing as you, decent pay and a shitload of holidays, seems like a pretty decent job.
True. I've been to... Breezes restaurant? Was very nice. Also had some good nights, LOL remember Mercury Lounge and Heat.
Becoming a bit like Sydney. Traffic and congestion make it impossible to get around, the good stuff is focused around the inner city and the burbs are as boring as bat shit.
All in all there are some great events on that cater to all tastes, plenty of places to go in the right areas and apart from winter the climate is OK.
Melbourne is pretty great. Only lived here, but been to plenty of other cities and the only other city I could see myself living in is London.
While our PT is patchy at times, you can always get to somewhere, even if it will take a while. Our CBD is great, we have some good beaches, our nightlife is superb, plenty of sport and music to see. Heaps of cool bars/pubs/clubs - there is always something for everybody.
Does it have its faults? Yes. But I wouldn't live anywhere else. It's always going to be home for me.
Becoming a bit like Sydney. Traffic and congestion make it impossible to get around, the good stuff is focused around the inner city and the burbs are as boring as bat shit.
All in all there are some great events on that cater to all tastes, plenty of places to go in the right areas and apart from winter the climate is OK.