MFC Merchadise Store

G'day Demon supporters.

I was wondering, how do you get to MFC Merchandise Store, need to get some father day presents for the father? Any directions from Melbourne central or the city would be much appreciated. Don't want to buy it from Rebel Sport or another store, since MFC don't get the money/profit.

Cheers

It's at the MCG on Brunton Ave, I hope your not driving because you can't stop at it.

Train or Tram. Whatever is best.

Age of SMD

I need it pretty soon, doesn't online take 3-4 weeks to arrive?

Catch tram route 70 from Flinders St. Get off at Rod Laver or Hisense stops and walk across to the MCG concourse. Go down the stairs and you're there.

You can park for the store. Just pull up at the security window and tell them that's where you're going. There's a spot there for short term parking.

Just get a train to Richmond and walk across

Cheers mate :thumbsu:

What train is that again? I haven't caught the train in ages, I am a city boy and when I go to the footy, I normally get a lift from dad or a mate.

Catch tram route 70 from Flinders St. Get off at Rod Laver or Hisense stops and walk across to the MCG concourse. Go down the stairs and you're there.

You can park for the store. Just pull up at the security window and tell them that's where you're going. There's a spot there for short term parking.

Cheers mate. Much appreciated :thumbsu:

Its open til 5pm on Wednesday's right?

Cheers.

It's under the southern stand on Brunton. Good little shop. Oh, and just so ya know Power, if you buy from other shops, the clubs still get cash for it, part of the licensing agreement with the AFLPA and the league... obviously all the cash doesn't, but a fair whack of what Reebok charge for the wholesale price is related to the licensing agreement.

Train or Tram. Whatever is best.

Age of SMD

I need it pretty soon, doesn't online take 3-4 weeks to arrive?

I dunno man, I ordered a Guernsey a while back and I got it within a few days. (2-3 days it was). Shouldn't take 4 weeks.

Purchased a guernsey online on Fri Aug 14th, it arrived today. Only thing is I ordered an away guernsey and had numbers included, which could have added some time getting it to me. Not that it really mattered, was in no rush to receive it.

Came with a free team poster too!

White or red Vialoop?

The Melbourne shop really needs to be relocated. It's in a horrible position. I can't imagine there being too many passer-bys.

Purchased a guernsey online on Fri Aug 14th, it arrived today. Only thing is I ordered an away guernsey and had numbers included, which could have added some time getting it to me. Not that it really mattered, was in no rush to receive it.

Came with a free team poster too!

How'd you get number's included? I didn't know you could do that?
are the numbers printed on like the players have or?

How'd you get number's included? I didn't know you could do that?
are the numbers printed on like the players have or?

Yeah they do it at the store, apparently the same as the AFL numbers. No one else can do it but the clubs - I have a sports store and we can't get it done for the jumpers we sell.

Went for a white one, looks pretty good! Numbers on the back look exactly like the ones the players have on their jumpers (even with the little AFL logo at the bottom). With the numbers though you pay extra again on top, one digit is about $7 extra while 2 digits is over $10 I think.

Cheers WattsGoodForYou:thumbsu:

Bargain aswell. Had a quick glance, looks superb and hoping he loves it.

No catch the tram no 70, get of at the G. Cross the footbridge to the g. Take the steps down to Brunton Avenue, turn right and just under gate 7.

That's exactly what I did today :thumbsu: